Jump to content


WoT not launching


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
42 replies to this topic

overlake050 #1 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 05:31

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 7290 battles
  • 91
  • [EZ] EZ
  • Member since:
    06-18-2011
I had a problem with the game where it crashed which is very rare for me. When I went to launch the game the launcher opened fine but when I pushed play the game launched as a white block covering half my screen for a few seconds then just closed. I've re-installed the game and it still does the same thing, I need help if someone knows how to fix the problem.

Grogdor #2 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 05:32

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 25693 battles
  • 131
  • Member since:
    10-19-2012
Do you have multiple monitors? Try disabling some of them. Video settings are stored in the registry, maybe try finding/deleting those between reinstalls...

AOF_Tybone #3 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 05:34

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 4418 battles
  • 313
  • [MADII] MADII
  • Member since:
    09-09-2012
Midway through reading I was going to suggest reinstall but i see you already attempted it...I'm not sure what else you could do.

There were no mods installed right?

_Omega #4 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 05:34

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 12899 battles
  • 262
  • [N1N1] N1N1
  • Member since:
    08-06-2010
yea having issues also cant get on east servers today ..loading screen is forever..wgna hosting is has problems better fix.

overlake050 #5 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 05:34

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 7290 battles
  • 91
  • [EZ] EZ
  • Member since:
    06-18-2011

View PostGrogdor, on Jul 06 2013 - 05:32, said:

Do you have multiple monitors? Try disabling some of them. Video settings are stored in the registry, maybe try finding/deleting those between reinstalls...
No I've only got one

overlake050 #6 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 05:35

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 7290 battles
  • 91
  • [EZ] EZ
  • Member since:
    06-18-2011

View PostAOF_Tybone, on Jul 06 2013 - 05:34, said:

Midway through reading I was going to suggest reinstall but i see you already attempted it...I'm not sure what else you could do.

There were no mods installed right?
Yes I have mods but they where wiped clean on the re-install so its not the mods creating the problem

willrocksursocks #7 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 05:35

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 6669 battles
  • 143
  • Member since:
    03-12-2011
hmm, could be your antivirus? did your antivirus say it deleted some files?

overlake050 #8 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 05:36

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 7290 battles
  • 91
  • [EZ] EZ
  • Member since:
    06-18-2011

View Postwillrocksursocks, on Jul 06 2013 - 05:35, said:

hmm, could be your antivirus? did your antivirus say it deleted some files?
not that I know of

and if it did why would it do it to a file that has been sitting in my computer for months or years?

Edited by overlake050, Jul 06 2013 - 05:37.


BONDO9 #9 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 05:57

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 24096 battles
  • 85
  • Member since:
    08-04-2011
No this a server thing and it's not the first time it happened. i got kicked from the game after loading some gold consumables for clan wars. then could not re load game due to server problems. you owe me a m60 WOT if you take as long to fix it as you did last time.

NutrientibusMeaGallus #10 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 05:57

    Major

  • Players
  • 22674 battles
  • 5,663
  • [FILOX] FILOX
  • Member since:
    10-26-2012
It's not antivirus or anything else.. It seems to be a problem on their end. I logged in fine an hour or so ago, now It tries to sync forever or until I task manager stop it.

overlake050 #11 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 06:04

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 7290 battles
  • 91
  • [EZ] EZ
  • Member since:
    06-18-2011

View PostNutrientibusMeaGallus, on Jul 06 2013 - 05:57, said:

It's not antivirus or anything else.. It seems to be a problem on their end. I logged in fine an hour or so ago, now It tries to sync forever or until I task manager stop it.
Thats not the problem it does not even open a window it opens a white screen for about 2 seconds then closes I never even get to the log in screen

_Omega #12 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 06:08

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 12899 battles
  • 262
  • [N1N1] N1N1
  • Member since:
    08-06-2010
still stuck at loading over few hours consistant and tried all day various times,,.TELIA/WGNA barring west peeps from the east from tc ,cw and pubtooning...kidding sort of.But pissed one day less not being able to gain off the specials going on .

Edited by _Omega, Jul 06 2013 - 06:11.


NutrientibusMeaGallus #13 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 06:12

    Major

  • Players
  • 22674 battles
  • 5,663
  • [FILOX] FILOX
  • Member since:
    10-26-2012

View Postoverlake050, on Jul 06 2013 - 06:04, said:

Thats not the problem it does not even open a window it opens a white screen for about 2 seconds then closes I never even get to the log in screen

If you're not getting to the log in screen you're probably getting something different then i am.. It lets me click the button to log in but it gets stuck on syncing consumables etc, sometimes forever till i exit out of it through task manager, sometimes it just disconnects me.....

overlake050 #14 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 06:12

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 7290 battles
  • 91
  • [EZ] EZ
  • Member since:
    06-18-2011

View Post_Omega, on Jul 06 2013 - 06:08, said:

still stuck at loading over few hours consistant and tried all day various times,,.TELIA/WGNA barring west peeps from the east from tc ,cw and pubtooning...kidding sort of.But pissed one day less not being able to gain off the specials going on .
At least you got to the log in screen

overlake050 #15 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 06:13

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 7290 battles
  • 91
  • [EZ] EZ
  • Member since:
    06-18-2011

View PostNutrientibusMeaGallus, on Jul 06 2013 - 06:12, said:

If you're not getting to the log in screen you're probably getting something different then i am.. It lets me click the button to log in but it gets stuck on syncing consumables etc, sometimes forever till i exit out of it through task manager, sometimes it just disconnects me.....
Thats a problem thats been around the NA server forever but this is a new problem for me and I cant fix it

CoolhandLuk #16 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 06:24

    Private

  • Players
  • 8564 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    10-04-2011

View Postoverlake050, on Jul 06 2013 - 05:31, said:

I had a problem with the game where it crashed which is very rare for me. When I went to launch the game the launcher opened fine but when I pushed play the game launched as a white block covering half my screen for a few seconds then just closed. I've re-installed the game and it still does the same thing, I need help if someone knows how to fix the problem.

I am also encountering this issue. It is not at all on my end.. I have 4 outher computers running it atm. The one that is having the issue has been running it for years and even ran it fine with 8.6.. then poof.. dead on arival... white screen then desktop.

overlake050 #17 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 06:29

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 7290 battles
  • 91
  • [EZ] EZ
  • Member since:
    06-18-2011

View PostCoolhandLuk, on Jul 06 2013 - 06:24, said:

I am also encountering this issue. It is not at all on my end.. I have 4 outher computers running it atm. The one that is having the issue has been running it for years and even ran it fine with 8.6.. then poof.. dead on arival... white screen then desktop.
Same as me it ran 8.6 till a few hours ago and has had WoT on it for a long time

CzechMonster #18 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 06:31

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 20174 battles
  • 2,751
  • Member since:
    09-28-2010
East server is having problems. West is fine. They broke a broken game, good riddance.


Working as intended!

_Omega #19 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 06:32

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 12899 battles
  • 262
  • [N1N1] N1N1
  • Member since:
    08-06-2010
def telia .net connection issues with wgna. on sync still but I can enter west np but why shoulda I . I have a choice. and nobody is on west anyways.

_Omega #20 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 06:35

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 12899 battles
  • 262
  • [N1N1] N1N1
  • Member since:
    08-06-2010

View PostCzechMonster, on Jul 06 2013 - 06:31, said:

East server is having problems. West is fine. They broke a broken game, good riddance.


Working as intended!
ayi comraden ! broken as intended gj telia.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users