Jump to content


WoT not launching


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
42 replies to this topic

CoolhandLuk #21 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 06:39

    Private

  • Players
  • 8564 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    10-04-2011
Just did some looking and this poped up.. didnt help me foir shit... but one of u all may get lucky..

https://support.worl...g-with-no-error

cut and paste link.. gl

Edited by CoolhandLuk, Jul 06 2013 - 06:40.


kata97 #22 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 13:27

    Private

  • Players
  • 1178 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    11-07-2011
I have the same problem, I checked everything, the python is not reporting anything wrong, hope they fix it soon.

NutrientibusMeaGallus #23 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 16:56

    Major

  • Players
  • 22674 battles
  • 5,663
  • [FILOX] FILOX
  • Member since:
    10-26-2012
I waited another hour and it cleared up on it's own..

odius_asparagus #24 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 17:03

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 12133 battles
  • 89
  • Member since:
    06-10-2012

View PostNutrientibusMeaGallus, on Jul 06 2013 - 06:12, said:

If you're not getting to the log in screen you're probably getting something different then i am.. It lets me click the button to log in but it gets stuck on syncing consumables etc, sometimes forever till i exit out of it through task manager, sometimes it just disconnects me.....

I am having exactly this same problem now at 1202 Eastern / 0902 Pacific.

o_a

overlake050 #25 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 17:12

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 7290 battles
  • 91
  • [EZ] EZ
  • Member since:
    06-18-2011

View PostNutrientibusMeaGallus, on Jul 06 2013 - 16:56, said:

I waited another hour and it cleared up on it's own..
So I waited overnight and the problem is still there it still opens up a white screen then crashes in around a second or two

atlmatt26 #26 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 17:15

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 12594 battles
  • 236
  • Member since:
    01-06-2013
/signed. WG needs to get on the ball here.

overlake050 #27 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 17:19

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 7290 battles
  • 91
  • [EZ] EZ
  • Member since:
    06-18-2011

View Postatlmatt26, on Jul 06 2013 - 17:15, said:

/signed. WG needs to get on the ball here.
Yeah they do I'm missing the 4th of July discounts

odius_asparagus #28 Posted Jul 06 2013 - 17:49

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 12133 battles
  • 89
  • Member since:
    06-10-2012
I can get onto the NA West server, and the framerate isn't bad, but the ping is upwards of 140ms.

o_a

Maliki19 #29 Posted Jul 11 2013 - 21:39

    Private

  • Players
  • 22 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    10-21-2012
I'm haveing this problem to and tryed most every thing the wiki and or support said to do nothing seems to work but the thing is it worked fine till a couple days ago then out of no where started this... :sads:

GoneJazz #30 Posted Jul 12 2013 - 15:05

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 11715 battles
  • 65
  • [CRIT] CRIT
  • Member since:
    09-13-2011
I've had the same problem since 8.6 with BOTH NA East & West servers: 'syncing consumables' frozen forever or if I do get logged in & hit 'Battle' I never actually see my tank in battle only see it in the garage, but find out hours later my tank was in a battle (that we lost, of course), & get to read the ensuing private messages about how we lost the battle due to my 'inactivity' or being 'idle'. This is far too common of a problem, WG, please fix.

GoneJazz #31 Posted Jul 13 2013 - 16:51

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 11715 battles
  • 65
  • [CRIT] CRIT
  • Member since:
    09-13-2011
Same problem AGAIN today. Both NA servers. Even when I do log in, I'm stuck in the garage & can't get into battle. Please fix your servers. I'm going to War Thunder.

GoneJazz #32 Posted Jul 15 2013 - 01:11

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 11715 battles
  • 65
  • [CRIT] CRIT
  • Member since:
    09-13-2011
Again the same problem today.with the east server.

Shibby84 #33 Posted Jul 15 2013 - 10:55

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 18352 battles
  • 25
  • Member since:
    06-10-2011
I am also having the same issue with my client. When this happened it was a bit different. I installed Ubuntu on my Win 8 hard drive, when I was having issues with it, I had to reinstall Win 8. Luckily my World of Tanks was on another Hard Drive. After installing Win 8 with updated windows update. I launched all my games on that Hard Drive, and Wot opened fine, went to the load screen login was fine got to garage, everything was working correctly. Went a few days without playing, decided tonight I was going to play some and go for the T57, and I click PLAY on the launcher, and white screen, and back to the desktop. I haven't done anything in Windows that would have affected the game. Only thing I would think of is annoying hackers or Networkers, WOT (Wargaming) breaking again. I don't know. Tried all the fixes, doesn't work, reinstalled, no avail. I have the same issues as what started this thread, Just a big white box, and then nothing, few days ago, worked well.

Shibby84 #34 Posted Jul 15 2013 - 16:27

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 18352 battles
  • 25
  • Member since:
    06-10-2011
Found a solution to this... Install Direct X should work, worked for me. Restart after.

overlake050 #35 Posted Jul 19 2013 - 04:35

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 7290 battles
  • 91
  • [EZ] EZ
  • Member since:
    06-18-2011
Alright guys so I just came back from a two week vacation and tried to launch WoT again and same problems. All the solutions mentioned I've tried and none of them are working for my problem so all I'm doing is hoping it gets fixed in the next patch till then I'll be playing WT

GoneJazz #36 Posted Jul 30 2013 - 21:37

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 11715 battles
  • 65
  • [CRIT] CRIT
  • Member since:
    09-13-2011
Couldn't log into East server, but West seems to be OK now.

leucan #37 Posted Jul 30 2013 - 22:31

    Private

  • Beta Testers
  • 23452 battles
  • 2
  • [JMSQC] JMSQC
  • Member since:
    10-17-2010
i add the same problem i remove curse client and it stop

overlake050 #38 Posted Aug 01 2013 - 02:42

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 7290 battles
  • 91
  • [EZ] EZ
  • Member since:
    06-18-2011

View Postleucan, on Jul 30 2013 - 22:31, said:

i add the same problem i remove curse client and it stop
I've tried everything I can think of and everything suggest nothing fixed my problem
BTW I got rid of curse client long ago

overlake050 #39 Posted Aug 02 2013 - 01:52

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 7290 battles
  • 91
  • [EZ] EZ
  • Member since:
    06-18-2011
Alright here is the damn launcher log anyone see the problem?

01/08/2013 17:49:38    Start "WOTLauncher.exe" params=""C:\Games\World_of_Tanks\WOTLauncher.exe" "
01/08/2013 17:49:38    Create update folder: path="C:\Games\World_of_Tanks\Updates"
01/08/2013 17:49:38    Try access patch folder: path="C:\Games\World_of_Tanks\Updates"
01/08/2013 17:49:38    Create temp folder: path="C:\Users\Jordan\AppData\Local\Temp\wargaming.net\wot emp"
01/08/2013 17:49:38    Try access temp folder: path="C:\Users\Jordan\AppData\Local\Temp\wargaming.net\wot emp"
01/08/2013 17:49:38    Remove all "*.killme" files
01/08/2013 17:49:38    Save configuration: path="C:\Games\World_of_Tanks\WOTLauncher.cfg"
01/08/2013 17:49:38    Start update process
01/08/2013 17:49:38    Obtain patch information: target="launcher"...
01/08/2013 17:49:38    prepare http request(id = 1): url="http://update.worldoftanks.com/", target=launcher, client_ver=87.2912, launcher_ver=81.152, protocol_ver=3, lang=en
01/08/2013 17:49:39    http request(id = 1): response info: status=200, error=0, content_len=0
01/08/2013 17:49:39    http request(id = 1): SUCCESS
01/08/2013 17:49:39    version is up to date
01/08/2013 17:49:39    Start post-update process...
01/08/2013 17:49:39    post-update process: no processes
01/08/2013 17:49:39    post-update process: SUCCESS
01/08/2013 17:49:39    Update complete: target=launcher
01/08/2013 17:49:39    Obtain patch information: target="client"...
01/08/2013 17:49:39    prepare http request(id = 1): url="http://update.worldoftanks.com/", target=client, client_ver=87.2912, launcher_ver=81.152, protocol_ver=3
01/08/2013 17:49:39    http request(id = 1): response info: status=200, error=0, content_len=0
01/08/2013 17:49:39    http request(id = 1): SUCCESS
01/08/2013 17:49:39    version is up to date
01/08/2013 17:49:39    Apply patch bin-differences...
01/08/2013 17:49:39    apply bin-diffs: no files to apply
01/08/2013 17:49:39    apply bin-diffs: SUCCESS
01/08/2013 17:49:39    Start post-update process...
01/08/2013 17:49:39    post-update process: no processes
01/08/2013 17:49:39    post-update process: SUCCESS
01/08/2013 17:49:39    Update complete: target=client
01/08/2013 17:49:39    Obtain patch information: target="content"...
01/08/2013 17:49:39    prepare http request(id = 1): url="http://update.worldoftanks.com/", target=content, client_ver=87.2912, launcher_ver=81.152, protocol_ver=3, content_ver=87.291070, content_lang=en
01/08/2013 17:49:39    http request(id = 1): response info: status=200, error=0, content_len=0
01/08/2013 17:49:39    http request(id = 1): SUCCESS
01/08/2013 17:49:39    version is up to date
01/08/2013 17:49:39    Apply patch bin-differences...
01/08/2013 17:49:39    apply bin-diffs: no files to apply
01/08/2013 17:49:39    apply bin-diffs: SUCCESS
01/08/2013 17:49:39    Start post-update process...
01/08/2013 17:49:39    post-update process: no processes
01/08/2013 17:49:39    post-update process: SUCCESS
01/08/2013 17:49:39    Update complete: target=content
01/08/2013 17:49:39    Clear old/temp files
01/08/2013 17:49:39    Update complete
01/08/2013 17:49:41    Stop update process
01/08/2013 17:49:41    Stop

DarthXanto #40 Posted Aug 07 2013 - 04:05

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 2808 battles
  • 15
  • Member since:
    05-07-2013
I have a very similar problem. i get a little farther than you though. i press play, goes to white screen for a second like normal, then goes to loading screen and right when it is about to get done loading, it disappears with no error or anything. have sent a ticket but they havent helped me yet just keep making me do things that dont do anything. it worked a few days ago with 8.6 then 8.7 came out, worked for a day then boom! this happened. Please help.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users