36 replies to this topic

BigNaturals #21 Posted Jul 09 2013 - 04:55

Major

• Beta Testers
  • 55733 battles
  • [MAHOU] MAHOU

View PostWoodStar, on Jul 08 2013 - 21:48, said:

So you condone cheating ok.......

fella i built anti cheats replay programs for IGS in Ghost Recon i was a anti cheat admin in TWL and IGS leagues for americas army, ghost recon and call of duty, this far from being a cheat  come talk to me when you know what a hack is

and did you even read what i typed, if its up for download on WG in RU forums its allowed they have the hardest rules for cheating there, they ban your account for hit skins

Edited by CBARoughneck, Jul 09 2013 - 04:56.

Demorg #22 Posted Jul 09 2013 - 09:51

Corporal

• Players
  • 9058 battles
  • [SF-V] SF-V

View PostTitan89, on Jul 08 2013 - 23:54, said:

Cheating? How is a mod that shows the enemys LAST known position a cheat? Thats like saying using a Teamspeak to tell your platoon mate that the maus was last seen in A6.... It doesnt show you where they are AT ALL TIMES. Just the last known place before they disappeared.

wow, did you even read the thread before your hasty post that has nothing to do with what the mod in question does? oh wait nevermind, i just answered my own question

Maggz #23 Posted Jul 09 2013 - 12:59

Captain

• Players
  • 39685 battles
It is a shame that people really do not get the intent of what mods do and are for.............. I would agree with CBA, if this mod was construed as illegal by WG, they would have banned it on the RU server already. It is posted on thier forums available for download. That alone should tell you enough.

NJtanker #24 Posted Jul 09 2013 - 14:53

Staff sergeant

• Players
  • 12385 battles
From a WG Dev for the NA ...... This is were this mod falls under .. Debate it how you want just posting this for info ... As NA does not have a firm policy there still is something in place.

http://overlord-wot....mod-policy.html

[WoT] New Mod Policy