Jump to content


Time Warner Cable


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
46 replies to this topic

Poll: Time Warner Cable Users (91 members have cast votes)

Do you have Time Warner Cable and can you access WoT

  1. Yes I have TWC, and no I cannot access Wot. (59 votes [64.13%])

    Percentage of vote: 64.13%

  2. Yes I have TWC, and I can still access WoT (7 votes [7.61%])

    Percentage of vote: 7.61%

  3. No I have another internet provider but still cannot access WoT (11 votes [11.96%])

    Percentage of vote: 11.96%

  4. I have another provider and have no issues at all with WoT. (15 votes [16.30%])

    Percentage of vote: 16.30%

Vote Hide poll

HOWIED #1 Posted Jul 09 2013 - 17:02

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 34635 battles
  • 81
  • Member since:
    07-21-2012
In another post I saw a comment about Time Warner Cable players being blocked from accessing the WoT website.

http://forum.worldof...__fromsearch__1

I can access the forums still, but cannot download the game from the corporate website. I was just curious if there was any truth to the statement/rumor about TWC internet users being blocked from playing WoT?

I will open up my laptop when I get home and attempt to play on it. Same internet provider, different machine. If I can access the download for WoT, at leats I will know it's not a Time Warner Cable player issue.

Abject_McDeath #2 Posted Jul 09 2013 - 17:03

    Major

  • Players
  • 27334 battles
  • 4,123
  • [SPIDY] SPIDY
  • Member since:
    03-26-2012
i have TWC, havent been able to look at the site for 2 days and also im blocked from the west server. so there is a shred of truth there.

u linked to the thread i was just in.... :facepalm:

SniperPilotX #3 Posted Jul 09 2013 - 17:06

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 4579 battles
  • 263
  • Member since:
    07-11-2011
I suggest you give time warner a ring and talk with one of there representatives, but being that I have Cox, well... thats what i do for cox, you may also have parental controls set up, or your interenet security is not allowing you to do anything, open port 80 on your internet security program, that should allow all updates through!

ed_anger #4 Posted Jul 09 2013 - 17:07

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 14279 battles
  • 7,700
  • Member since:
    07-01-2010
I have TW, can play, can access the forums, but cannot go to the portal (worldoftanks.com) or the clan wars map.

haven't tried to get to West, but in the ping counter top left it says "timed out" for West.

View PostSniperPilotX, on Jul 09 2013 - 17:06, said:

ou may also have parental controls set up, or your interenet security is not allowing you to do anything, open port 80 on your internet security program, that should allow all updates through!

new issue for many people as of yesterday, dont think it's parental controls. someone should call TW, yes.

Abject_McDeath #5 Posted Jul 09 2013 - 17:08

    Major

  • Players
  • 27334 battles
  • 4,123
  • [SPIDY] SPIDY
  • Member since:
    03-26-2012

View Posted_anger, on Jul 09 2013 - 17:07, said:

I have TW, can play, can access the forums, but cannot go to the portal (worldoftanks.com) or the clan wars map.
iknowthatfeelbro.jpg

Hyori_Reign #6 Posted Jul 09 2013 - 17:09

    Captain

  • Players
  • 15233 battles
  • 1,438
  • [AGENT] AGENT
  • Member since:
    10-23-2011
I have TW, road runner and I haven't had any problems.

jsh0602 #7 Posted Jul 09 2013 - 17:09

    Captain

  • Players
  • 15623 battles
  • 1,414
  • [-RM-] -RM-
  • Member since:
    02-13-2013
I'm on TWC and can't access the main site but I can access the forums and play on either server.  But I do not open the launcher itself.  Just use the XVM version.

Ninja_Niner #8 Posted Jul 09 2013 - 17:10

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 12778 battles
  • 346
  • [CB] CB
  • Member since:
    06-21-2012
I have TWC and cant get to the WoT website

ed_anger #9 Posted Jul 09 2013 - 17:11

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 14279 battles
  • 7,700
  • Member since:
    07-01-2010

View PostHyori_Reign, on Jul 09 2013 - 17:09, said:

I have TW, road runner and I haven't had any problems.

interesting.

i've also seen people in NY, OH, FL etc all have issues. and maybe Canada. so it's not very consistent.

Tolstoiy #10 Posted Jul 09 2013 - 17:11

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 36435 battles
  • 160
  • Member since:
    01-24-2012
Not limited to a TW issue, though it could appear so as alternative access methods do seem to work.

rEprEzEnt #11 Posted Jul 09 2013 - 17:11

    Major

  • Players
  • 17070 battles
  • 2,835
  • Member since:
    01-14-2012
I also have TWC and can not access the site.  My cell phone (VZW) accesses the site no problem.  WEIRD!

diesel_clatter #12 Posted Jul 09 2013 - 17:12

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 31767 battles
  • 384
  • [HSOLO] HSOLO
  • Member since:
    05-01-2011
I have not been able to connect to the update server but then the game plays just fine.  My problems with ping and lag mostly arise from my bandwidth hog of a teenage son and his steam, minecraft, youtube, dropbox, teamspeak, bittorrent, etc etc etc.

BTW- I have Time Warner, standard service level.

Tolstoiy #13 Posted Jul 09 2013 - 17:12

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 36435 battles
  • 160
  • Member since:
    01-24-2012
Some alternative access methods I should say.

BlasFemy #14 Posted Jul 09 2013 - 17:12

    Captain

  • Players
  • 79793 battles
  • 1,330
  • [GNZX3] GNZX3
  • Member since:
    06-09-2012
I cant access Web page, update launcher fails. and cant access forum from my TWC connection. I can access portal and forum from t1 lne ATT isp.

zeke3 #15 Posted Jul 09 2013 - 17:12

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 19567 battles
  • 234
  • Member since:
    11-04-2011
I have Time Warner RoadRunner, When I start the game the Updater runs and runs, then says it can't update.
Then I click OK, the updater problem screen goes away, and I can play.

I cannot login to these forums either from my Time Warner computer.   I am writing this from an ATT dsl computer,
which works fine. WOT has changed something the last 2 days with some internet providers

Hyori_Reign #16 Posted Jul 09 2013 - 17:15

    Captain

  • Players
  • 15233 battles
  • 1,438
  • [AGENT] AGENT
  • Member since:
    10-23-2011

View Posted_anger, on Jul 09 2013 - 17:11, said:

interesting.

i've also seen people in NY, OH, FL etc all have issues. and maybe Canada. so it's not very consistent.
I'm from CA, if that helps

HOWIED #17 Posted Jul 09 2013 - 17:18

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 34635 battles
  • 81
  • Member since:
    07-21-2012

View PostSniperPilotX, on Jul 09 2013 - 17:06, said:

I suggest you give time warner a ring and talk with one of there representatives, but being that I have Cox, well... thats what i do for cox, you may also have parental controls set up, or your interenet security is not allowing you to do anything, open port 80 on your internet security program, that should allow all updates through!

Just so we all know, I have a bit over 8K battles and up until the 8.6 patch I don't believe I ever had one connection issue. That being said it isn't parental controls, and every other website I try to access works. I can access forums, corporate website, etc. But on the Corporate website I cannot submit a ticket on my desktop machine, as it loops me back to the FAQ page. Nor can I download the WoT client to try a reinstall. I had the file downloaded to install on my work laptop, so I emailed it to myself and will try it at home.

Any other ideas?  comment from someone at WoT about the Time Warner issue would be appreciated.

Ninja_Niner #18 Posted Jul 09 2013 - 17:19

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 12778 battles
  • 346
  • [CB] CB
  • Member since:
    06-21-2012
You wanna know what Wargaming said? Create a Support Ticket..... I actually tried this BS idea and Support Tickets are down as well

ed_anger #19 Posted Jul 09 2013 - 17:22

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 14279 battles
  • 7,700
  • Member since:
    07-01-2010

View PostNinja_Niner, on Jul 09 2013 - 17:19, said:

You wanna know what Wargaming said? Create a Support Ticket..... I actually tried this BS idea and Support Tickets are down as well

without access to the portal cant make a support ticket. so brilliance on whomever's part that asked you to do that.

Daeima #20 Posted Jul 09 2013 - 17:26

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 12231 battles
  • 540
  • [GWG] GWG
  • Member since:
    10-23-2011
I had my son try accessing the website on his phone (Metro PCS) here in Dallas TX...no luck.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users