Jump to content


HRMOD gun sound mod


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
10 replies to this topic

15th_Armored_division #1 Posted Jul 25 2013 - 20:14

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 1,351
  • Member since:
    12-13-2010
How to do install it

Superspeed007 #2 Posted Jul 25 2013 - 20:16

    Major

  • Council of Armored Forces
  • 0 battles
  • 3,157
  • Member since:
    07-09-2010
copy your audio file from your world of tanks / res folder to res_mods/8.X(current version)

then paste in the new audio files from the mod in res_mods/8.x/audio

15th_Armored_division #3 Posted Jul 25 2013 - 20:41

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 1,351
  • Member since:
    12-13-2010

View PostSuperspeed007, on Jul 25 2013 - 20:16, said:

copy your audio file from your world of tanks / res folder to res_mods/8.X(current version)

then paste in the new audio files from the mod in res_mods/8.x/audio
Any tanks it does not work with?

Do I delete the original sound folder that is not under my mod folder?

Edited by 15th_Armored_division, Jul 25 2013 - 20:44.


15th_Armored_division #4 Posted Jul 25 2013 - 20:46

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 1,351
  • Member since:
    12-13-2010
Do I also include the script into mod folder?

Superspeed007 #5 Posted Jul 25 2013 - 22:03

    Major

  • Council of Armored Forces
  • 0 battles
  • 3,157
  • Member since:
    07-09-2010
I answered in a pm but for others in case you have an issue - the sound mods are general so they work for every tank so long as the mod is designed for every tank in this  case the HRMOD is

you should never delete any original file from the game the res_mods folder is there so that you can freely move mods in and out of the game, if your sound mod has a script folder it will be at res_mods/8.X(your version)/scripts in the same place as the newly created audio folder that you should have made

Gnomefather #6 Posted Jul 25 2013 - 22:14

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 726
  • Member since:
    01-16-2012
You should follow the instruction and add the audio stuff to res/audio instead of res_mods...

Scripts goes to res_mods/0.x.x

Hitman_0223 #7 Posted Jul 29 2013 - 19:24

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    04-25-2011
Is there any way this will work for 8.7 currently this mod crashes the game before it loads.

Inowanadie #8 Posted Jul 29 2013 - 22:54

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    10-02-2012
Having the same issue with this mod not working with 8.7, Crashes game prior to start. OR unable to start game. Anyone know of a quick fix? Miss my sounds....

Edited by Inowanadie, Jul 29 2013 - 22:55.


cobra1540 #9 Posted Jul 30 2013 - 00:15

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 92
  • Member since:
    05-04-2012
I miss the sounds also.
I can't find a download for it that doesn't have crapware as part of the download either.

BlasFemy #10 Posted Jul 30 2013 - 05:00

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 828
  • Member since:
    06-09-2012
I cant' get the file to download. Firefox says it needs my permission to download large files>? I've never had this issue before. I tried IE and it shows downloading but it is nowhere to be found. WTH? Can any one tell me what I am doing wrong?

Hitman_0223 #11 Posted Jul 30 2013 - 05:40

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    04-25-2011
That sounds like malware to me, had it on my laptop.  Go to cnet.com and get a free download manager.  Should solve your problem.