Jump to content


Archived Player Questions & Developer Answers


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
106 replies to this topic

Arzoo #81 Posted Nov 11 2011 - 22:56

    Captain

  • Players
  • 6061 battles
  • 1,773
  • [SF-G] SF-G
  • Member since:
    05-09-2011

View PostGenGrant, on Nov 11 2011 - 22:51, said:

Overlord,

First, I appoligize if this has already been addressed..search function for me doesn't want to work.

We are aware that tracers are coming back. My question is what was the reason for removing them in the first place? IMO if beta tracers are put back into this game the complaints against arty will go away. As it is right now, the only thing that arty really needs to fear is a scout. I miss the good old days of playing arty and actually doing counter-arty. Right now they can realistically sit in place a whole match unless a scout manages to slip by the line.

Thanks

People made mods that made it (allegedly) too easy to spot arty based on tracers. I frankly don't see why it shouldn't be made difficult to conceal your location in an SPG. It's not like you have to worry about being spotted the "normal" way 90% of the time. But they wanted SPGs nice and safe while they one-shot people from afar so tracers had to go.

Mow_Mow #82 Posted Nov 12 2011 - 00:56

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 12060 battles
  • 14,857
  • [CMFRT] CMFRT
  • Member since:
    10-25-2010

View PostArzoo, on Nov 11 2011 - 22:56, said:

People made mods that made it (allegedly) too easy to spot arty based on tracers. I frankly don't see why it shouldn't be made difficult to conceal your location in an SPG. It's not like you have to worry about being spotted the "normal" way 90% of the time. But they wanted SPGs nice and safe while they one-shot people from afar so tracers had to go.

Understatement. They were modified to the point where a fired shot had a tracer which lasted the entire match. In a clan battle where you have gold shells and/or coordinated fire, basically you would have lines that pointed straight to exactly where their entire team was/their arty placement was. With gold shells you could just fire in the square and hit all of their arty.

CaddoPuma #83 Posted Nov 12 2011 - 02:23

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 17420 battles
  • 489
  • Member since:
    08-08-2011

View PostGenGrant, on Nov 11 2011 - 22:51, said:

...what was the reason for removing them in the first place?
They were taken away because someone found a way to hack their client to make the tracers, once they appeared, remain the whole match.

WarStore #84 Posted Nov 12 2011 - 19:23

    Major

  • Players
  • 40840 battles
  • 12,936
  • Member since:
    01-31-2011
Overlord,
It seems the mudflaps on E-75 hasn't being fixed.

This one just happened.
IS4 shot the mudflaps from a weird angle, and it did full damage
Posted Image

DeathMongrel #85 Posted Nov 12 2011 - 20:02

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 20975 battles
  • 529
  • [DHO] DHO
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostWarStore, on Nov 12 2011 - 19:23, said:

Overlord,
It seems the mudflaps on E-75 hasn't being fixed.

This one just happened.
IS4 shot the mudflaps from a weird angle, and it did full damage


It appears that the IS-4 was lower than the E-75, based on the damage decal.  I suspect the shot went right through the fender, and into the underside of the sponson, which was only about 30mm iirc because the tracks and suspension offered a measure of protection for that area.

Killer0431 #86 Posted Nov 13 2011 - 10:04

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 15736 battles
  • 152
  • Member since:
    04-29-2011
Will the T34 be buyable?

CaddoPuma #87 Posted Nov 14 2011 - 07:07

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 17420 battles
  • 489
  • Member since:
    08-08-2011

Quote



I can't find the T23 anywhere on the US tech tree. I'm assuming that is a typo. Is it supposed to be T28 or T32?



Drakenred #88 Posted Nov 14 2011 - 09:11

    Captain

  • Players
  • 15243 battles
  • 1,781
  • Member since:
    08-14-2011
thats already happend CaddoPuma (that was posted way back in April of 2011)

thats why you cant find the T23.

CaddoPuma #89 Posted Nov 14 2011 - 10:00

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 17420 battles
  • 489
  • Member since:
    08-08-2011

View PostDrakenred, on Nov 14 2011 - 09:11, said:

thats already happend CaddoPuma (that was posted way back in April of 2011)

thats why you cant find the T23.

Makes sense. TY

StugMorser #90 Posted Nov 15 2011 - 01:16

    Private

  • Players
  • 13926 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    06-29-2011
Hi there. Im having really hard time with TD Ferdinand. I got it a week ago and since then I've been losing credits continuously. I started with 200K and now Im down to 80K. Every match I lose 5K to 10K. I make around 6K-7K every match and spend 12K repairing it. The gun I have is useless in high tier matches and I do not score any kills. Im stuck in a bad spot and very soon I'll be out of cash. Plus, the 200mm of armor is useless too and even tier 5 shermans penetrate it with ease and every time Im hit from the front, the engine catches fire and I die within seconds.
Please help.

CaddoPuma #91 Posted Nov 15 2011 - 02:14

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 17420 battles
  • 489
  • Member since:
    08-08-2011

View PostStugMorser, on Nov 15 2011 - 01:16, said:

Hi there. Im having really hard time with TD Ferdinand. I got it a week ago and since then I've been losing credits continuously. I started with 200K and now Im down to 80K. Every match I lose 5K to 10K. I make around 6K-7K every match and spend 12K repairing it. The gun I have is useless in high tier matches and I do not score any kills. Im stuck in a bad spot and very soon I'll be out of cash. Plus, the 200mm of armor is useless too and even tier 5 shermans penetrate it with ease and every time Im hit from the front, the engine catches fire and I die within seconds.
Please help.
That's a bit off-topic but the answer is to get a Type-59 for credit grinding to support the cost of running anything high tier. If a premium tank is out of your budget, try the Priest. It's an incredible credit machine for me. Or really, any low-tier stuff that was making credits for you before will still do the same now, allowing you to run the Ferdi enough to upgrade it.

StugMorser #92 Posted Nov 15 2011 - 02:50

    Private

  • Players
  • 13926 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    06-29-2011

View PostCaddoPuma, on Nov 15 2011 - 02:14, said:

That's a bit off-topic but the answer is to get a Type-59 for credit grinding to support the cost of running anything high tier. If a premium tank is out of your budget, try the Priest. It's an incredible credit machine for me. Or really, any low-tier stuff that was making credits for you before will still do the same now, allowing you to run the Ferdi enough to upgrade it.
good suggestion. i'll give it a try

SodiumShells #93 Posted Nov 16 2011 - 01:14

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 41315 battles
  • 292
  • Member since:
    11-29-2010
are premium tanks allowed in this tournament? are ur tanks u pick for the first round are they locked throught all 5 rounds.. or can u switch tanks between rounds?

Otto_matic_Reiffel #94 Posted Nov 16 2011 - 05:00

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 7046 battles
  • 2,008
  • Member since:
    11-16-2010
Bit late for an initial answer, but you can have premium tanks and you can change tanks and team members (from reserves) between battles.

SodiumShells #95 Posted Nov 16 2011 - 05:20

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 41315 battles
  • 292
  • Member since:
    11-29-2010
thnx for info i know im late

DarkElf #96 Posted Nov 16 2011 - 07:18

    Captain

  • Players
  • 9524 battles
  • 1,390
  • Member since:
    08-21-2011
I have IS4 now, in process of getting IS 7. When the replacement patch hit, can i still grind for IS7 from IS4 replacement? or do i need to grind from IS3 get the new tier 9 after that get IS7? I already saw the tech tree but there is already some change that's not in tech tree and i get different answer from several player.

Scav #97 Posted Nov 16 2011 - 07:22

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 22439 battles
  • 2,032
  • Member since:
    01-19-2011
Any chance fixing the hit boxes of:  Zero Dmg Crit-100, WTF-75, Hmmmm-50, GW Typ 9 lives, Look Mom, I can bounce arty HE shells left and right95, Shot one AP shell, get two tracks dmged US heavies.

And I mean fixing by the next patch?

SHISHKABOB #98 Posted Nov 16 2011 - 07:24

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 8841 battles
  • 13,142
  • Member since:
    12-06-2010

View PostDarkElf, on Nov 16 2011 - 07:18, said:

I have IS4 now, in process of getting IS 7. When the replacement patch hit, can i still grind for IS7 from IS4 replacement? or do i need to grind from IS3 get the new tier 9 after that get IS7? I already saw the tech tree but there is already some change that's not in tech tree and i get different answer from several player.

if you own the IS-4 at the time of the change, you get the new tier 10 IS-4 with the original crew, obviously trained for the new IS-4. You will also get the new Object 252 tank with 100% crew and an extra garage slot. So, basically, the Object 252 will appear in your garage and you will have it just as if you had researched it from the IS-3, so yes, you will be able to grind for the IS-7 from the Object 252, the IS-4 replacement.

If you have IS-4 before the change and at the time of the change, you will get both the tier 9 Object 252 and the tier 10 IS-4 after the change.

DarkElf #99 Posted Nov 16 2011 - 07:38

    Captain

  • Players
  • 9524 battles
  • 1,390
  • Member since:
    08-21-2011

View PostSHISHKABOB, on Nov 16 2011 - 07:24, said:

if you own the IS-4 at the time of the change, you get the new tier 10 IS-4 with the original crew, obviously trained for the new IS-4. You will also get the new Object 252 tank with 100% crew and an extra garage slot. So, basically, the Object 252 will appear in your garage and you will have it just as if you had researched it from the IS-3, so yes, you will be able to grind for the IS-7 from the Object 252, the IS-4 replacement.

If you have IS-4 before the change and at the time of the change, you will get both the tier 9 Object 252 and the tier 10 IS-4 after the change.
But i hear the object 252 become premium and IS4 getting other tank for replacement? Can i still reach IS7 with the newer replacement?

Crap_Shoot #100 Posted Nov 16 2011 - 07:59

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 25302 battles
  • 1,105
  • Member since:
    08-17-2010
I've noticed recently that the T23 is still referenced in weapon data in-game, specifically for the 90mm M3 under the "compatible tanks".
Was this an oversight from its removal back in April?  Or just more proof that it may return one day?  I keep hearing rumors that it may become a Tier 8 Premium in the future, but no info as to when, or even if it will, in fact be reintroduced.  Can you offer any info?  It could be a good counter to the Type 59.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users