Jump to content


World of Tanks Assistant Version 1.5 Update


  • Please log in to reply
198 replies to this topic

CliffGeyser #41 Posted Aug 13 2013 - 04:33

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 17497 battles
  • 30
  • [ICRUS] ICRUS
  • Member since:
    09-18-2011
I have the Android version installed and it shows my 24 hour stats from August 8 to now, not 24 hours.  The old versions did the same thing.  Anybody else have this problem?

shiftyjamo #42 Posted Aug 13 2013 - 05:55

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 54176 battles
  • 27
  • [REL2] REL2
  • Member since:
    11-07-2012

View PostCliffGeyser, on Aug 13 2013 - 04:33, said:

I have the Android version installed and it shows my 24 hour stats from August 8 to now, not 24 hours.  The old versions did the same thing.  Anybody else have this problem?

Yes, same problem on the iPhone version.

shiftyjamo #43 Posted Aug 13 2013 - 06:00

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 54176 battles
  • 27
  • [REL2] REL2
  • Member since:
    11-07-2012
When you pick the timeframe for the stats (24h, 1 week, 2 weeks), what is it that triggers when that starts?  It seems almost random, e.g. 4:38pm.  Why doesn't it show 24h stats starting from 7am Eastern when the 2x multipliers reset?

Hotstuff5743 #44 Posted Aug 13 2013 - 07:58

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 3619 battles
  • 87
  • [UNSAS] UNSAS
  • Member since:
    07-22-2011

View PostContent_WG, on Aug 12 2013 - 16:02, said:

A new version of the World of Tanks Assistant is now available. Check it out!

Full news text

Ya if this "So Called" 1.5 Version is out then WHY does Windows Mobile Phone Canada Say other wise. WMPC is saying this http://www.windowsph...d-c4bff545cb83. Still registering V1.3 & not the 1.5 that u've quoted. Yet again WarGaming says there's an update when up here in Canada there's NOT

Lassale #45 Posted Aug 13 2013 - 08:36

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 19598 battles
  • 52
  • [TEMP] TEMP
  • Member since:
    08-31-2012
yes , it's a good app, more nice now, but totaly useless on the go, because now disconect all time, so can not check off line
so i prefer old version
sad user


Galya2107 #46 Posted Aug 13 2013 - 11:16

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 20894 battles
  • 110
  • [-WS-] -WS-
  • Member since:
    12-21-2011

View PostDHanson865, on Aug 13 2013 - 02:32, said:


* news items with lists of tanks don't render properly, it's all squished together in the section with the tank names. Normal text in the news is OK but tables full of hyperlinks don't make it to any android phone I've tried. Examples would be gift shop bundles or weekend bonuses for certain tanks.


Same for me, very annoying. You can not see what tanks are on special or have bonuses etc.

Otherwise, great app, love the new changes.

Galya2107 #47 Posted Aug 13 2013 - 12:15

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 20894 battles
  • 110
  • [-WS-] -WS-
  • Member since:
    12-21-2011

View PostCliffGeyser, on Aug 13 2013 - 04:33, said:

I have the Android version installed and it shows my 24 hour stats from August 8 to now, not 24 hours.  The old versions did the same thing.  Anybody else have this problem?
From time to time it does this.
The 24 hours also seems very loose, usaully somewhere between 12 and 36 hours.

JukEboX #48 Posted Aug 13 2013 - 14:13

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 11707 battles
  • 55
  • [PW] PW
  • Member since:
    11-05-2010
Will this update go to Windows Phone as well?

RanKizama #49 Posted Aug 13 2013 - 15:24

    Major

  • Players
  • 33941 battles
  • 3,395
  • [SAKU] SAKU
  • Member since:
    10-21-2012

View PostSACEUR, on Aug 12 2013 - 17:29, said:

Hey what happened to the WIDGET for the droid? Tracking my progress (battles, wins, survived) at a glance was very usefull. Bring it back.


Posted Image
This! I love the new app layout, but I do miss the widget.

Ehbiker_DS67 #50 Posted Aug 13 2013 - 17:43

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 22950 battles
  • 77
  • Member since:
    11-17-2010
S4  > Pacakge file invalid

VELLRATH #51 Posted Aug 13 2013 - 19:40

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 8954 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    08-10-2010

View PostContent_WG, on Aug 12 2013 - 16:02, said:

A new version of the World of Tanks Assistant is now available. Check it out!

Full news text

You guys need to PAY this man, Evgenii Bryl' if your pocket's aren't hurting too bad:teethhappy: , for the fine and free work that he has done! This can be easily accomplished by cutting a fair deal with the gentleman to integrate his most excellent and helpful software into your apps. His updates follow your updates. If his work goes official, and is included in your app, then the World of Tanks Assistant would turn into a much more useful app- and most likely get many more downloads and attention. (And if you are not familiar with Mr. Bryl's work, and this is the first that you've heard of it, don't you dare think of sending him a cease and desist. No, bring him on board!) I'm sure it would be possible to port the technology to iOS as well. He deserves credit.

Android Users, Check out the World of Tanks Knowledge Base:
https://play.google.....knowlege&hl=en

Staberinde #52 Posted Aug 13 2013 - 20:35

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 8319 battles
  • 96
  • [-DI-] -DI-
  • Member since:
    06-12-2012
I have  a Droid RAZR M and have had no problems with the operation of this app.
DHanson865 has some great suggestions for future upgrades.
I'd just like to be able to see the vehicles currently in my garage and their level of research.

slayer83 #53 Posted Aug 13 2013 - 20:52

    Private

  • Players
  • 22540 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    04-05-2011
i also like the new interface looks good however i also miss the widget. The tech tree and stuff would be nice too.

giveen #54 Posted Aug 13 2013 - 22:02

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 13603 battles
  • 321
  • [SAKE] SAKE
  • Member since:
    05-19-2011
If you are getting a package invalid error on Android phones, its not Wargamings fault. Its happening all over the market and Google is aware of it.

jtgerik #55 Posted Aug 13 2013 - 22:48

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 21069 battles
  • 214
  • Member since:
    05-15-2013
Neat app when it works.. as randomly for no reason it'll just show the top/background with no info like in Compare Players.. have to exit, restart, then it works fine again for a while. I do concur there needs to be more info you can obtain in it. And The widget was nice, dunno why that got scraped.

AzJeff #56 Posted Aug 14 2013 - 01:44

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 8227 battles
  • 64
  • Member since:
    09-24-2012

View PostCliffGeyser, on Aug 13 2013 - 04:33, said:

I have the Android version installed and it shows my 24 hour stats from August 8 to now, not 24 hours.  The old versions did the same thing.  Anybody else have this problem?

Yep, same problem. It's 'stuck' on August 8th if I select the '24hrs' setting.
I use the IOS version

MysteriousRJC #57 Posted Aug 14 2013 - 10:58

    Captain

  • Players
  • 38709 battles
  • 1,697
  • [CRIMZ] CRIMZ
  • Member since:
    03-21-2013
The News does not update

Rabid_Manatee #58 Posted Aug 14 2013 - 11:01

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 41408 battles
  • 424
  • Member since:
    06-23-2012
Instead of making useless apps create more maps.

Clean1Owner #59 Posted Aug 14 2013 - 13:46

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 43059 battles
  • 719
  • [ZESTY] ZESTY
  • Member since:
    03-29-2011

View PostProsqtor, on Aug 12 2013 - 18:28, said:

I can't use it because the password double enters every letter, and double removes them, also.  Therefore, it is impossible to log in.  BRILLIANT!

ditto this on Moto Admiral phone.....since update to 1.5

kerg #60 Posted Aug 14 2013 - 14:06

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 18710 battles
  • 28
  • [_AKA_] _AKA_
  • Member since:
    10-08-2012

View Postdannyboy0898, on Aug 12 2013 - 16:07, said:

um... I have an android, i tried to update it and it says: "Pacakge file invalid" anyone know what i can do? I tried to un-install and re-install and it says the same.

I have EXACTLY the same error....anyone?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users