Jump to content


[0.8.11] Multilined TankCarousel (locastans mod for 8.11) v1.4

0.8.8 multilined tankcarousel

  • Please log in to reply
138 replies to this topic

4lCapwn #1 Posted Sep 16 2013 - 21:38

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    09-14-2013
Multilined TankCarousel for 0.8.9 by 4lCapwn and CS2001
since locastan decided against continuing his great tank carousel mod, but gave us the neccessary information on how he did it in 0.8.7 i was able to rebuild it (at least it is very similar).
no screenshots for your forum, both my own hoster and postimage.org are blocked.
thanks to CS2001 you can customise the amount of rows and the ratio of rescaling yourself.
configuration is set up in res_mods\0.8.9\gui\flash\TankCarousel.cfg, the screenshot you see above was made with the following config:

30.71

rowCount:
- The amount of rows (d'uh! - default is 2 rows)
scaleFactor:
- The size of the images, 1 is the default value that wargaming uses. First version used 0.5. So you should probably select something around 0.75-1.
scaleTextFactor:
- You can increase (or decrease) the size of the fonts here. Please note: it currently only increases the tank typ icon, the tank level and double xp. If you select a value over 1.3, it will start to look ugly.
to reload the configuration without restarting WoT (for testing purposes) open and close the techtree or the service record, you will see the results immediately.
i do not want my mod to be in modpackages that are distributed via Adf.ly links or that have other means of gaining money like donate-buttons, so please respect the following licence.
Licence for ModPacks and Modding Sites
You're free to use this modification in ModPacks and on modding sites as long as the following requirements are met:
- No distribution via referers like adf.ly
- No registration is required for the download
- The authors (4lCapwn, CS2001 and locastan) must be named.
- You are allowed to link to my own server at wottools.com directly to get less traffic and ensure you always hotlink the latest version.
if you have a modding website (or any other kind of WoT-Fanproject) and you have to pay for servers, you can of course accept donations and use ads to cover your expenses - just do not obsctruct the user.
>>>Download v1.0<<<
Known Bugs:
- You can scroll beyond the right limits using the arrows
Changelog:
v1.0:
- new icons for our filters (primary, premium, firstwin)
- fixxed carousel's position upon start
v0.3:
- Update to 0.8.9
- Introduced tank filters
v0.2:
- added .cfg
- support for multiple rows added
- scalable icons and text sizes
v0.1:
- Initial Release
Thanks to:
CS2001, for creating the config-handling and working several nights with me
locastan, without him this would have taken a hell longer (or i wouldnt have bothered to try)
Boldar_, for having the great talent of guessing what i am doing wrong
the whole xvm team for providing their sourcecode to learn

Edited by 4lCapwn, Feb 21 2014 - 22:44.


4lCapwn #2 Posted Sep 16 2013 - 21:39

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    09-14-2013
why the heck am i not allowed to link to my own server at wottools.com? some raging admins fault or do i miss something here?

SdKfz252 #3 Posted Sep 16 2013 - 21:40

    Major

  • Players
  • 10491 battles
  • 20,678
  • Member since:
    12-14-2011
Thanks mate, this could come in handy!

tvanderhart #4 Posted Sep 16 2013 - 21:41

    Major

  • Players
  • 3071 battles
  • 4,114
  • [CMFRT] CMFRT
  • Member since:
    12-04-2011
Is there a download link, or am I missing something?
Edit:  Fixed it, nice.

Edited by tvanderhart, Sep 16 2013 - 21:55.


4lCapwn #5 Posted Sep 16 2013 - 21:41

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    09-14-2013

View Posttvanderhart, on Sep 16 2013 - 21:41, said:

Is there a download link, or am I missing something?

i am missing on how to do it, since everytime i try to post it it says "you attempt to submit a not allowed link" -.-

Misfire42 #6 Posted Sep 16 2013 - 21:44

    Major

  • Players
  • 8392 battles
  • 4,585
  • [CMFRT] CMFRT
  • Member since:
    02-23-2012
Ooh, I didn't know you had a config to go with it. (I've been keeping up with this over on EU.) Looks nice!

As for the linking-to-your-server, the issue was more likely wherever your images were hosted not being on WGNA's whitelist (for some reason they use a whitelist instead of a blacklist) and thus being blocked, not your link itself. Unless you tried the link by itself and it still didn't work, in which case I have absolutely no idea what the problem is.

4lCapwn #7 Posted Sep 16 2013 - 21:46

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    09-14-2013

View PostMisfire42, on Sep 16 2013 - 21:44, said:

Ooh, I didn't know you had a config to go with it. (I've been keeping up with this over on EU.) Looks nice!As for the linking-to-your-server, the issue was more likely wherever your images were hosted not being on WGNA's whitelist (for some reason they use a whitelist instead of a blacklist) and thus being blocked, not your link itself. Unless you tried the link by itself and it still didn't work, in which case I have absolutely no idea what the problem is.

the version was released ~15min ago, so you could hardly know ;)

ye its only the image, can i apply to become a verified image hoster somewhere?

Misfire42 #8 Posted Sep 16 2013 - 21:49

    Major

  • Players
  • 8392 battles
  • 4,585
  • [CMFRT] CMFRT
  • Member since:
    02-23-2012

View Post4lCapwn, on Sep 16 2013 - 21:46, said:

the version was released ~15min ago, so you could hardly know ;)

ye its only the image, can i apply to become a verified image hoster somewhere?

There was a thread somewhere, or you could poke one of the mods (like Jewel_Thief), but that would take a long time and be unreliable, so it would probably be easier to just upload your images to imgur, photobucket, or another image hosting site. All the major ones are allowed.

CAJUN_RAGE #9 Posted Sep 16 2013 - 22:05

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 28611 battles
  • 178
  • Member since:
    04-06-2011
thank you sir, really liked locastns mod since 8.6, and now I know I got a working 1 for 8.8. hopefully a mod doesn't get over excited and lock this down for (enter stupid reason) before more come in

D1true #10 Posted Sep 18 2013 - 02:02

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 11938 battles
  • 337
  • Member since:
    08-09-2011
I too have been following your efforts on the EU forums. Really nice work and thks to you and CS2001 for all the work you did getting this back up and running. Good luck on your Planned Features:
- Filters for Tank Tier
- Filters for Premium

Warpig_n #11 Posted Sep 18 2013 - 23:00

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 41772 battles
  • 162
  • [IVI] IVI
  • Member since:
    02-26-2012
Anyway you could look into making this same mod for WOWP? Been looking everywhere for one. None to be found. Love it for WOT, just would be awesome to get it for WOWP too, thanks.

4lCapwn #12 Posted Sep 18 2013 - 23:29

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    09-14-2013
is WoWP using ActionScript 2 or 3?

CS2001 #13 Posted Sep 19 2013 - 00:10

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 40
  • Member since:
    09-18-2013
I just checked the WoWP files, it's ActionScript 3 and seems to be quite similar to the WoT Carousel. So i suppose we can make a version for WoWP aswell... but it's not very high on my priority list. I want to fix the remaining bugs and add filters first. So don't expect the mod for WoWP soon.

Elkad #14 Posted Sep 19 2013 - 01:40

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 20937 battles
  • 56
  • [VPG] VPG
  • Member since:
    08-18-2012
Is it possible to change the arrangement of the tanks so they list left to right on each row instead of in columns?

YoYoYoMikey #15 Posted Sep 19 2013 - 04:33

    Private

  • Players
  • 7312 battles
  • 4
  • [DHO] DHO
  • Member since:
    05-05-2013
What can I use to edit the file?

Silversound #16 Posted Sep 19 2013 - 04:45

    Major

  • Players
  • 38784 battles
  • 4,777
  • [-P-] -P-
  • Member since:
    08-22-2011
1920x1080p @ 0.5 size = 100 tanks on screen.THANK YOU SO MUCH!Posted Image

smitemeister #17 Posted Sep 19 2013 - 06:52

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 20773 battles
  • 51
  • Member since:
    08-10-2012
Awesome! Looking forward to the filters.  :great:

4lCapwn #18 Posted Sep 19 2013 - 13:23

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    09-14-2013

View PostElkad, on Sep 19 2013 - 01:40, said:

Is it possible to change the arrangement of the tanks so they list left to right on each row instead of in columns?

not yet, looks like a bit of work...



View Postmdlnewman, on Sep 19 2013 - 04:33, said:

What can I use to edit the file?

just use window's notepad or any other editor of your choice

Evalithia #19 Posted Sep 20 2013 - 16:11

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 16427 battles
  • 496
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    02-08-2011
Whoa this is even better! I can get two full-sized rows!

Ka_BLEWee #20 Posted Sep 20 2013 - 21:56

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 26481 battles
  • 454
  • [SCHSM] SCHSM
  • Member since:
    12-29-2012
I'm late in posting, but this is an awesome job! User defined rows and scaling is perfect!
Now, if you are able to get the other filters to work (tier, etc), you will be a God and I would need to worship at your temple.
Thank you for this incredible effort.
Is this and the one on Roughneck the same or a duplicated effort?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users