Detail Page: Fighting Positions.

• Please log in to reply
55 replies to this topic

GunnerOIF2003 #41 Posted Nov 04 2013 - 23:39

Private

• Players
  • 3859 battles
Greetings,

I'm a noob of course (just signed up today).  After coming across this post it brought back a heck of a lot of memories since I have 29 years in the Service mostly Army and have been in real combat as well always been in line units (out front, pounding the ground, living in some pretty difficult situations).

Nice job, and again thanks for bringing back some good/bad memories, lol.  My expertise in real life is tactics and strategy working with and over Army companies down to 3 person teams.  Medically retired from Iraq in 2004 as an E-8 in the Army...

Gunner
OIF 2003

Spanktankk #42 Posted Nov 05 2013 - 16:05

Major

• Players
  • 32077 battles
  • [KFB] KFB

View PostKill_Switch, on Nov 04 2013 - 22:59, said:

I constantly find myself outflanked and surrounded by teammates getting themselves killed off, sometimes at an incredible rate. No matter how good you are, or how maneuverable, you can't survive long under these circumstances. It would be nice if everyone would read these articles and try to behave as a team, rather than every man for himself. The teams where people work together are so few and far between.
Played a Pub match on Ruinberg last night.  Me (13-90) and a 62a are the only two that went field (East).  Probed the little town on the hill, and when we saw we were WAY overmatched, we re-positioned, screaming directly into city and got behind multiple heavies to cause HUGE disarray for the enemy.  Helped heavies clean up there, fast...I went and killed the 3 ARTY, and the City heavies drove out to mid/south to surround the "field" enemies that me and the 62a temporarily abandoned.  Had we stayed in the field, we surely would have gotten rolled.  The 62a and I did not exchange messages to "run like hell"..but we read each other's mind.... very rare in Pubbies.