update8.8 criticalerror patchissues clientdoesntwork

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
47 replies to this topic

Vash7h3Stampede #21 Posted Sep 20 2013 - 17:14

Private

• Players
  • 14806 battles
  • [TAC-D] TAC-D
I'm using mac and since the 8.8 update its given me the same error message as windows users.

misscleo #22 Posted Sep 20 2013 - 19:27

Major

• Beta Testers
  • 19857 battles

View Postshoes, on Sep 20 2013 - 16:26, said:

Listen, your just telling us what WG has already told us in their canned Support responses. I have seen you post the same suggestions on a couple of other threads, if no one has said anything, they don't work. I am a software engineer, and I am telling you, this IS WG's problem, not ours, their files/update server are screwed but they don't want to hear it. I've tried different browsers, tried while disabling my firewall/antivirus. YOU READING THIS MODS???? YOUR GAME IS BROKEN. Might wanna light a fire under Support's butt.
OP, at this point, I'd say move on to other games, clearly WG doesn't want to hear, or care about our problems, not the mods, not Support, no one. You'd have a better chance of pissing up a rope than getting this game to run or a response from Support.