Jump to content


XVM: eXtended Visualization Mod for WoT


  • Please log in to reply
125 replies to this topic

Mancu #21 Posted Sep 27 2013 - 16:18

    Major

  • Players
  • 21375 battles
  • 2,158
  • [T_K_O] T_K_O
  • Member since:
    06-11-2011
Went to the XVM site and didn't see notes. That's why I'm asking.

Maggz #22 Posted Sep 27 2013 - 17:07

    Captain

  • Players
  • 38613 battles
  • 1,041
  • Member since:
    12-02-2011
Odd that i found it right from the download link for XVM. But here ill post it to you since you probably cant read.


http://code.google.c...st3.zip&can=2=

when you click the download link it takes you to this page, pretty simple to find.

Mancu #23 Posted Sep 27 2013 - 17:11

    Major

  • Players
  • 21375 battles
  • 2,158
  • [T_K_O] T_K_O
  • Member since:
    06-11-2011

View PostMaggz, on Sep 27 2013 - 17:07, said:

Odd that i found it right from the download link for XVM. But here ill post it to you since you probably cant read.


http://code.google.c.....st3.zip&can=2=

when you click the download link it takes you to this page, pretty simple to find.

Thanks for the link. I didn't know you had to click the download file to get the notes. Too bad you had to be a dick about it.

Maggz #24 Posted Sep 27 2013 - 17:14

    Captain

  • Players
  • 38613 battles
  • 1,041
  • Member since:
    12-02-2011
Have you not ever downloaded XVM before? This has ALWAYS been the case. Or atleast since 7.3 or so.

Mancu #25 Posted Sep 27 2013 - 17:14

    Major

  • Players
  • 21375 battles
  • 2,158
  • [T_K_O] T_K_O
  • Member since:
    06-11-2011
Last several times I've gotten it with the mod pack I'm using.

EliminationStation #26 Posted Sep 28 2013 - 18:31

    Captain

  • Players
  • 30705 battles
  • 1,121
  • [LTD] LTD
  • Member since:
    02-06-2011
yesterday my xvm worked perfectly, old config file and all. today however each battle, even after restarting the game twice, has had no information in game, everything is "-.- N/a -.-" (where the spaces are battles in the tank, win6, win rate in tank eg. (1.4 1600 56%)). my over-tank marker info is the same way.

did something change last night that i am unaware of, or is there something i can look into?

Maggz #27 Posted Sep 28 2013 - 19:26

    Captain

  • Players
  • 38613 battles
  • 1,041
  • Member since:
    12-02-2011
xvm stat servers might be down for updates of somekind. This happens from time to time.

EliminationStation #28 Posted Sep 28 2013 - 19:54

    Captain

  • Players
  • 30705 battles
  • 1,121
  • [LTD] LTD
  • Member since:
    02-06-2011
hmmm okay understood. in that case, will the stats just begin popping up in battles once the update/maintenance is done, or will i need to restart the game to allow the updates to take place?

Maggz #29 Posted Sep 28 2013 - 19:57

    Captain

  • Players
  • 38613 battles
  • 1,041
  • Member since:
    12-02-2011
they will start coming up when the stats server comes up, nothing to do on your end

EliminationStation #30 Posted Sep 28 2013 - 20:13

    Captain

  • Players
  • 30705 battles
  • 1,121
  • [LTD] LTD
  • Member since:
    02-06-2011
they are back up, i'm glad to know it wasnt an issue on my end, thanks for your help

R4Ging #31 Posted Sep 29 2013 - 08:13

    Captain

  • Players
  • 8455 battles
  • 1,304
  • Member since:
    02-14-2012

View PostR4Ging, on Sep 22 2013 - 20:23, said:

anyone know if its possible to change the color and alpha of the "arty box" in the map (when arty goes into top-down view) ?
also, is it possible to add a cross at the center of the box ?
bump.
to add to that, is it possible to keep the "camera view line" even when arty goes into arty view ?
also, how to update from one test version to the other ? I have test 2 but when I checked the change-log, the new functions mentioned were already in my configs.

Maggz #32 Posted Sep 29 2013 - 11:39

    Captain

  • Players
  • 38613 battles
  • 1,041
  • Member since:
    12-02-2011
they new functions wont work in the old test stuff, basically you must delete old 8.8 folder and xvm folder and re install a clean version, EVERY time there is an update unless you know what your doing you should be doing this.

TlGERACE #33 Posted Sep 29 2013 - 14:22

    Major

  • Players
  • 34504 battles
  • 2,050
  • [-S-A] -S-A
  • Member since:
    07-06-2011
Dear Nooben

The only two reasons most tank company commanders use the xvm mod

A - Formation and selection of players in TC  based on their WN6 number  -  Not working Not showing
B - Battle briefing on percentage of win at the start of the battle - Working sometimes

My main concern is when can we see have XVM showing players WN6 numbers

Best regards

Tiger Ace

Maggz #34 Posted Sep 29 2013 - 15:21

    Captain

  • Players
  • 38613 battles
  • 1,041
  • Member since:
    12-02-2011
update your XVM tigerace, and make sure u enable it in the config to actually see xvm ratings in TC panel. because it does now work in the test 3 client.

R4Ging #35 Posted Sep 29 2013 - 18:55

    Captain

  • Players
  • 8455 battles
  • 1,304
  • Member since:
    02-14-2012

View PostMaggz, on Sep 29 2013 - 11:39, said:

they new functions wont work in the old test stuff, basically you must delete old 8.8 folder and xvm folder and re install a clean version, EVERY time there is an update unless you know what your doing you should be doing this.
why the xvm folder too ? it contains the configs, and I have a custom config...

all I see in it that might need updating are the l10n and mods folder.
or do I have to update the configs too ?

H8M3 #36 Posted Sep 29 2013 - 19:25

    Major

  • Players
  • 20086 battles
  • 2,319
  • Member since:
    04-27-2012

View PostR4Ging, on Sep 29 2013 - 18:55, said:

why the xvm folder too ? it contains the configs, and I have a custom config...

all I see in it that might need updating are the l10n and mods folder.
or do I have to update the configs too ?
just add the lion and mods folders inside the xvm on, leave the config alone

Maggz #37 Posted Sep 29 2013 - 20:59

    Captain

  • Players
  • 38613 battles
  • 1,041
  • Member since:
    12-02-2011
if you dont update your configs you wont have the new features, ALSO one config file has been renamed so if you dont update IT WONT WORK.....................

R4Ging #38 Posted Oct 01 2013 - 07:13

    Captain

  • Players
  • 8455 battles
  • 1,304
  • Member since:
    02-14-2012

View PostMaggz, on Sep 29 2013 - 20:59, said:

if you dont update your configs you wont have the new features, ALSO one config file has been renamed so if you dont update IT WONT WORK.....................
worked with new features.

like I said, my config already have the new features coded (such as the auto-login) just that they didn't work until I updated to test3 files.

Hellrazor01 #39 Posted Oct 12 2013 - 06:59

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 15185 battles
  • 20
  • Member since:
    03-21-2013
Hi i just got xvm 5.0.0 test 4 today .. but the hitlog isnt working for me. Anybody else having this issue?

Maggz #40 Posted Oct 12 2013 - 09:25

    Captain

  • Players
  • 38613 battles
  • 1,041
  • Member since:
    12-02-2011
nope mine works fine, but i do update configs with new features to ensure things work. you might have a mismatched code somewhere?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users