Jump to content


Roughnecks BAD-A-Session-Stats 0.8.8

stats sessionstats roughnecks mods

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
39 replies to this topic

BigNaturals #1 Posted Sep 21 2013 - 07:06

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 55387 battles
  • 2,514
  • [MAHOU] MAHOU
  • Member since:
    10-03-2011
Ok Fellas and Ladies
I did some work tonight and Translated a Russian Mod Into English. "Special thanks to: STL1te, Dellux Alastanka"
INSTALL:  Copy the scripts folder and paste into res_mods/0.8.8/ click yes to merge if you have a scripts folder already
I have the xvm clanicons folder hosting my image you can put your icon just in res_mods if you like just edit the path so it routes to the image location
Save your stats even after re-logging in (3 different settings)
'saveStats ': true,//whether to save the statistics after you restart a client? true, false, Yes, no.
"resetDayStats": true//Reset the stats every day in UTC time (04:00 GMT). Does not work with "saveStats": false.
' forcedReset ': false,//whether to reset stats force when running client if it is time to reset. true, false, Yes, no. Does not work with "resetDayStats": false
"saveStats": true,
"resetDayStats": false,
"forcedReset": false,
You Can Edit the colors,text,layout, what macros you want to track, set custom icons, you can even set your clan icon!!!!
stats-cfg is located with the mod files here>>>"C:\Games\World_of_Tanks\res_mods\0.8.8\scripts\client\mods"
Clanicon and save settings in my cfg so you know how to do it and what it looks like  >>>> "icon": "../../../res_mods/xvm/res/clanicons/EN/clan/-G-.png" <<< edit this line to your image

{
"saveStats": true,
"resetDayStats": false,
"forcedReset": false,
"message":
{
"icon": "../../../res_mods/xvm/res/clanicons/EN/clan/-G-.png",

Option 1 layout
Posted Image
Download v1 here
http://www.mediafire....-Roughneck.zip
Option 2 Layout
Posted Image
Download V2 Here
http://www.mediafire...oughneck-v2.zip
           My set up                                           Version 3 by Soulza  (nice n clean)
Posted Image
Download HERE v3  http://www.mediafire...nx9yr88eoenmx6k
READ ME on editing the cfg
Spoiler                     

Edited by CBARoughneck, Sep 21 2013 - 14:59.


Lightning61 #2 Posted Sep 21 2013 - 07:11

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 7384 battles
  • 347
  • Member since:
    03-23-2013
this looks cool!

thanks!

WarPaint #3 Posted Sep 21 2013 - 07:18

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 4921 battles
  • 986
  • Member since:
    04-18-2011
very cool. +1

DylerTurden #4 Posted Sep 21 2013 - 07:31

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 27821 battles
  • 384
  • Member since:
    05-01-2011
OMG, this is beautiful. +9000 internetz to you sir.
How did you add the icons for each thing?

Lightning61 #5 Posted Sep 21 2013 - 08:43

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 7384 battles
  • 347
  • Member since:
    03-23-2013
does this take more than one battle to start showing up?
the only config change i made was to set my clan icon.
i'm getting a blank box so far.
using version 1.

BigNaturals #6 Posted Sep 21 2013 - 08:45

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 55387 battles
  • 2,514
  • [MAHOU] MAHOU
  • Member since:
    10-03-2011
look at the cfg its the 4th line, i posted what i have above  so you know how it should look like for yours.  NA/US clanicon in xvm folder was renamed to EN  so clanicons would show up

Lightning61 #7 Posted Sep 21 2013 - 09:11

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 7384 battles
  • 347
  • Member since:
    03-23-2013
i may need to enter the full path to my icon since wot is on my F: drive.

will test now.

Lightning61 #8 Posted Sep 21 2013 - 09:22

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 7384 battles
  • 347
  • Member since:
    03-23-2013
still a blank box, will try v2.

ZMBKLN #9 Posted Sep 21 2013 - 09:42

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 15469 battles
  • 316
  • Member since:
    06-30-2013
Haven't installed this yet...
BUT... I will be in the AM... And if it works as awesome as the pics say it will.... It'll be EPIC!
+1 from me!

Edited by ZMBKLN, Sep 21 2013 - 09:42.


Lightning61 #10 Posted Sep 21 2013 - 09:52

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 7384 battles
  • 347
  • Member since:
    03-23-2013
it works with the config set to -G-.png but shows a blank box when i change to RGW.png
the icon is in the same folder as -G-.png, so i'm at a loss.
is there another way to associate it with my account other than the clan icon?
hmm, just noticed in game and here on the forums it still shows our old icon, but the new one is in the clanicons folder.
could this possibly have something to do with it?

Lightning61 #11 Posted Sep 21 2013 - 12:56

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 7384 battles
  • 347
  • Member since:
    03-23-2013
i strongly suggest anyone that wants to run this mod use notepad++ to edit your config as it worked straight off first go for both versions.

tried both versions several times with no success in regular notepad.

great little mod and big thanks for bringing it to us Roughneck!

BigNaturals #12 Posted Sep 21 2013 - 13:32

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 55387 battles
  • 2,514
  • [MAHOU] MAHOU
  • Member since:
    10-03-2011
Sry man I went and passed out. Glad its working for u

Maggz #13 Posted Sep 21 2013 - 13:50

    Captain

  • Players
  • 39025 battles
  • 1,041
  • Member since:
    12-02-2011
nice work on your config, tho you had some formatting wrong, i fixed it all to line it all up nice and clean and added a bit more coloring to my rework of it.

        

if your interested in the cleaned up config let me know rough. since in essence what i did was clean yours up alil bit

Attached Files

  • Attached File   stats_img1.jpg   77.96K


BigNaturals #14 Posted Sep 21 2013 - 15:02

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 55387 battles
  • 2,514
  • [MAHOU] MAHOU
  • Member since:
    10-03-2011
post it up man, like i said i was up wayyyyy past my bedtime drinking and modding lol, soulza did one as well and i posted his up, we have a german version on my forums also.

thanks for looking after me

Maggz #15 Posted Sep 21 2013 - 17:08

    Captain

  • Players
  • 39025 battles
  • 1,041
  • Member since:
    12-02-2011
lol np, most of the time your mods are flawless and perfect. Seen this translated setup and i figured you might like to see it alil cleaner so it matches the rest of your mods.

at any rate here is the modified line to clean it up and align all the items for yours.

http://www.mediafire...nStatConfig.cfg

Zomosa #16 Posted Sep 22 2013 - 03:57

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 41578 battles
  • 204
  • [PRTSN] PRTSN
  • Member since:
    05-06-2011
Roughneck.... all i can say is... your friggin awesome. When i seen this i HAD to have it.

Maggz Thanks for cleaning up the formatting aswell. Looks awesome now.

As always keep'em coming Roughneck!

H8M3 #17 Posted Sep 22 2013 - 04:12

    Major

  • Players
  • 20132 battles
  • 2,319
  • Member since:
    04-27-2012
+1 i like it

doktortom5 #18 Posted Sep 23 2013 - 17:45

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    09-23-2013
I would like translate it to czech but i dont know what change and where???can you show and tell how?????thx

Maggz #19 Posted Sep 23 2013 - 17:53

    Captain

  • Players
  • 39025 battles
  • 1,041
  • Member since:
    12-02-2011
basically anything in the 19th line i believe is what pertains to the info you see in that panel.

basically you are looking for the line begining with "   "format":    "

the contents after that line contain the info to be translated, make sure u dont just plug it into google translate or it will never work.

you must change things in partial in that line, yes the line is extremly long. you will only be looking to change things like EXP and KILLS basically only changing a  couple words here and there in it.

doktortom5 #20 Posted Sep 23 2013 - 18:05

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    09-23-2013
thx but its difficult for me  :sad:





Also tagged with stats, sessionstats, roughnecks mods

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users