Jump to content


the mouse pointer wont move


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
6 replies to this topic

Sille #1 Posted Feb 19 2011 - 02:15

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 458
  • Member since:
    07-28-2010
when i am in a game, i can move the pointer but the pointer dosent follow it its just stand in the middle and does nothing even when i see like exit battle is highlighted. any1 had this problem?
http://img824.images...i/shot001a.jpg/


if u look closly u can the settings tab highlighted but the pointer is in the middle.

FlatCat #2 Posted Feb 19 2011 - 02:21

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 11878 battles
  • 1,864
  • Member since:
    11-28-2010
My laptop has started losing the mouse after the game ends I can't use it when the exit game screen comes up just started doing this about 3 or 4 days ago. Its only that way on my laptop desk computer is oaky.

Maybe some up date from Windows or something has caused some of us mouse problems in different ways.

Asyranok #3 Posted Feb 19 2011 - 07:12

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 30450 battles
  • 2,299
  • Member since:
    12-13-2010
This happens to me all the time but clicking resets it and it moves again. That works for me at least.

Sille #4 Posted Feb 20 2011 - 00:42

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 458
  • Member since:
    07-28-2010
i seen on my secondary screen that for some reson the mouse moves in windows, like outside the game, ia msorry to say clicking dosent work for me=(i also found out now that the problem dissapears if i turn off fullscreen but whitout fullscreen i cant have 1920x1080 resulution for some reson.

i found a way to fix my problem it is the windows 7s display item size it was set to 150%i reduced it to 125% and it removed the problem=)

_G_A_S_ #5 Posted Feb 22 2011 - 10:57

    Private

  • Players
  • 18297 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    02-19-2011
reseting the display size worked for me and my dad as well on windows 7

jdtherocker #6 Posted Feb 22 2011 - 16:01

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 14009 battles
  • 11,291
  • Member since:
    01-19-2011
It happened to me in the garage but only after minimizing the game I alt f4d it and reloaded and it was fine.

Veneroso #7 Posted Mar 25 2011 - 05:33

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 40807 battles
  • 273
  • [TL-DR] TL-DR
  • Member since:
    07-15-2010
I am also having this problem at 1920x1080 with 150dpi.  Its probably the DPI setting, it messes with alot of other games I have too.  I only have the DPI set that high since I'm playing on my 32" tv and its hard to read anything from the couch.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users