Jump to content


Announcer+ Damage Panel V3 med & high res configs added

damagepanel 0.8.8 hitlog anouncer mod h8m3

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
56 replies to this topic

H8M3 #21 Posted Oct 20 2013 - 19:42

    Major

  • Players
  • 20132 battles
  • 2,319
  • Member since:
    04-27-2012
fix posted below

Edited by H8M3, Oct 21 2013 - 00:09.


H8M3 #22 Posted Oct 20 2013 - 19:46

    Major

  • Players
  • 20132 battles
  • 2,319
  • Member since:
    04-27-2012
i cannot read a thing at such high screen res. but let me know what size your used to if you cannot do it yourself and ill work on a higher res version.

leeuniverse #23 Posted Oct 20 2013 - 22:33

    Major

  • Players
  • 39237 battles
  • 8,071
  • [LAMP] LAMP
  • Member since:
    01-30-2013
Windows 8.1 is nice and easy to read now with the higher screen sizes, like I have a 17 inch MSI laptop 1920x1080, and I love it.  I had tried a Acer and Lenovo 17 & 14 inches and I couldn't read or adjust the text right.
But, my new MSI 17 with 8.1 on it, it's great.
BTW, i like your mod potential (great work), but, I frankly would like it on the left still and with the damage icons around it.  I would want the center of my screen "clean" uncluttered for the action.
Although, I would say the best config would put the tank on the left like I mentioned, but get rid of that circle around it (since the damage icons are no longer there), and keep the damage icons where you have them, likely easier to see and fix during game play.

Edited by leeuniverse, Oct 20 2013 - 23:47.


H8M3 #24 Posted Oct 20 2013 - 23:59

    Major

  • Players
  • 20132 battles
  • 2,319
  • Member since:
    04-27-2012
         LARGE RES SETTINGS
replace file at res_mods/0.8.8/gui/scaleform/CDPSetting.xml
ill add a higher res pack to my website with this in it instead, thnx for the feedback everyone
.Posted Image

Edited by H8M3, Oct 21 2013 - 00:08.


Dane_Kweed #25 Posted Oct 21 2013 - 00:00

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 34489 battles
  • 195
  • [RIB] RIB
  • Member since:
    06-14-2012

View PostSACEUR, on Oct 18 2013 - 17:12, said:

Yeah I've been following that thread since it first came out and those guy have done an amazing job at updating and adjusting to issues. If you go back a few there was a link to a hungaarian website that also has a variation that I use because it incorporates a hit log as well and damage panel plus I like the colors  :tongue:   http://www.batonywot...072&nid=6414352 it's the very last one and you can use Google translate if needed.
Posted Image  http://img29.imagesh...9/3499/6mf2.jpg
Been using it for about a week and no problems. Also I tried it on the Test server and no issues found. :great:  :great:
I noticed the panel on the right clocks your repair timer and leaves it on the panel post-repair. Anyway to include this with your setup? Or where can I find/place the correct macro to include it? Also, how to remove the damage pop-up in center screen when  your hit? nevermind, figured out the last one...

Edited by DrunkMunky42, Oct 21 2013 - 00:16.


H8M3 #26 Posted Oct 21 2013 - 01:55

    Major

  • Players
  • 20132 battles
  • 2,319
  • Member since:
    04-27-2012
looks like a script error to me, or they took a pick with it still there, my config code has the same info that ones does.

Dane_Kweed #27 Posted Oct 21 2013 - 02:42

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 34489 battles
  • 195
  • [RIB] RIB
  • Member since:
    06-14-2012

View PostH8M3, on Oct 21 2013 - 01:55, said:

looks like a script error to me, or they took a pick with it still there, my config code has the same info that ones does.

OK looks like a sweet feature, just wanted to make sure i didnt miss something.

SciPunk #28 Posted Oct 21 2013 - 12:52

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 4487 battles
  • 16
  • Member since:
    10-07-2013
Great mod! Quick question. I am currently using the AIOMOD and it has damage received (without who did what) will this simply overwrite what i assume is XVM reporting this? I don't wan't to break anything is all :)

Thanks!

H8M3 #29 Posted Oct 21 2013 - 16:08

    Major

  • Players
  • 20132 battles
  • 2,319
  • Member since:
    04-27-2012

View PostSciPunk, on Oct 21 2013 - 12:52, said:

Great mod! Quick question. I am currently using the AIOMOD and it has damage received (without who did what) will this simply overwrite what i assume is XVM reporting this? I don't wan't to break anything is all :)

Thanks!
the aiomod tells me nothing.. aiomod = all in one modifier. the only aiomod worth even talking about is mine. the rest are just configs of xvm, not really an AIO @ all.

this will work on anything.

without knowing "whos" aiomod i cannot answer that.. how about TRY it...

H8M3 #30 Posted Oct 22 2013 - 17:04

    Major

  • Players
  • 20132 battles
  • 2,319
  • Member since:
    04-27-2012
WORKIN OK FOR EVERYONE NOW?

anarchyxf36 #31 Posted Oct 23 2013 - 18:49

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 21307 battles
  • 938
  • [86TH] 86TH
  • Member since:
    04-22-2011
Excellent mod H8, i LOVE it! +1'd all your posts for how much i love this mod (or atleast tried to since i could give you all the positive rep for the initial post and ran into a snag... You have reached your quota of positive votes for the day)

Edited by anarchyxf36, Oct 23 2013 - 18:51.


H8M3 #32 Posted Oct 23 2013 - 21:23

    Major

  • Players
  • 20132 battles
  • 2,319
  • Member since:
    04-27-2012

View PostHawk819, on Oct 23 2013 - 19:54, said:

I'd say yes. However the resolution required to run this is not good for my monitor at 144MHz. Plus, I'd prefer to have the damage panel at full. Or modify the one I'm currently using from Gambiet.

If you can modify this while maintaining the sound effects for fire, and adding a % to the damage bar. Then I'll be more than happy to use the damage announcer you made.
i made two resolutions read the fist post

H8M3 #33 Posted Oct 26 2013 - 22:54

    Major

  • Players
  • 20132 battles
  • 2,319
  • Member since:
    04-27-2012
bump

yop0poy #34 Posted Oct 30 2013 - 18:33

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 22494 battles
  • 198
  • [RO-TD] RO-TD
  • Member since:
    03-10-2013

View PostH8M3, on Oct 20 2013 - 23:59, said:

CDPSetting.xml] LARGE RES SETTINGS
very nice,
but where is fuel icon ? or how to add it

SACEUR #35 Posted Oct 30 2013 - 19:44

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 38887 battles
  • 3,530
  • Member since:
    09-14-2010
When Pz1c attacks, you know it ain't gunna be pretty  :tongue:  :tongue:  :tongue:

http://img189.images...9/1153/n03d.jpg

H8M3 #36 Posted Oct 30 2013 - 21:20

    Major

  • Players
  • 20132 battles
  • 2,319
  • Member since:
    04-27-2012

View PostSACEUR, on Oct 30 2013 - 19:44, said:

When Pz1c attacks, you know it ain't gunna be pretty  :tongue:  :tongue:  :tongue:



and your posting something that isnt even my mod here why?

H8M3 #37 Posted Oct 30 2013 - 21:50

    Major

  • Players
  • 20132 battles
  • 2,319
  • Member since:
    04-27-2012

View Postyop0poy, on Oct 30 2013 - 18:33, said:

very nice,
but where is fuel icon ? or how to add it

erm.. fuel icon? all available icons r in a row in center.

<fuelTank>
   <location x="200" y="20" center="true"/>
   <scale x="100" y="100"/>
  </fuelTank>
(last location)

do you mean the lil dots for R and F ? (by the tank)

yop0poy #38 Posted Oct 31 2013 - 07:44

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 22494 battles
  • 198
  • [RO-TD] RO-TD
  • Member since:
    03-10-2013

View PostH8M3, on Oct 30 2013 - 21:50, said:

do you mean the lil dots for R and F ? (by the tank)
did not understand what you mean

http://img46.imagesh...6/5793/4flq.png

MissBehaving #39 Posted Oct 31 2013 - 15:27

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 13148 battles
  • 167
  • [T-VRS] T-VRS
  • Member since:
    01-14-2012
Any chance for an 8.9 version?

johnt69 #40 Posted Oct 31 2013 - 16:20

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 27228 battles
  • 68
  • [T-VRS] T-VRS
  • Member since:
    12-19-2011
still works for me in 8.9...thanks H8M3!





Also tagged with damagepanel, 0.8.8, hitlog, anouncer, mod, h8m3

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users