Jump to content


[0.9.19.0.2] WoT Launcher (Region Changer/Editor) - Multiple Servers With One Client

region editor region change server change server switch paologerochi switch server localization locale world of tanks

  • Please log in to reply
336 replies to this topic

paologerochi #1 Posted Nov 01 2013 - 22:36

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 492 battles
  • 131
  • Member since:
    12-16-2011

*
POPULAR

What is this?

A launcher for the game that allows you to switch between different WoT servers (aka "regions" by changing the game's localization files, allowing you to easily login and play on a single client without ever having to download another full client (+10 GB).
Basically it works pretty much like a server switcher or something similar to other online games that allows server switching.
 

As a result, it lets you save tons of disk space, bandwidth and time, because having to download, install and configure another full client would take too much of everything.
 

Unfortunately, this mod isn't a substitute for the announced server roaming (otherwise known as "server transferring" whilst it lets you play on different servers, it does NOT allow you to keep the same account while playing on another server.
 

In other words, playing on other servers (ex. ASIA), you'll definitely have to create/register a whole new account specific only for the server you're playing in (ex. creating a new ASIA account) because all your tanks, stats, etc. and probably everything else will NOT be carried over to that server.
 

I created this program inspired from a pretty similar mod called Wot Reg Edit that stalker1_bla created from Group VK (here's link to his launcher: http://vk.com/wot_reg_edit). His launcher is no longer being updated and default language is in Russian.

 

Screenshots:

 

 

Download:

Make sure you read the descriptions on the mentioned links before you download.

Link

 

FAQ / Issues:

For those of you having problems with "Selected server is temporarily unavailable" please refer here
I'm currently trying to find a way to fix this issue, looks like problem is coming from NA locales.


Finally fixed with latest launcher update. V2.7



Porkchop_Coming_Down_OnU #2 Posted Nov 01 2013 - 22:38

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 123 battles
  • 373
  • Member since:
    04-20-2013
This is the perfect mod for people like me!  Thanks!  I have accounts on almost all of the servers!  This will make my life much easier!

Xo39uH #3 Posted Nov 01 2013 - 22:44

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 8010 battles
  • 296
  • Member since:
    03-02-2013
I suggest every one who finds it useful, to at least +1 the author for his great work. Thank you!

T23E3IsLoveT23E3IsLife #4 Posted Nov 01 2013 - 22:48

    Captain

  • Players
  • 25980 battles
  • 1,851
  • [PETCO] PETCO
  • Member since:
    03-07-2011
WOW! i might try the SEA server ;)

paologerochi #5 Posted Nov 01 2013 - 23:18

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 492 battles
  • 131
  • Member since:
    12-16-2011
please, guys, tell me if something is wrong with the launcher I'll fix it ASAP.

ZMBKLN #6 Posted Nov 02 2013 - 01:21

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 15469 battles
  • 316
  • Member since:
    06-30-2013
Haven't tried this yet... But I've downloaded it and love the idea...

One small suggestion...

Might write a quick "read-me"... Just letting people know what all files go where.

You got a couple +1's from me!

GhostOps21 #7 Posted Nov 02 2013 - 04:17

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 8959 battles
  • 374
  • [COLD1] COLD1
  • Member since:
    04-20-2011
Don't really have a use for this, but can easily see how helpful it is. +1!

paologerochi #8 Posted Nov 02 2013 - 11:14

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 492 battles
  • 131
  • Member since:
    12-16-2011
ok, thanks for the positive feedback and suggestions, I will update soon as I can. please post any suggestions for more features you want to be implemented.

paologerochi #9 Posted Nov 02 2013 - 13:35

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 492 battles
  • 131
  • Member since:
    12-16-2011
thanks for everyone giving feedbacks. :D I'll release a improved version later.

Spartan1959 #10 Posted Nov 02 2013 - 22:15

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    03-17-2013
It works fine , can use my EU  account on RU servers, but my emblems are not on the tanks and i use XVM and work seriously bad. Camo on tanks are good . I tried with EU account to other servers but that don't work.  :wacko:

Pilgrim3 #11 Posted Nov 02 2013 - 23:07

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 26362 battles
  • 175
  • Member since:
    10-08-2011
Great idea.
I play on three servers and this would save logging in and out.
I suspect this might be a future WG feature.

Pilgrim3 #12 Posted Nov 02 2013 - 23:11

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 26362 battles
  • 175
  • Member since:
    10-08-2011
Great idea.
I play on three servers and this would save logging in and out.
I suspect this might be a future WG feature.

walkablebuffalo #13 Posted Nov 03 2013 - 16:08

    Private

  • Players
  • 544 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    05-16-2011
Very nice work, I was just looking for something like this
Suggest a button depression for the server you selected just so you don't get confused

misscleo #14 Posted Nov 03 2013 - 18:00

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 19857 battles
  • 2,130
  • Member since:
    12-02-2010
Never thought I'd see a CD menu maker used like this, but it does the job well enough, good stuff bud. Can't get it to work for the RU region though, tried two RU accounts and it just keeps telling me my email/password is incorrect, yet I can login to my other separate RU client fine. EU/SEA regions work fine though. Any idea how to fix that? Oh and the disabled radio button doesn't seem to be clickable.

paologerochi #15 Posted Nov 03 2013 - 21:10

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 492 battles
  • 131
  • Member since:
    12-16-2011
@Pilgrim3, yes, I hope so too.
@walkablebuffalo, ok, I'll do that ASAP.
@misscleo, hmmm, you're right, I created and tried my account in RU servers I can't seem to login too... files from my launcher are unupdated as of now, dude, can ask you to please send me the file "loginapp_wot.pubkey" from your RU Client? its located in the "*YOUR WoT Folder* \ res \ loginapp_wot.pubkey", I don't have an RU client... I need it to update the files for the launcher.

misscleo #16 Posted Nov 03 2013 - 23:16

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 19857 battles
  • 2,130
  • Member since:
    12-02-2010
This mod has them all updated for 8.9, just download his and look in the folder.

paologerochi #17 Posted Nov 03 2013 - 23:23

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 492 battles
  • 131
  • Member since:
    12-16-2011
Nevermind man :D thanks anyways, New version released. updated launcher removed and added a bit of suggested features.

paologerochi #18 Posted Nov 05 2013 - 00:16

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 492 battles
  • 131
  • Member since:
    12-16-2011
new release updated, more improvement, added more servers. servers not tested yet.

paologerochi #19 Posted Dec 28 2013 - 11:57

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 492 battles
  • 131
  • Member since:
    12-16-2011
updated to work with 0.8.10 :biggrin:

Jiri_Starrider #20 Posted Jan 10 2014 - 05:16

    Major

  • Players
  • 7617 battles
  • 2,415
  • [TB] TB
  • Member since:
    09-28-2010
Wellllll, love the idea, but....

XVM didn't work. Not a problem for other servers, but it didn't work on the NA server either, AND, it removed other XVM associated items. Like the OTM's. Interesting playing without them, I could see a call for that in historical mode for when you have to eyeball the target (put cursor on it) to determine friend or not. But it was seriously a major gimp.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users