Jump to content


World of Tanks Launcher Error


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
14 replies to this topic

concep #1 Posted Nov 18 2013 - 13:05

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 25
  • Member since:
    05-02-2011
Starting up World of Tanks this morning to find this

Posted Image

I went into the log file and everything was fine besides this

18/11/2013 06:39:38 Stop update process
18/11/2013 06:39:38 Start update process
18/11/2013 06:39:38 Obtain patch information. target: "launcher"...
18/11/2013 06:39:38 send http request. url: "http://update.worldoftanks.com/?target=launcher&client_ver=89.3342&launcher_ver=89.200&protocol_ver=3&lang=en"
18/11/2013 06:39:38 http request complete.
18/11/2013 06:39:38 target is up to date
18/11/2013 06:39:38 Update complete: target=launcher
18/11/2013 06:39:38 Obtain patch information. target: "client"...
18/11/2013 06:39:38 send http request. url: "http://update.worldoftanks.com/?target=client&client_ver=89.3342&launcher_ver=89.200&protocol_ver=3"
18/11/2013 06:39:38 http request complete.
18/11/2013 06:39:38 patch is available. version_from: 89.3342, version_to: 89.3380
18/11/2013 06:39:38 patch file. name: "wot_89.3380_89.3342_client.patch", size: 13091
18/11/2013 06:39:38 Getting patch files via http...
18/11/2013 06:39:38 Installing patches...
18/11/2013 06:39:40 ERROR: open patch file. name: "wot_89.3380_89.3342_client.patch", what: open patch error, wsg: name="C:\Games\World_of_Tanks\Updates\wot_89.3380_89.3342_client.patch"

World of Tanks was working fine yesterday. I don't know if it's one of my mods or if it's a internet problem, considering my school's wifi does like screwing everyone over at the worst moment.

JagPz #2 Posted Nov 18 2013 - 13:08

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 85
  • Member since:
    05-20-2011
what is your school?

03tsal #3 Posted Nov 18 2013 - 13:11

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 227
  • Member since:
    07-09-2013
Can't connect to the server this morning

drew41078 #4 Posted Nov 18 2013 - 13:15

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    05-28-2012
I cannot connect either. I was playing just fine last night. Anyone else with this issue?

IM_Ghandi #5 Posted Nov 18 2013 - 13:19

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    09-19-2011
:(

concep #6 Posted Nov 18 2013 - 13:20

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 25
  • Member since:
    05-02-2011

View PostJagPz, on Nov 18 2013 - 13:08, said:

what is your school?
Bit suspicious but I couldn't care less. It's a military-boarding school in Virginia. More academics than military. But I didn't post to talk about my school.

Edited by concep, Nov 18 2013 - 13:21.


drew41078 #7 Posted Nov 18 2013 - 13:25

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    05-28-2012
Still having issues logging on?

concep #8 Posted Nov 18 2013 - 13:32

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 25
  • Member since:
    05-02-2011

View Postdrew41078, on Nov 18 2013 - 13:25, said:

Still having issues logging on?
Yeah, I hope it's not my files and I have to reinstall. With the internet speed here, that'd take days. I'm cringing just thinking about it.

lukee07 #9 Posted Nov 18 2013 - 13:36

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    03-02-2011
Now they're saying there is maintenance being done.

diehard10four #10 Posted Nov 18 2013 - 13:37

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 362
  • Member since:
    01-31-2012
My uni connection disrupts the signal every 10 mins or so when I download, so the launcher decides it has to re-initialise and restart the connection. It download eventually but you have to tell it to keep going again and again and hope it doesnt get bugged.

Argentaeus #11 Posted Nov 18 2013 - 13:43

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    05-20-2011
I can log in but can't get onto a server ... I'm sure they know about it and will address the issue today :)

concep #12 Posted Nov 18 2013 - 17:31

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 25
  • Member since:
    05-02-2011
Alright, I fixed it. I just went to C:\Games\World_of_Tanks\Updates and deleted the 2 patch files that were downloaded today:
wot_89.3380_89.3342_client
wot_89.331594_content_en
It worked immediately.

DaTacoSauce #13 Posted Nov 18 2013 - 22:24

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    04-01-2011

View Postconcep, on Nov 18 2013 - 17:31, said:

Alright, I fixed it. I just went to C:\Games\World_of_Tanks\Updates and deleted the 2 patch files that were downloaded today:
wot_89.3380_89.3342_client
wot_89.331594_content_en
It worked immediately.
I did the same but it still wont let me play wdf.

Sharpy480 #14 Posted Nov 18 2013 - 23:50

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    09-05-2013
my browser won't even start the auto update, what to do?

concep #15 Posted Nov 19 2013 - 01:49

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 25
  • Member since:
    05-02-2011

View PostDaTacoSauce, on Nov 18 2013 - 22:24, said:

I did the same but it still wont let me play wdf.
Check to see if the same files appeared back. Only one should have, from what I'm looking at. And that would be the "wot_89.3380_89.3342_client" file.