Jump to content


IGR Hangar


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
36 replies to this topic

Rexxie #1 Posted Dec 06 2013 - 14:56

    Major

  • Players
  • 36864 battles
  • 4,301
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    03-05-2011
So I was extremely bored this morning and decided to cruise around the EU forum, finding this hangar. Apparently its an official one ripped from the new 0.8.10 test client. Most of the official hangars are quite nice, and I'd usually stay away from making topics just for them, but this hangar... well, I've got to be honest, it's probably the best hangar created so far.

Screenshot, other angles in spoilers:

Posted Image

Spoiler                     

Now, I'm sure most of you know how to install mods. You just drag and drop into your res_mods folder, like always, but there is a hitch; the mod uses its own audio folder for its sounds, and due to wargaming's incompetence, means you will get no in-game audio unless you follow these steps:

1. Install the garage mod as you would normally, adding the res_mods contents from the mod into your res_mods folder.

2. Go into your World_of_Tanks\res folder. COPY the audio folder.

3. PASTE and Merge the audio folder into World_of_Tanks\res_mods\0.8.9. Do NOT overwrite any files it gives you the option to; you want to keep the hangar sounds from the mod.

Hope you like it! Download here: http://www.mediafire... with sound.rar

Replacing the Korean flags:

Because I'm a jerk I went ahead and edited out the korean flags, replacing them with more wargaming ones. I'm not really a fan of national flags all over my garage, esp when its just one country's.

You can go ahead and grab the replacement file here. It goes into World_of_Tanks\res_mods\0.8.9\content\Environment\Hangar_IGR\model. Replace the one you have currently.

Spitfire155 #2 Posted Dec 06 2013 - 15:03

    Captain

  • Players
  • 7102 battles
  • 1,581
  • Member since:
    05-28-2012
Will check this out! :D

Kyonn #3 Posted Dec 06 2013 - 15:09

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 5065 battles
  • 1,488
  • [BFPA] BFPA
  • Member since:
    12-25-2010
Something to do with South Korea? O___o

8112204 #4 Posted Dec 06 2013 - 15:15

    Captain

  • Players
  • 17625 battles
  • 1,819
  • Member since:
    04-25-2011
>Replaces flags with Soviet ones
>Super secret Russian tank factory under the Urals

kittikat #5 Posted Dec 06 2013 - 15:29

    Major

  • Players
  • 8147 battles
  • 8,669
  • [BADGR] BADGR
  • Member since:
    12-09-2012
Oh my.

Oh my indeed.

Rexxie, you make me so hot.

Thanks for finding this :D

Joe_B #6 Posted Dec 06 2013 - 15:33

    Captain

  • Players
  • 27978 battles
  • 1,608
  • [SIX] SIX
  • Member since:
    03-29-2011
Tank cave, tank cave, tank cave, naaah naahh naah TANK CAVE!
.
Quick Rexxie, to the tank cave!
Why Ziddy?
Because we have noobs to shoot furry wonder!
.
.
Looks nice... wish mediafire wasn't freaking blocked here at work so I could download it....
So, I'll make a QR code:
.Posted Image
Scan it with my phone, download it, and then connect my phone to computer and I've reached around McAfee.
.
.
God damn it!  My phone is a POS too..
.
Rexxie, I can't get it.

CallMeBoog #7 Posted Dec 06 2013 - 15:33

    Major

  • Players
  • 18257 battles
  • 2,886
  • Member since:
    03-20-2013
Gibs me dat.

grunt1771 #8 Posted Dec 06 2013 - 15:38

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 42628 battles
  • 588
  • Member since:
    09-07-2012
Nice find thanks for sharing

Rexxie #9 Posted Dec 06 2013 - 16:51

    Major

  • Players
  • 36864 battles
  • 4,301
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    03-05-2011

View PostJoe_B, on Dec 06 2013 - 15:33, said:

God damn it!  My phone is a POS too..
.
Rexxie, I can't get it.

Hmm... I could try rehosting it somewhere else; do you know a website you can get to?

IN_ #10 Posted Dec 06 2013 - 17:06

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 27207 battles
  • 150
  • Member since:
    11-11-2011
I'm Korean, so I won't have to worry about the flag I guess.. lol

nice found!

leeuniverse #11 Posted Dec 06 2013 - 17:06

    Major

  • Players
  • 39072 battles
  • 8,063
  • [LAMP] LAMP
  • Member since:
    01-30-2013
Tank cave.....?  That's the Bat-Tank Cave.....  cool.  Will try.
Hmmmm....  So we can't copy the mods audio sounds to the Wargaming audio folder, we have to do the other way around huh?  That's wierd.
Shouldn't the audio work either way?  Or did they specifically link the res_mods file structure in the mod?  Bummer.
UPDATE:
I put the audio folder into the res/audio, over-writing the one file it wanted to, and the Hangar seems to work.
So, one doesn't have to copy the entire wot audio folder, just do the standard way audio files from mods are added.
Of course, have a backup of your audio folder first.

Edited by leeuniverse, Dec 06 2013 - 17:25.


Rexxie #12 Posted Dec 06 2013 - 17:17

    Major

  • Players
  • 36864 battles
  • 4,301
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    03-05-2011

View Postleeuniverse, on Dec 06 2013 - 17:06, said:

Tank cave.....?  That's the Bat-Tank Cave.....  cool.  Will try.
Hmmmm....  So we can't copy the mods audio sounds to the Wargaming audio folder, we have to do the other way around huh?  That's wierd.
Shouldn't the audio work either way?  Or did they specifically link the res_mods file structure in the mod?  Bummer.

You could probably do it either way, but I haven't tested it.

leeuniverse #13 Posted Dec 06 2013 - 17:28

    Major

  • Players
  • 39072 battles
  • 8,063
  • [LAMP] LAMP
  • Member since:
    01-30-2013
Just did, it works....  Figured it should.  Thanks much.

BTW, your info wasn't clear. Apparently the main mod file has the "edited" out Flags, and the Wargaming icon instead, and your other download is the original flags?
Cause I'm not seeing any Flags?

Joe_B #14 Posted Dec 06 2013 - 17:45

    Captain

  • Players
  • 27978 battles
  • 1,608
  • [SIX] SIX
  • Member since:
    03-29-2011

View PostRexxie, on Dec 06 2013 - 16:51, said:

Hmm... I could try rehosting it somewhere else; do you know a website you can get to?

Sometimes just changing the extension so that McAfee can't go "its a zip or rar DENY!!!!" is enough.

I can get to mediafire, it just won't let me go to that link since "someone said it had bad things in it... maybe... it's scary" and so McAfee goes apeshit and won't let it be downloaded.

Rexxie #15 Posted Dec 06 2013 - 17:46

    Major

  • Players
  • 36864 battles
  • 4,301
  • [PBKAC] PBKAC
  • Member since:
    03-05-2011

View Postleeuniverse, on Dec 06 2013 - 17:28, said:

Just did, it works....  Figured it should.  Thanks much.
BTW, your info wasn't clear. Apparently the main mod file has the "edited" out Flags, and the Wargaming icon instead, and your other download is the original flags?
Cause I'm not seeing any Flags?
The main mod has alternating korean/wargaming flags hanging from the walls of the main platform; you can see this in the first screenshot. The other download turns all of the flags to wargaming flags, removing the korean ones.

View PostJoe_B, on Dec 06 2013 - 17:45, said:

Sometimes just changing the extension so that McAfee can't go "its a zip or rar DENY!!!!" is enough.
I can get to mediafire, it just won't let me go to that link since "someone said it had bad things in it... maybe... it's scary" and so McAfee goes apeshit and won't let it be downloaded.
I'll probably end up uploading it to dropbox instead :)

Joe_B #16 Posted Dec 06 2013 - 17:54

    Captain

  • Players
  • 27978 battles
  • 1,608
  • [SIX] SIX
  • Member since:
    03-29-2011

View PostRexxie, on Dec 06 2013 - 17:46, said:

I'll probably end up uploading it to dropbox instead :)
.
It'll do it there too if in original file extension.
.
I have architects that dropbox drawing sets that are zipped and it does it to those to....
a bunch of PDF files of a building is dangerous shit I tell you!
Posted Image
.
"some people"..... well, I am not "some people" and am willing to "risk it".
.
Like say I've seen that on a dropbox zip file of things I know don't have anything malicious within.

leeuniverse #17 Posted Dec 06 2013 - 18:16

    Major

  • Players
  • 39072 battles
  • 8,063
  • [LAMP] LAMP
  • Member since:
    01-30-2013
McAfee is stupid, ignore it..... Get AVG, works better.

Ya, Rex, I finally saw it....  Heck, it was hiding down there, couldn't even see it.  Thanks  Will be going in my mod pack.  :)

Mauadib #18 Posted Dec 06 2013 - 21:49

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 21667 battles
  • 1,238
  • Member since:
    08-17-2010

View PostJoe_B, on Dec 06 2013 - 17:54, said:

.
It'll do it there too if in original file extension.
.
I have architects that dropbox drawing sets that are zipped and it does it to those to....
a bunch of PDF files of a building is dangerous shit I tell you!
Posted Image
.
"some people"..... well, I am not "some people" and am willing to "risk it".
.
Like say I've seen that on a dropbox zip file of things I know don't have anything malicious within.

you know you could just turn mcshitty off for the half a min it will take to dload it or whatever.

_Platform #19 Posted Dec 06 2013 - 23:21

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 10656 battles
  • 606
  • Member since:
    03-07-2012
Why has this only gotten 6 upboats? Unacceptable.

Nice find, Rexxxie.  :honoring:

Obe #20 Posted Dec 06 2013 - 23:37

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 14091 battles
  • 249
  • [GUILE] GUILE
  • Member since:
    05-08-2011
Pretty sweet garage/hanger. Anyway we can get rid of the Roll out on the door? Also I'd like to see no flags at all, can that be done?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users