Jump to content


This is what WOT must look like on shrooms!


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

Asyranok #1 Posted Mar 19 2011 - 08:50

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 30450 battles
  • 2,299
  • Member since:
    12-13-2010
I started a seemingly normaly battle on Cliffs. I was in my T29 and rolling up the hill when the game froze. For about 45 seconds, everything was dead still. I was just about to reset my computer when it turned into this...


Posted Image



Here is the most hilarious part of it all...

Enemy tanks appeared as giant floating grey squares. All except the KpzfwIII which looked like a giant snowball on tracks. I soon figured these were enemies when the giant grey squares were shooting at me.

I ended up doing this by the end of the battle.


http://img146.images...wtflol2jpeg.jpg


All kills were made while tripping out.


SPECS:
Dell XPS 720
Geforce GTX 580
Intel Core 2 Quad Core
1 kw power supply

feras #2 Posted Mar 19 2011 - 09:15

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 97
  • Member since:
    09-22-2010
happened to me to , this is what you should do :
1. check your graphic card
2. check if the graphic card is overheating or not
3. download the latest graphic card drivers
and you should be good to play again

stillakilla #3 Posted Mar 31 2011 - 00:04

    Private

  • Beta Testers
  • 472 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    10-05-2010
same thing happened to me it was all tripy and stuff. I didnt see the squares because they were invisable and that hard to kill something when you cant see it.

Fusillade762 #4 Posted Mar 31 2011 - 00:29

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 1842 battles
  • 37
  • Member since:
    03-07-2011
Had a similar experience the other night.  Problem was I was playing in windowed mode and my whole screen went 16-color haywire and froze.  Had to hit the reset button on the tower.  Happened again later that night but not since *knock on wood*.

brickwall #5 Posted Apr 01 2011 - 21:00

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 23
  • Member since:
    08-14-2010
happened to me for a short while. Nobody else could see it....  :unsure::blink:

Rockyk9 #6 Posted Apr 05 2011 - 17:30

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 57
  • Member since:
    12-28-2010
I've had that on other games.  Seems to be memory overload on the GFX card.

Easy solution :  Change to a lower resolution, then go back to the resolution you had before.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users