• Please log in to reply
161 replies to this topic

Raidr_ #21 Posted Jan 24 2014 - 17:45

Staff sergeant

• Players
  • 21445 battles
  • [BULLS] BULLS

View Postsock307, on Jan 24 2014 - 11:14, said:

So I've played this game awhile, and although I'm not too good, I do enjoy it. Very frustrating though to get a message after a battle from someone telling me I suck and that I'm a noob because of my stats. I know this (insults from other players) happens in every game out there but it would be nice to hide my stats to the public, so that only I know I suck and don't have to be reminded by some of the better players out there haha. 

I'll never convo someone after a game and simply tell them their stats are bad and they suck. I will only convo someone if they do something so horrible that it needs to be pointed out so they never do it again. I'm pretty sure you're getting messages after the game based on your individual performance in that battle and NOT because of your overall stats. The overall stats might just solidify their opinion of you based on the poor performance.

I suggest you watch your own replays and figure out what you might have done wrong and how you can do better next time. If you ignore it like people above are suggesting you might never improve. Take the shit you're getting from them now, improve, and kick their faces in later.

LOVESOCK307 #22 Posted Jan 24 2014 - 18:03

Private

• Players
  • 6280 battles

View PostPuzzled_Cheeze, on Jan 24 2014 - 17:27, said:

welcome to the internet

yes, this is the internet as I know it haha

View PostRumbleghost, on Jan 24 2014 - 17:32, said:

1)Just tune out the haters.  Don't respond to them.  Learn not to even think about it.

2)Check the Wiki articles about how camo and line of sight work in game.

3)Turn auto-aim off and learn to aim for components of tanks, not just centre of mass.