Jump to content


Map Bugs and Glitches


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
43 replies to this topic

APAC_Legend_Derp #21 Posted Apr 24 2011 - 00:38

    First lieutenant

  • WGLNA Gold League Player
  • 40425 battles
  • 746
  • [200IQ] 200IQ
  • Member since:
    07-21-2010
Flying fence on Komarin near the southern team's flag.

http://img52.imageshack.us/img52/3613/worldoftanks20110423193.jpg

onis42 #22 Posted Apr 24 2011 - 01:57

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 6590 battles
  • 58
  • Member since:
    04-02-2011
Found a player abusing a map glitch on Sand River (I think, I don't remember map names well). Suggested he was doing it because Russian tanks are OP so he was just gonna cheat to make up for it. Wonderful...
Anyhow, allowed him to get way up in the top right corner on top of the mountains and fire down.

Sigh... I lost my screenshot now. If I see it again, I will not be dumb and delete the screenshot before I remember to post it...

Anyhow, its in the B9 region... Oh heck I feel dumb now.

hawaiiandude241 #23 Posted Apr 24 2011 - 06:06

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 15286 battles
  • 829
  • [ELVIS] ELVIS
  • Member since:
    02-26-2011

View Postonis42, on Apr 24 2011 - 01:57, said:

Found a player abusing a map glitch on Sand River (I think, I don't remember map names well). Suggested he was doing it because Russian tanks are OP so he was just gonna cheat to make up for it. Wonderful...
Anyhow, allowed him to get way up in the top right corner on top of the mountains and fire down.

Sigh... I lost my screenshot now. If I see it again, I will not be dumb and delete the screenshot before I remember to post it...

Anyhow, its in the B9 region... Oh heck I feel dumb now.

I'm not sure if you are the one that said you'd report me but here i am doing MY duty to help report glitches. And if you are talking about me no I wasn't doing it b/c russian tanks are OP. I was  just relaxing up there.
But here's some screenies of how to get up and where it leads to so that this glitch my get fixed.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

onis42 #24 Posted Apr 24 2011 - 06:13

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 6590 battles
  • 58
  • Member since:
    04-02-2011
Yes that was me, and I appreciate you coming here to post screenshots of it. I don't want this game to turn into Call of Duty with people using glitches and maphacks and all sorts of crap, I want to play the game fairly, and eliminating things like this is going to help. Thanks for being a stand up guy and reporting this, much respect sir.

hawaiiandude241 #25 Posted Apr 24 2011 - 06:18

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 15286 battles
  • 829
  • [ELVIS] ELVIS
  • Member since:
    02-26-2011

View Postonis42, on Apr 24 2011 - 06:13, said:

Yes that was me, and I appreciate you coming here to post screenshots of it. I don't want this game to turn into Call of Duty with people using glitches and maphacks and all sorts of crap, I want to play the game fairly, and eliminating things like this is going to help. Thanks for being a stand up guy and reporting this, much respect sir.

Yep you're welcome, I just want this game to be as glitch free as possible especially the ones we can do intentionally not like the random ones that are shown here. Just like the himmelsdorf one where the small tanks can get in and hide. That one is very irritating to have to come across.

LoEM #26 Posted Apr 26 2011 - 09:38

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 10304 battles
  • 38
  • [P-D] P-D
  • Member since:
    04-03-2011
This little ditty happened on the south side of Campi-err...Malinovka. Was moving to peek around a building on the southeastern of our base and ended up with this.

http://img688.images...949/shot021.jpg
http://img30.imagesh...46/shot019c.jpg
http://img683.images...87/shot018q.jpg

The first is more for reference to the location of the building. Couldn't move, though I tried every which way. Kind of funny, but definitely a bug. Note that I didn't actually touch the building, just moved close to that corner and my tank popped up onto the roof.

Emilia #27 Posted Apr 27 2011 - 05:39

    Private

  • Beta Testers
  • 20344 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    08-24-2010
At Attached File   shot_263.jpg   309.38KHimmelsdorf

Stack here.

spagnitz123 #28 Posted Apr 27 2011 - 22:31

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 12424 battles
  • 305
  • Member since:
    03-24-2011
Very low FPS on Malinovka, HD 6950, Win 7 64, have the latest drivers (11.4), but also happened on 11.3, Using High settings.

Can not recall this occurring on any other map.

Count_Gustav #29 Posted Apr 30 2011 - 09:52

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 18819 battles
  • 75
  • Member since:
    01-10-2011
Map Error On Sand River Map Sand Terrain missing..
Anyone know or How to Fix This?
http://tinypic.com/v...?pic=b9d2xc&s=7
http://tinypic.com/v...pic=33za841&s=7

TheDeathWish #30 Posted May 01 2011 - 04:12

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 19399 battles
  • 181
  • [URMOM] URMOM
  • Member since:
    04-11-2011
i gut stuck next to this wall and couldnt get out tried the whole game
Posted Image
Posted Image

Frontenac #31 Posted May 03 2011 - 06:10

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 8647 battles
  • 31
  • Member since:
    02-06-2011
Stuck running parallel to railroad tracks.

Attached Files

  • Attached File   Stuck01.jpg   161.44K


Frontenac #32 Posted May 03 2011 - 06:14

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 8647 battles
  • 31
  • Member since:
    02-06-2011
Moved into building to shoot thru it.  Moved forward once already in position. LOL... tilted up 35 degrees and got stuck.

By the way, the "Global upload quota" prevents me from posting more bugs.  Please up my quota.

Attached Files

  • Attached File   stuck02.jpg   221.77K


wolfantry #33 Posted May 04 2011 - 16:16

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 8279 battles
  • 64
  • Member since:
    01-11-2011
got stuck on the corner of this bldg. could not get tank to move whatsoever. Posted Image

ttme #34 Posted May 05 2011 - 11:54

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 6387 battles
  • 267
  • Member since:
    02-12-2011
I got stucked (cannot move at all) after I ran into a tank wreck in the middle of a alley in Ensk

screen shots attached

Attached Files

  • Attached File   worldoftanks 2011-05-05 22-41-59-21.jpg   82.62K
  • Attached File   worldoftanks 2011-05-05 22-41-24-42.jpg   65.9K


Croyd_Crenson #35 Posted May 07 2011 - 03:29

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 23196 battles
  • 741
  • Member since:
    12-16-2010
In Westfield

Drove to close to a house and got stuck permanently

Bottom of E6

Attached Files

  • Attached File   shot_002.jpg   370.2K


SpankN #36 Posted May 11 2011 - 01:32

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 9433 battles
  • 31
  • [FGC] FGC
  • Member since:
    02-15-2011
I was playing on Murovanka and scouting out the enemy base when I started to take fire so I retreated to the water line and got stuck and couldn't get out.
http://www.xtremetas...39&d=1305073192

http://www.xtremetas...38&d=1305073183
In this second image you see trees behind the tank, that's the vicinity in where I started down the hill, turned the tank straight with the water to try and move up and down the bank and ended up getting stuck.

Cool_Ghoul #37 Posted May 12 2011 - 20:16

    Private

  • Players
  • 416 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    03-07-2011
I have two pics at same location First pic.

Attached Files

  • Attached File   shot_005.jpg   243.11K


Holycow #38 Posted May 14 2011 - 23:46

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 18464 battles
  • 32
  • Member since:
    11-30-2010
Viewing at a slightly differently angle.

Holycow #39 Posted May 14 2011 - 23:50

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 18464 battles
  • 32
  • Member since:
    11-30-2010
now the building is missing.

coldfrench #40 Posted May 15 2011 - 11:13

    Private

  • Players
  • 8377 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    03-17-2011
This still the right place to post bugs on maps?? Anyway, there is this rock just in front of my tank - but the ghost for "can't go through" is bigger than the actual rock - like it has an invisible shell (like one of those dolls lol). Anyway, been there many times, with different tanks, and it is the same in each case...Attached File   shot_001.jpg   86.64K




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users