Jump to content


Is Server Down


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
33 replies to this topic

JuniorRommel #1 Posted Apr 12 2011 - 08:21

    Private

  • Players
  • 2708 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    03-20-2011
I am not able to log in ... is any one else facing same issue after WoT goes live

ferrit #2 Posted Apr 12 2011 - 08:29

    Private

  • Players
  • 216 battles
  • 0
  • Member since:
    04-08-2011
Please refer to http://game.worldoft...ase_maintenance
Game isn't live yet, expect upto 18 hours from 0:00 AM EDT.

DrSchabbs #3 Posted Apr 12 2011 - 09:10

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 5819 battles
  • 115
  • Member since:
    12-18-2010
server's up... TO THE LIGHTHOUSE!!

Steller_clive #4 Posted Apr 12 2011 - 09:11

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 4972 battles
  • 31
  • [SLFG] SLFG
  • Member since:
    07-04-2010
yeap sad but true. people need to read more  :mellow:

fefris #5 Posted Apr 12 2011 - 09:11

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 4318 battles
  • 401
  • Member since:
    07-04-2010
charge..........

Steller_clive #6 Posted Apr 12 2011 - 09:16

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 4972 battles
  • 31
  • [SLFG] SLFG
  • Member since:
    07-04-2010

View PostDrSchabbs, on Apr 12 2011 - 09:10, said:

server's up... TO THE LIGHTHOUSE!!


Please note, Just because you can open the launcher and load the game does not mean the server is up. :blink:

edit: quote fail?

DrSchabbs #7 Posted Apr 12 2011 - 09:21

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 5819 battles
  • 115
  • Member since:
    12-18-2010

View PostSteller_clive, on Apr 12 2011 - 09:16, said:

Please note, Just because you can open the launcher and load the game does not mean the server is up. :blink:

edit: quote fail?

/signed
rofl

waiting...

edit: link fail?

Mad_Hatter #8 Posted Apr 12 2011 - 10:19

    Corporal

  • WG HQ Staff
  • 8844 battles
  • 97
  • Member since:
    03-21-2011
Please, read the news - the server is unavailable at the moment due to pre-release maintenance works.

fefris #9 Posted Apr 12 2011 - 11:40

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 4318 battles
  • 401
  • Member since:
    07-04-2010

View PostSteller_clive, on Apr 12 2011 - 09:16, said:

Please note, Just because you can open the launcher and load the game does not mean the server is up. :blink:

edit: quote fail?

lol, ideed

AlphaChick #10 Posted Apr 12 2011 - 12:52

    Private

  • Players
  • 841 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    04-09-2011
Up to 18 hours :( ... Hope it does not take 18 hours... I just want to blow stuff up </3

Siegetank #11 Posted Apr 12 2011 - 13:09

    Private

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    08-26-2010
You can get all excited when it is updated and the version is changed to 1.0 in the log in screen. Hopefully it is a quick switch over tho.

Steller_clive #12 Posted Apr 12 2011 - 13:29

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 4972 battles
  • 31
  • [SLFG] SLFG
  • Member since:
    07-04-2010

View PostMad_Hatter, on Apr 12 2011 - 10:19, said:

Please, read the news - the server is unavailable at the moment due to pre-release maintenance works.


Speaking of any Idea when the server for client patching will come back up?  I have a feeling it's going to get slammed when it turns on. and everyone starts trying to patch  :Smile-playing:

LDS_Guy_1986 #13 Posted Apr 12 2011 - 13:30

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 214 battles
  • 85
  • Member since:
    04-09-2011

View PostAlphaChick, on Apr 12 2011 - 12:52, said:

Up to 18 hours :( ... Hope it does not take 18 hours... I just want to blow stuff up </3


Most I have spoken with think that unless they encounter serious problems with the hard wipe, that everything should be up under 12 hours.

But this is all speculation and not from wargamming.net

Hellshock #14 Posted Apr 12 2011 - 14:06

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 36190 battles
  • 28
  • [F-J] F-J
  • Member since:
    03-04-2011
:Smile_harp: 9 more hrs mmmm guess i'll get tanked until then!!! tic tock :Smile-playing:

A5M_Zero #15 Posted Apr 12 2011 - 14:17

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 15806 battles
  • 36
  • [101AB] 101AB
  • Member since:
    10-06-2010
When it went down at midnight my time, that means it should be up at around 6pm if nothing goes wrong

Sc0ut #16 Posted Apr 12 2011 - 14:36

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 477 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    10-09-2010
I think he is trolling and you all fell for it.

Vipe #17 Posted Apr 12 2011 - 15:05

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 1442 battles
  • 12
  • Member since:
    02-27-2011
I hope about 1 or 2 in the after noon :Smile_harp:  :angry:  :(  10:05 here in Michigan rite now :Smile-izmena:

wazzowazzo #18 Posted Apr 12 2011 - 15:12

    Private

  • Players
  • 444 battles
  • 0
  • Member since:
    04-08-2011
hopefully the server is up shortly. im haveing withdrawls :Smile-izmena::Smile-playing::Smile-hiding::o    well im out till it comes back.

MrFusion #19 Posted Apr 12 2011 - 15:23

    Private

  • Players
  • 11707 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    02-13-2011

View PostSiegetank, on Apr 12 2011 - 13:09, said:

You can get all excited when it is updated and the version is changed to 1.0 in the log in screen. Hopefully it is a quick switch over tho.

It's not going to be version 1.0. It's going to be 0.6.3.11. Which makes no sense to me.

Regardless of how major/minor the change from 0.6.3.10, The official release version should always be 1.0! The next update would be 1.0.0.x etc.

PringleMan5 #20 Posted Apr 12 2011 - 15:42

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 1344 battles
  • 12
  • [FWG] FWG
  • Member since:
    08-15-2010
Clawing at the walls here myself. Last night was the first time the gaming community I hang out with actually got everyone together to do tank battalions, and we did not have enough slots! With everyone on Teamspeak it was hilarious, particularly since we were getting flattened from having to roll smaller tanks to compensate for the number of people. I wanna do that again but cant until it comes back up *cries*