Jump to content


Anfield's 8.11 Mod Pack

Anfield Mod Pack

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
630 replies to this topic

Salmack #281 Posted Feb 15 2014 - 14:07

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 4407 battles
  • 34
  • [_B-B_] _B-B_
  • Member since:
    09-24-2010

Wondering how to get the garage tank filter back.

 

NM it was some kind of bug from changing gfx cards.  I had to change game res a few times and wala it was fixed.  Very strange


Edited by Salmack, Feb 15 2014 - 14:50.


Devlin_ #282 Posted Feb 15 2014 - 15:36

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 14883 battles
  • 50
  • [CLAWS] CLAWS
  • Member since:
    01-13-2013

Is there a specific reason why the mod pack isnt working with Gnomefathers sound pack?

 



Angel_Eyes #283 Posted Feb 15 2014 - 16:01

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 21932 battles
  • 41
  • Member since:
    01-16-2014

ey all...  the problem I've seen might be related to one from above...

 

Appears to be "Black color" for noob/scrub players..  on the players panel

 

thx

Camaro

 

http://www.treasure-.../blackstats.jpg

 

 

 



OldManBill #284 Posted Feb 15 2014 - 16:30

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 12770 battles
  • 139
  • Member since:
    06-20-2012
I believe the last modpack allowed you to remove the entire crew from a tank.  This one makes you remove one tanker at a time.

Mancu #285 Posted Feb 15 2014 - 16:33

    Major

  • Players
  • 18821 battles
  • 2,032
  • Member since:
    06-11-2011

View PostCamaro2SS, on Feb 15 2014 - 10:01, said:

ey all...  the problem I've seen might be related to one from above...

 

Appears to be "Black color" for noob/scrub players..  on the players panel

 

thx

Camaro

 

http://www.treasure-.../blackstats.jpg

 

 

 

 

That isn't a bug. Black is now used for very, very, bad players. If you don't like it look for this in you xvm.xc file:

 

Block Quote

    "wn8": [
      { "value": 300, "color": "0x000000" },
      { "value": 599, "color": "0xFE0E00" },
      { "value": 899, "color": "0xFE7903" },
      { "value": 1249, "color": "0xF8F400" },
      { "value": 1599, "color": "0x60FF00" },
      { "value": 1899, "color": "0x009900" },
      { "value": 2349, "color": "0x02C9B3" },
      { "value": 2899, "color": "0xD042F3" },
      { "value": 9999, "color": "0x990099" }
    ]  
  },

 

Change the 300 color value to be the same as the 599 color value. That will make the black players red instead.

 

Edit: Alternately, you may want to use a darker red. In that case go with something like 0xB90A00 for your 300 value.


Edited by Mancu, Feb 15 2014 - 17:09.


SCarton #286 Posted Feb 15 2014 - 16:58

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 2907 battles
  • 825
  • Member since:
    11-19-2013

I'm also getting the zoom 100% out after tank death. I've reinstalled the entire mod pack, but I wonder if it's actually an interaction with another mod.

 

Anyone else getting this problem running any of the following?

 

  • BattleMessenger
  • GnomeFather's engines and guns (both mods)
  • Jingles voice pack
  • Maggz's tank icons

 

I don't see how any of these would cause a problem, but just seeing if there are any commonalities here.



jimmyz7 #287 Posted Feb 15 2014 - 17:19

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 15754 battles
  • 615
  • [M--M] M--M
  • Member since:
    10-23-2012

View PostSCarton, on Feb 15 2014 - 08:58, said:

I'm also getting the zoom 100% out after tank death. I've reinstalled the entire mod pack, but I wonder if it's actually an interaction with another mod.

 

Anyone else getting this problem running any of the following?

 

  • BattleMessenger
  • GnomeFather's engines and guns (both mods)
  • Jingles voice pack
  • Maggz's tank icons

 

I don't see how any of these would cause a problem, but just seeing if there are any commonalities here.


I as well am getting the zoom 100% out after tank death. However, I'm using GnomeFather's engines and HRMODD20Gun20Sounds with no problem.


Edited by jimmyz7, Feb 15 2014 - 17:36.


Slone #288 Posted Feb 15 2014 - 18:09

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 15390 battles
  • 359
  • [GBEAR] GBEAR
  • Member since:
    05-30-2011

I am also getting the 'Angel View' on death. Got it with both 1.2 and 1.2a, but not with vanilla.

 

I am not getting the yellow damage numbers when platooned, just normal red.

 

I am only running this mod pack.

 

Thanks for all your hard work Anfield, it is greatly appreciated. Nice seeing you in Team Battles last night, it is neat seeing a 'celebrity' player.

:teethhappy:

 



Zeedox #289 Posted Feb 15 2014 - 18:39

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 15571 battles
  • 255
  • [TESTY] TESTY
  • Member since:
    10-09-2011

Anfield - thanks for all the work.

 

Also:

View PostMancu, on Feb 15 2014 - 11:33, said:

Edit: Alternately, you may want to use a darker red. In that case go with something like 0xB90A00 for your 300 value.

 

Thanks, I can see now.

 

 



JohnDuncan #290 Posted Feb 15 2014 - 18:52

    Captain

  • Players
  • 8052 battles
  • 1,044
  • Member since:
    05-21-2013

I cant download and use your mod pack. I use a regular Unzip file not the WinZip WinRar y'all use and i cant do it plus i made a mistake and made it to be opened in adobe reader. can someone help me?

 

somebody anybody help me please!


Edited by JohnDuncan, Feb 15 2014 - 19:19.


Kuanyu3 #291 Posted Feb 15 2014 - 19:19

    Private

  • Players
  • 14451 battles
  • 9
  • [DOOHR] DOOHR
  • Member since:
    10-01-2012

As always MAZING mod Thank You! I'll PM you the PayPal trans number cause I don't trust them much.  I hope to read you're purchasing a 4th monitor soon with the funds that EVERYONE should be sending :)

I am only running your mod (Anfield's 8.11 Mod Pack v1.2a) but noticed I am also getting the "view from space" after death

 



magellster #292 Posted Feb 15 2014 - 19:54

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 10395 battles
  • 140
  • Member since:
    08-23-2012

View PostAnfield, on Feb 11 2014 - 23:27, said:

FAQ

 

Read here before posting a question!!!

 

Q: "Why do I get a spammessage with certain senteces? It makes no sence :'("

A:

 

Q: "Where is the file for the garage mod? (I would like to remove it) "

A:

 

Q: "is there a legend to this XVM config? "

A:

 

Q: "is there a way to switch from using the carousel garage mod to the original one? "

A:

 

 

Hey I love this modpack but the only thing I dont like is the reticle part of it.  Is there any way to get rid of the custom reticle or take it out of the modpack?



_Anfield_ #293 Posted Feb 15 2014 - 20:52

    Major

  • WGLNA Gold League Player
  • 35551 battles
  • 4,000
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

View PostTheSovereign, on Feb 14 2014 - 19:37, said:

 

I lol'ed so hard

 

 

 

 

@Anfield. Never had any issues with the previous version of the modpack but now (Like others) Im getting the large zoom-out soon as I die. Not a big issue, just wanted to bring it to your attention. I have NO other issues, no lag etc that others have been stating. Just a far zoom out immediately upon death.

Yeh okay I'll take a look and see why you are all having this problem.

View PostMaliceA4Thought, on Feb 14 2014 - 19:43, said:

Hi Anfield..  awesome as usual..

 

Donation sent,  Thank you.

 

Was using 1.2 tonight..  yes have since upgraded to 1.2a but this report is from 1.2.   Is there a way to reset the stats between sessions..  and I too was seeing the massive zoom out on death to max zoom out when I died as well.

 

Will try 1.2a tomorrow and check that, but just wanted to let you know.

 

regards

 

Malice

Thanks! :) Logging out should reset it.

View PostScarecrow3710, on Feb 15 2014 - 03:27, said:

As I notice things I will post them...I'm not complaining, just letting you know...and again thanks for all your effort and a great mod pack!

 

I'm using your color blind xvm.xc file and noticed that players with a win rate of 46% to 44% have no color...at least to me they have no color - they look gray, and players at or below 43% look white. The "46%" is gray in color and the "43%" is white in color. 

 

Spoiler

 

 

oh...never mind...just found that they were set that way in "Colors 2" in the xvm.xc file...

Yes when I can't use red and orange I run out of options.

View PostAwsGM, on Feb 15 2014 - 03:52, said:

I still have shadow in sniper mode ... any suggestions ???

Get v1.2a

View PostLewisdevlin, on Feb 15 2014 - 06:36, said:

Is there a specific reason why the mod pack isnt working with Gnomefathers sound pack?

 

No it should work check your installation. And to double check you definitely copied your audio folder over from res yes?

View PostCamaro2SS, on Feb 15 2014 - 07:01, said:

ey all...  the problem I've seen might be related to one from above...

 

Appears to be "Black color" for noob/scrub players..  on the players panel

 

thx

Camaro

 

http://www.treasure-.../blackstats.jpg

 

 

 

Black is meant to be there, scale is here http://wotlabs.net/

View PostOldManBill, on Feb 15 2014 - 07:30, said:

I believe the last modpack allowed you to remove the entire crew from a tank.  This one makes you remove one tanker at a time.

lol.

View PostSCarton, on Feb 15 2014 - 07:58, said:

I'm also getting the zoom 100% out after tank death. I've reinstalled the entire mod pack, but I wonder if it's actually an interaction with another mod.

 

Anyone else getting this problem running any of the following?

 

  • BattleMessenger
  • GnomeFather's engines and guns (both mods)
  • Jingles voice pack
  • Maggz's tank icons

 

I don't see how any of these would cause a problem, but just seeing if there are any commonalities here.

Get out.

View PostKuanyu3, on Feb 15 2014 - 10:19, said:

As always MAZING mod Thank You! I'll PM you the PayPal trans number cause I don't trust them much.  I hope to read you're purchasing a 4th monitor soon with the funds that EVERYONE should be sending :)

I am only running your mod (Anfield's 8.11 Mod Pack v1.2a) but noticed I am also getting the "view from space" after death

 

Thanks again :) and i'm going to take a peek at it. 

 

Roughly 60% towards my new monitor :)

View Postmagellster, on Feb 15 2014 - 10:54, said:

 

Hey I love this modpack but the only thing I dont like is the reticle part of it.  Is there any way to get rid of the custom reticle or take it out of the modpack?

Remove the crosshair files then in scaleform



magellster #294 Posted Feb 15 2014 - 21:07

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 10395 battles
  • 140
  • Member since:
    08-23-2012

View PostAnfield, on Feb 15 2014 - 20:52, said:

 

Remove the crosshair files then in scaleform

 

How do I do that?



spitfiresim #295 Posted Feb 15 2014 - 21:18

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 13518 battles
  • 627
  • [WWIIT] WWIIT
  • Member since:
    11-24-2012
Hi Anfield, I had some trouble getting the 30X zoom mod to work, I moved it as I think was directed and had no results. After a few attempts I looked around and found it was in both the GUI in the 8.11 folder and in the GUI folder in the client folder under scripts. So I moved the polirod_settings script (this is what I was supposed to move right?) into both the client folder and the GUI folder under 8.11. It works now but did I do something wrong or mess up the files? Also as stated above I get zoomed out all the way after I get killed. I have noticed my tanks in the carousel getting cut in half one row at a time from left to right, not a huge problem but its kinda annoying. I love how foliage gets thinner the farther you zoom in and was wondering if you could thin foliage when zoomed out too. Thanks for the mod, overall its great, love what you do.

Metalachi #296 Posted Feb 15 2014 - 22:26

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 13569 battles
  • 155
  • Member since:
    07-30-2010

View PostScarecrow3710, on Feb 15 2014 - 06:43, said:

Using the Large map with CTRL I noticed the map was too large for me, and the top row was hidden. I edited the Mmap file changing the map size to 600 and y coordinate to -10 looks great now!...

 


600
0
-10

 

 

 

 


For me, running full screen in widescreen with a resolution of 1600x900 The size is fine but I have to change the X to 100 from 0 to center it on the screen.



SuperCaptainMan #297 Posted Feb 15 2014 - 22:44

    Private

  • Players
  • 3222 battles
  • 3
  • [D_N_D] D_N_D
  • Member since:
    06-07-2013
All of my tanks in the garage appear as Multi Tank Carosel  CS 2001, or some variation. And no picture. Why might this be happening?

_Anfield_ #298 Posted Feb 15 2014 - 23:21

    Major

  • WGLNA Gold League Player
  • 35551 battles
  • 4,000
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

View Postmagellster, on Feb 15 2014 - 12:07, said:

How do I do that?

Right click and delete?

View Postspitfiresim, on Feb 15 2014 - 12:18, said:

Hi Anfield, I had some trouble getting the 30X zoom mod to work, I moved it as I think was directed and had no results. After a few attempts I looked around and found it was in both the GUI in the 8.11 folder and in the GUI folder in the client folder under scripts. So I moved the polirod_settings script (this is what I was supposed to move right?) into both the client folder and the GUI folder under 8.11. It works now but did I do something wrong or mess up the files? Also as stated above I get zoomed out all the way after I get killed. I have noticed my tanks in the carousel getting cut in half one row at a time from left to right, not a huge problem but its kinda annoying. I love how foliage gets thinner the farther you zoom in and was wondering if you could thin foliage when zoomed out too. Thanks for the mod, overall its great, love what you do.

It just needs to overwrite the one in this folder res_mods\0.8.11\gui

View PostMcTerry, on Feb 15 2014 - 13:26, said:

For me, running full screen in widescreen with a resolution of 1600x900 The size is fine but I have to change the X to 100 from 0 to center it on the screen.

Yes it's impossible to make it perfect for everyone because of resolution differences.

View PostSuperCaptainMan, on Feb 15 2014 - 13:44, said:

All of my tanks in the garage appear as Multi Tank Carosel  CS 2001, or some variation. And no picture. Why might this be happening?

Do you have a crapresolution? For now just delete both tank carousel mods in your flash folder.



Merlot99 #299 Posted Feb 15 2014 - 23:38

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 15393 battles
  • 176
  • [_D_A_] _D_A_
  • Member since:
    06-30-2012

Still the best mod pack around.  Great work.

 

Can you tell me where the file is that you edit XVM numbers from original to WOT.labs numbers?  I looked in config/default/colors but those WN8 numbers are original.

 

Thanks!



SuperCaptainMan #300 Posted Feb 15 2014 - 23:40

    Private

  • Players
  • 3222 battles
  • 3
  • [D_N_D] D_N_D
  • Member since:
    06-07-2013

Anfield, on Feb.14 2014 - 1044, said:

Do you have a crapresolution? For now just delete both tank carousel mods in your flash folder.

 

Nah, 1980x1280. And all of the the tank names on the minimap appear as Invalid or missing Mmap file, or something like that.

 

 

Edit: Found the problem. I was using an XVM folder which didn't come with your pack. Replaced it and its working fine now.

 

Edit2: Wait no, mini map problem still here...


Edited by SuperCaptainMan, Feb 15 2014 - 23:47.






Also tagged with Anfield, Mod, Pack

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users