Jump to content


Game is broken after 8.11 patch

8.11 patch

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
17 replies to this topic

C_O_S_M_O_S #1 Posted Feb 19 2014 - 14:25

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 21150 battles
  • 36
  • Member since:
    11-22-2012

I am one of those experiencing serious problems in the game after the latest 8.11 patch.

Issues with FOV, accuracy, penetration, lag, drop in FPS. NOTHING WORKS the way it should AFTER THE PATCH.

If you have issues too I strongly suggest creating a support ticket and ask them to fix whatever broke with this patch.

It is also important to tell them YOU WILL PAY NO MORE MONEY to the game until they fix whatever they broke.

This is the only way they will get motivated and fix the game.



WindyCityHawk #2 Posted Feb 19 2014 - 14:27

    Captain

  • Players
  • 4776 battles
  • 1,001
  • [FXXIV] FXXIV
  • Member since:
    05-01-2013

 

 

View PostNicey_Ackerman, on Feb 19 2014 - 07:25, said:

I am one of those experiencing serious problems in the game after the latest 8.11 patch.

Issues with FOV, accuracy, penetration, lag, drop in FPS. NOTHING WORKS the way it should AFTER THE PATCH.

If you have issues too I strongly suggest creating a support ticket and ask them to fix whatever broke with this patch.

It is also important to tell them YOU WILL PAY NO MORE MONEY to the game until they fix whatever they broke.

This is the only way they will get motivated and fix the game.

 

 

 

 



Kinzig #3 Posted Feb 19 2014 - 14:37

    Captain

  • Players
  • 18741 battles
  • 1,275
  • [JBW] JBW
  • Member since:
    04-25-2011
I don't know if it will work for you, I was having same kinds of issues so I did an uninstall and downloaded fresh. First time in over 3 years. It seemed to help. Down side is - its a lot of time spent if it doesn't work.  

Gizmo247 #4 Posted Feb 19 2014 - 14:42

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 20508 battles
  • 734
  • [PONY] PONY
  • Member since:
    08-27-2011
I noticed most problems on day one of the patch, and it was pretty unplayable.

WindyCityHawk #5 Posted Feb 19 2014 - 14:44

    Captain

  • Players
  • 4776 battles
  • 1,001
  • [FXXIV] FXXIV
  • Member since:
    05-01-2013

 

 

 

View PostNicey_Ackerman, on Feb 19 2014 - 07:25, said:

I am one of those experiencing serious problems in the game after the latest 8.11 patch.

Issues with FOV, accuracy, penetration, lag, drop in FPS. NOTHING WORKS the way it should AFTER THE PATCH.

If you have issues too I strongly suggest creating a support ticket and ask them to fix whatever broke with this patch.

It is also important to tell them YOU WILL PAY NO MORE MONEY to the game until they fix whatever they broke.

This is the only way they will get motivated and fix the game.

 

What is needed is MARTYRS!

 

IE: 

Uninstall and take screenshots of the process -

Send in your ticket to support with your rant, reasons and screenshots -

Wait for a response -

Post the response on the NA forum -

Enjoy the thrill(s) of being ____________  (fill in your expectancy verbiage)...

 

 

 



 

OBTW - 

Just for Sheetz & giggles:

Please post a copy of the support ticket that you have sent in and a copy of the response that you got...

 



DraconX3 #6 Posted Feb 19 2014 - 15:06

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 6490 battles
  • 410
  • [ANGRY] ANGRY
  • Member since:
    07-15-2010
Everything works fine for me. Guess its just for some people =|

Evil_Claws #7 Posted Feb 19 2014 - 15:20

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 12483 battles
  • 764
  • Member since:
    07-01-2011

Yes this patch broke the game , the issues i had is massive fps drops , strange lag spikes , the shell tracers does not show the real shells severside ( so you will see a lot of ghost shells , but this bug is client side unlike the normal ghost shells.

Also , the fov , makes me sick.



Frogstar_B #8 Posted Feb 19 2014 - 15:30

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 6953 battles
  • 797
  • Member since:
    09-01-2012
I can't figure out whats wrong with the new FOV, something's off but I can't figure it out.:amazed:

mortuus82 #9 Posted Feb 19 2014 - 15:47

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 6980 battles
  • 542
  • Member since:
    04-19-2013
Yea i notice alot of times shots in some tanks just dont register, like they vanish on the way before hit or they mysteriously just miss above the tank fully aimed.. total [edited]...... something is clearly broken :(

Evil_Claws #10 Posted Feb 19 2014 - 15:55

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 12483 battles
  • 764
  • Member since:
    07-01-2011

View Postmortuus82, on Feb 19 2014 - 11:47, said:

Yea i notice alot of times shots in some tanks just dont register, like they vanish on the way before hit or they mysteriously just miss above the tank fully aimed.. total [edited]...... something is clearly broken :(

The shells you see is not the actual server side shell after 8.11

Sometimes you will see the tracer going to the target but doing nothing to the tank , that's because the real shell ( server side ) missed the tank , also sometimes you will hit a certain part of the enemy tank but you will se the damage hole on another part of the tank , that's annoying.

But unlike ghost shells ( which is a server side bug ) this visual bug is client side.



CoryDog #11 Posted Feb 19 2014 - 16:13

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 11565 battles
  • 543
  • Member since:
    04-07-2013

View PostDraconX3, on Feb 19 2014 - 09:06, said:

Everything works fine for me. Guess its just for some people =|


I haven't really noticed a difference either. I never saw the FOV issue since I installed Jimbo's reticle before I played the new patch.



Arachnicus #12 Posted Feb 19 2014 - 16:17

    Captain

  • Players
  • 8246 battles
  • 1,109
  • [PUNCH] PUNCH
  • Member since:
    11-06-2013
I'm still shock that a lot of people haven't noticed that all the tanks move sluggish now.  Tanks I loved to run, now feel like they are moving through wet tar.

Minelava #13 Posted Feb 19 2014 - 17:23

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 2092 battles
  • 679
  • Member since:
    02-08-2011

Apparently 1000 battles wasn't long enough to actually notice anything.

 

Despite my best efforts, I have seen little to no difference between 8.10 and 8.11. My tanks all move the same, and I didn't really notice a FOV change. My performance is also just as good as it was. 



Molotok_Yaniye #14 Posted Feb 19 2014 - 17:44

    Captain

  • Players
  • 12607 battles
  • 1,137
  • [M-I-T] M-I-T
  • Member since:
    11-11-2011

I didn't like the FoV change either.  FTR has a fix on their site.  Here's a link from the WoT forums.  4th Post:

 

http://forum.worldoftanks.com/index.php?/topic/332943-i-have-a-bad-feeling-that/page__p__6629210__hl__+fov%20+ftr#entry6629210

 

It helped a LOT.

 

now if I could just quit missing every dang shot

 


Edited by Molotok_Yaniye, Feb 19 2014 - 17:45.


Caveat_Hostis777 #15 Posted Feb 19 2014 - 17:58

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 16998 battles
  • 264
  • Member since:
    05-10-2013

Several issues have become apparent to me post-8.11. Most of them don't bother me too much, as long as I make a concerted effort to overlook them.

 

However, the "microfreezes" seem to be permanent, and they occur frequently and at all times of the day. I go into sniper view to take an aimed shot, and everything freezes for a second or two. It's not lag or packet loss, either (that's another issue entirely!.) West or East server, it's the same. I've tried disabling 'Server Reticle,' and, while the freezes remain, it does help with accuracy and "invisishots." Problem is, sometimes it's so laggy I'd benefit from being able to use 'Server Reticle.'

 

Additionally, sometimes I'll suddenly lose half my hit points from an invisible artillery shot. No splash, no smoke, etc. The only mod I use is J1mB0's reticle/zoom. I've been saving these games to a folder on my desktop. Strange thing is, none of these files will upload to Noobmeter. Maybe they're corrupted somehow?

 

Hopefully, they'll do a Hotfix and get these issues squared away. I've been running Premium Account since I started playing this game, but I can't justify it as long as these issues occur. I just wish more people would internalize the mantra of "if it isn't broken, don't "fix it!"



Minelava #16 Posted Feb 19 2014 - 18:15

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 2092 battles
  • 679
  • Member since:
    02-08-2011

View PostCaveat_Hostis777, on Feb 19 2014 - 10:58, said:

Additionally, sometimes I'll suddenly lose half my hit points from an invisible artillery shot. No splash, no smoke, etc. The only mod I use is J1mB0's reticle/zoom. I've been saving these games to a folder on my desktop. Strange thing is, none of these files will upload to Noobmeter. Maybe they're corrupted somehow?

 

 

While I don't seem to experience much of whatever everyone else is talking about, this is one thing I do notice from time to time.



Evil_Claws #17 Posted Feb 19 2014 - 22:43

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 12483 battles
  • 764
  • Member since:
    07-01-2011

View PostArachnicus, on Feb 19 2014 - 12:17, said:

I'm still shock that a lot of people haven't noticed that all the tanks move sluggish now.  Tanks I loved to run, now feel like they are moving through wet tar.

The tanks may feel sluggish , but they aren't , that's a ilusion because they changed the Field of View.



Sir_Texas_Sir #18 Posted Feb 19 2014 - 22:44

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 16300 battles
  • 839
  • [-SSS-] -SSS-
  • Member since:
    01-04-2011

View PostKinzig, on Feb 19 2014 - 07:37, said:

I don't know if it will work for you, I was having same kinds of issues so I did an uninstall and downloaded fresh. First time in over 3 years. It seemed to help. Down side is - its a lot of time spent if it doesn't work.  

While I didn't have these problems, but this is good advice.  I actually do a clean copy every major patch (the .0's) In the early days the game would some time get buggy after so many patches.   I been wondering when I see these post how many of you have lower end machines or graphic cards.  I recently updated my CPU, RAM, GPU but ran the game on meduim setting until patch.  After patch I'm on max settings and get about the same FPS I got in the past old set up on medium.