Jump to content


OMC Safe Shot


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

SGT__BILL #1 Posted Feb 20 2014 - 08:00

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 5141 battles
  • 211
  • [DHO6] DHO6
  • Member since:
    09-18-2013

~~-SafeShot (Updated: 22.12.2013) .Source.Picture
. -Config no friendly fire / 2 sec no corpse shot (Updated: 22.12.2013)
. -Config friendly fire / 1 sec no corpse shot (Updated: 22.12.2013)
. -Config friendly fire / 2 sec no corpse shot (Updated: 22.12.2013)

 

I use the setting (Config no friendly fire / 2 sec no corpse shot)  In a battle today I did damage to a friendly. Is it not working or did I pick the wrong one?
 



CypherHK #2 Posted Feb 20 2014 - 08:01

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 12779 battles
  • 881
  • [ZDOS] ZDOS
  • Member since:
    10-23-2011
Solution: Aim better. ;)

Edited by CypherHK, Feb 20 2014 - 08:01.


madgiecool #3 Posted Feb 20 2014 - 08:11

    Captain

  • Players
  • 30213 battles
  • 1,490
  • [4NZAB] 4NZAB
  • Member since:
    06-10-2011
To my knowledge/experience, Safe shot won't let you fire if there is a friendly in the cross hairs.  If the shot is clear and the friendly drives past once the shot is already released.... prepare for a fine.

leeuniverse #4 Posted Feb 20 2014 - 08:41

    Major

  • Players
  • 13777 battles
  • 2,199
  • [LAMP] LAMP
  • Member since:
    01-30-2013

1. Update Safeshot.

http://forum.worldof...влено-11022014/

 

2. ONLY use Notepad ++ to edit the file.  Using Notepad and many others does not work, mod will stop working.

 

3. If your round has already been shot when an ally goes into your shot, obviously it won't work.  Safeshot helps, is not 100% fullproof.



Allegra #5 Posted Feb 20 2014 - 08:47

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 6353 battles
  • 183
  • [W-S] W-S
  • Member since:
    12-17-2010

Well....I'm not sure - I don't use this mod However, what I can say is: that for the last two days when I have attempted to up date the OMC Mod pack, it appears to be down.

 

So... there may well be a glitch.

 

Cheers



SGT__BILL #6 Posted Feb 21 2014 - 02:08

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 5141 battles
  • 211
  • [DHO6] DHO6
  • Member since:
    09-18-2013
Thanks All.  It was a case of friendly moving around in front of me. I was in sniper mode and didn't detect his movement.

Hartziel #7 Posted Apr 24 2014 - 08:01

    Major

  • Players
  • 27718 battles
  • 3,527
  • Member since:
    11-04-2011
Hmmm.. placed it in res mods folder but the mod does not work , any hints ???

TheGrizzlay #8 Posted Apr 25 2014 - 01:02

    Captain

  • Players
  • 10236 battles
  • 1,756
  • [REL-A] REL-A
  • Member since:
    01-28-2013

Hated the no friendly fire mod.

 

Sometimes I would put my crosshairs over a friendly tank (no chance of hitting him unless he moves), but it wouldn't let me fire. Seems if your targeting too close to a friendly, you can't fire. Very inconvenient when fighting close quarters in a town and we are a couple of tanks bunched together trying to share cover.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users