Jump to content


Converting experience


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
10 replies to this topic

Leroy_Jenkins #1 Posted Apr 13 2011 - 22:19

    Private

  • Players
  • 77 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    04-12-2011
I tried to convert my experience earned on my elite tanks but when i get to the menu and i press the up button to add the amount of experience to be coverted nothing happens. What do i do?

_Dia #2 Posted Apr 13 2011 - 22:20

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 23717 battles
  • 3,623
  • [BULBA] BULBA
  • Member since:
    08-17-2010
Do you have enough gold? Exp. exchange rate is 25 exp.=1 gold.

GatlinGun #3 Posted Apr 13 2011 - 22:30

    Private

  • Players
  • 14856 battles
  • 8
  • [IRE] IRE
  • Member since:
    03-05-2011
I have gold and cannot convert either.  I have over $10k in gold.  When the game launched I was able to.  Now I cannot.

_Dia #4 Posted Apr 13 2011 - 22:32

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 23717 battles
  • 3,623
  • [BULBA] BULBA
  • Member since:
    08-17-2010
To convert battle exp. to free exp. that you can use on any tank of your choice, provided that you have researched it, you must have an elite tank. Otherwise you can't convert anything.

GatlinGun #5 Posted Apr 13 2011 - 22:42

    Private

  • Players
  • 14856 battles
  • 8
  • [IRE] IRE
  • Member since:
    03-05-2011
I bought the Heavy Pre-Launch package. I have the M6A2E1.

I have the M3 Lee and have researched everything on its page, but the next level tanks.  I want to get the Sherman because I cannot stand the Lee and cannot wait to get out of it!!  :-)  Not having a turret is killing me!!!

CarlR #6 Posted Apr 13 2011 - 22:52

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 2682 battles
  • 1,043
  • Member since:
    02-17-2010

View PostGatlinGun, on Apr 13 2011 - 22:42, said:

I bought the Heavy Pre-Launch package. I have the M6A2E1.

I have the M3 Lee and have researched everything on its page, but the next level tanks.  I want to get the Sherman because I cannot stand the Lee and cannot wait to get out of it!!  :-)  Not having a turret is killing me!!!

you must also have the tanks it links to researched to make it Elite.  you cant use that tank for Free XP until ALL available research in that tank is done.  the Pre-order tank however Should convert any XP (greater then 25) into free XP with gold.

GatlinGun #7 Posted Apr 13 2011 - 23:27

    Private

  • Players
  • 14856 battles
  • 8
  • [IRE] IRE
  • Member since:
    03-05-2011
Okay.  Then if I turn off the "Accelerate crew...." and start accumulating exp with the M6A2 then it can transfer?

So it is not an option to just buy because you have the money.  I actually think this is a good thing.  :-)   Just confused as to why it had worked and not is not.

Thanks!!

Zipzag #8 Posted Apr 14 2011 - 00:04

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 4034 battles
  • 55
  • Member since:
    01-08-2011

View PostGatlinGun, on Apr 13 2011 - 23:27, said:

Okay.  Then if I turn off the "Accelerate crew...." and start accumulating exp with the M6A2 then it can transfer?

So it is not an option to just buy because you have the money.  I actually think this is a good thing.  :-)   Just confused as to why it had worked and not is not.

Thanks!!

OK can anyone tell what I did ? I converted Exp into gold , did it again an hr later and it converted to free Experience which I like alot better , tried again and I got gold back , I want the experience points , so can anyone tell me what I did to get the free experience?  Thanks any idea will help

KoopaKrab #9 Posted Apr 14 2011 - 00:19

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 10370 battles
  • 258
  • [ACES] ACES
  • Member since:
    01-18-2011

View PostZipzag, on Apr 14 2011 - 00:04, said:

OK can anyone tell what I did ? I converted Exp into gold , did it again an hr later and it converted to free Experience which I like alot better , tried again and I got gold back , I want the experience points , so can anyone tell me what I did to get the free experience?  Thanks any idea will help

Not quite sure what you mean, but the only way you can get gold is by buying it.  You can't convert exp into gold.

Zipzag #10 Posted Apr 14 2011 - 04:30

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 4034 battles
  • 55
  • Member since:
    01-08-2011

View PostKoopaKrab, on Apr 14 2011 - 00:19, said:

Not quite sure what you mean, but the only way you can get gold is by buying it.  You can't convert exp into gold.

I should pay attention to what im doing , i figured it out.

Tanker72 #11 Posted Aug 13 2011 - 20:28

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 6838 battles
  • 21
  • Member since:
    07-29-2011
My MS-1 has achieved elite status. I'm running the free game, dont have gold... but I tried to convert experience, and it wont allow me... what gives?