Newbie Gameplay Questions

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
7 replies to this topic

Mancolt #1 Posted Apr 19 2011 - 16:36

Private

• Players
  • 360 battles
I'm relatively new to this game, just started a few days ago.  I really enjoy playing in the lower tier battles with some equal competition.  I almost have my KV, which has been an absolute grind trying to get.  I hate playing in my T-28 right now because I am always getting thrown into battles with tier 6 and 7 tanks.  I am in the bottom 3 of the list 4/5 games.  And my rounds bounce off of the higher tanks every single time.  There's no point in even shooting at them.  I've tried using HE rounds as I've read on this forum, but even then, I rarely do any damage.  But anyways, close to my KV and hopefully being able to actually inflict some damage on the higher tanks.

So I've come up with a number of questions about this game.  Unfortunately, there aren't many websites that have any useful info about this game and the information I've been able to find in game doesn't cover these topics.  So I'll list my questions below.

Equipment
  • Can the optional equipment (that costs 500k credits) like enhanced gun laying drive, coated optics, etc be transferred from tank to tank?  Or is it specific to the tank on which it is initially purchased?
  • At what point (tier) do you start to purchase optional equipment for tanks?

Crew
  • How much of a benefit does increased training/skill provide?
  • At what point do you start trying to max your crew's skill? I have elite on a few vehicles, but have been converting the Experience to Free Experience so I can use it on other vehicles.
  • What skills are the most useful for crew members?
  • Are you able to transfer crew members from one tank to another? Is there any benefit to doing this or do they go back to 50% skill level on the new tank? Do they lose their 100% skill in the old tank?

Tactics/General Gameplay