Jump to content


Official Mac Wrapper Feedback Thread


  • Please log in to reply
1053 replies to this topic

moyzie01 #1021 Posted May 04 2017 - 13:22

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 20 battles
  • 21
  • Member since:
    10-18-2015

View Postdstud208, on May 04 2017 - 05:53, said:

Lots of players have used the newly update client and reported it fixed all the problems. You can go ahead and give it a shot, keep the rb wrapper handy but I'll bet you no longer need it

 

ok so I just downloaded the new 2,0 version and I can't log in it just goes to black screen and then restarts the client and it is a groundhog day from then on username password black screen restarts. 

So I need the RB again as I cannot log in. 

 



Woofers #1022 Posted Jun 16 2017 - 08:45

    Private

  • Players
  • 3626 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    01-25-2012

Hi troops.

 

I just downloaded the wrapper using              Download Game          on the NA site and the resulting file was named worldoftanks_na.dmg

 

All looked good, opened the dmg and transferred the app to the Applications folder.  Imagine my surprise when I ran it and it turned out to be the client for the EU server, not the NA server.

 

What on earth am I doing wrong?

 

Thanks.



Woofers #1023 Posted Jun 16 2017 - 10:26

    Private

  • Players
  • 3626 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    01-25-2012

Disregard, it was a case of stupidity induced Friendly Fire (more like a self-inflicted wound).

 

I had previously loaded the EU client by mistake.  When I downloaded the NA client, I didn't remove the old game data, just replaced the item in the Application folder.

 

Once I deleted the World of Tanks folder from Library - Application Support and ran the client again, things got straightened out.

 

Go about your business, nothing to see here...



black_colt #1024 Posted Jun 19 2017 - 17:18

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 3359 battles
  • 1,704
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostWoofers, on Jun 16 2017 - 01:26, said:

Disregard, it was a case of stupidity induced Friendly Fire (more like a self-inflicted wound).

 

I had previously loaded the EU client by mistake.  When I downloaded the NA client, I didn't remove the old game data, just replaced the item in the Application folder.

 

Once I deleted the World of Tanks folder from Library - Application Support and ran the client again, things got straightened out.

 

Go about your business, nothing to see here...

 

No need to be so hard on yourself - you would think that the WarGaming download link should be [aware] of what region your IP address is from and present the correct region download ...

 

Thanks for the update.

 



Murun9967 #1025 Posted Jul 06 2017 - 01:05

    Private

  • Players
  • 52710 battles
  • 9
  • [NEWBI] NEWBI
  • Member since:
    11-17-2012
i chose wrong reward in tank rewards  and i want change rewards but cant choose any more its locked pls help me to solve this pls i want the su100y 

black_colt #1026 Posted Jul 11 2017 - 18:08

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 3359 battles
  • 1,704
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostMurun9967, on Jul 05 2017 - 16:05, said:

i chose wrong reward in tank rewards  and i want change rewards but cant choose any more its locked pls help me to solve this pls i want the su100y 

 

You will need to raise a Support Ticket directly with WarGaming - https://na.wargaming.../tickets/create

ds212121 #1027 Posted Jul 12 2017 - 21:18

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 657 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    06-23-2017
Anyone else having trouble getting on a server with the new update?

entenfliegen #1028 Posted Jul 12 2017 - 21:55

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 7034 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    12-07-2016

View Postds212121, on Jul 12 2017 - 21:18, said:

Anyone else having trouble getting on a server with the new update?

 

Yep. No luck at all. There are no green bars for either the East or West NA servers.

 

Anyone else experiencing this?



entenfliegen #1029 Posted Jul 12 2017 - 22:17

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 7034 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    12-07-2016

View Postds212121, on Jul 12 2017 - 21:18, said:

Anyone else having trouble getting on a server with the new update?

 

Yes - I can't connect. Both the East and West NA servers look dead on the login screen.

Jaschylar13 #1030 Posted Jul 13 2017 - 01:12

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 101 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    09-17-2016

Hello! 

 

I just downloaded this game, with the Mac Wrapper, but it will not connect to a server. It tries logging in for a few minutes and then tells me that it has failed to connect. Is this just an issue with my system, or is it more widespread? I know there was a recent update, which can sometimes mean trouble. Any help? 



black_colt #1031 Posted Jul 13 2017 - 02:17

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 3359 battles
  • 1,704
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostJaschylar13, on Jul 12 2017 - 16:12, said:

Hello! 

 

I just downloaded this game, with the Mac Wrapper, but it will not connect to a server. It tries logging in for a few minutes and then tells me that it has failed to connect. Is this just an issue with my system, or is it more widespread? I know there was a recent update, which can sometimes mean trouble. Any help? 

 

There appears to be an issue [100 percent packet loss prior to the World of Tanks servers for some] - mostly for the World of Tanks East server.

 

I am able to connect, log on, and get to my Garage on both of the World of Tanks servers.

 

Recommend you run PingPlotter for at least 15 minutes to get an idea where the issue might be.

 

The IP addresses are:

 

 

162.213.61.57 for World of Tanks West

162.216.229.21 for World of Tanks East

 

​If you are experiencing high packet loss prior to these servers then I recommend that you contact your ISP and see if they can route around them.

 

 

 



Saffr0n #1032 Posted Jul 13 2017 - 22:06

    WoT: Product Specialist

  • Customer Support
  • 4184 battles
  • 335
  • [WGA-A] WGA-A
  • Member since:
    06-09-2014

View Postblack_colt, on Jul 13 2017 - 01:17, said:

 

There appears to be an issue [100 percent packet loss prior to the World of Tanks servers for some] - mostly for the World of Tanks East server.

 

I am able to connect, log on, and get to my Garage on both of the World of Tanks servers.

 

Recommend you run PingPlotter for at least 15 minutes to get an idea where the issue might be.

 

The IP addresses are:

 

 

162.213.61.57 for World of Tanks West

162.216.229.21 for World of Tanks East

 

​If you are experiencing high packet loss prior to these servers then I recommend that you contact your ISP and see if they can route around them.

 

 

 

 

100 Percent PL means that the IP isn't responsive, but doesn't necessarily mean that the connection is being blocked. If the PingPlotter shows connectivity to the destination IP, then the unresponsive hop isn't anything to worry about. Wondering if those affected had been running mods that haven't been updated yet. 

POF308 #1033 Posted Jul 13 2017 - 22:52

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 36822 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    10-25-2014
I have same problem. And i have no Mods.

black_colt #1034 Posted Jul 14 2017 - 16:27

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 3359 battles
  • 1,704
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostSaffr0n, on Jul 13 2017 - 13:06, said:

 

100 Percent PL means that the IP isn't responsive, but doesn't necessarily mean that the connection is being blocked. If the PingPlotter shows connectivity to the destination IP, then the unresponsive hop isn't anything to worry about. Wondering if those affected had been running mods that haven't been updated yet. 

 

I understand that CodeWeavers is aware of the issue where some users of the WoT Mac Wrapper are unable to log on to either NA Servers [the game shows the individual servers but no ping numbers].  For some users that issue is resolved if they turn on File Sharing.

 

There was a rumor that any fixes must be approved by WarGaming prior to release by CodeWeavers.  Is that correct?

 

If so, what is the normal response time from WarGaming back to CodeWeavers?

 

Currently able to connect to the NA servers with a Class A IP address but not with a Class B IP address on the same hardware with a fresh un-modified installation of the WoT Mac Wrapper.  Turning on File Sharing with the Class B IP address does not solve the connection issue.

 

Very frustrating as I have a Premium account that I cannot use when not using the Class A IP address and want to understand when I might be able to see a fix from CodeWeavers [especially if the fix must be reviewed by WarGaming prior to release].


Edited by black_colt, Jul 14 2017 - 16:39.


black_colt #1035 Posted Jul 14 2017 - 16:30

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 3359 battles
  • 1,704
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostPOF308, on Jul 13 2017 - 13:52, said:

I have same problem. And i have no Mods.

 

If you are seeing both NA servers but no ping numbers at the game log-in screen - recommend that you go to the following Forum as CodeWeavers has a suggestion that has worked for some users [look for entry regarding File Sharing] that you might want to try.

 

     9.19.1 Client Issues - Please Post Here    



black_colt #1036 Posted Jul 14 2017 - 16:56

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 3359 battles
  • 1,704
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostSaffr0n, on Jul 13 2017 - 13:06, said:

 

100 Percent PL means that the IP isn't responsive, but doesn't necessarily mean that the connection is being blocked. If the PingPlotter shows connectivity to the destination IP, then the unresponsive hop isn't anything to worry about. Wondering if those affected had been running mods that haven't been updated yet. 

 

Never said that the connection was being blocked nor did I infer that - 100 percent packet loss at a particular IP address can be due to many reasons. It simply means the [hop] is unresponsive and the DNS servers should route around that [hop].

 

Actually a [hop] with 100 percent packet loss is something to worry about as the DNS servers must route around that [hop] which could significantly increase the average packet loss for the connection to your NA servers.

 

What I was stating is that the individual might be able to get their ISP to modify their routing table to avoid going through the [hop] with the 100 percent packet loss to eliminate/reduce any issues that could contribute to a higher average packet loss due to an unresponsive [hop].  

 

This is a good thing for WarGaming as a lower average packet loss for the connection to the NA servers should make the game client feel more responsive to the user.  The amount of responsiveness, of course, is dependent on many other issues - e.g. graphics settings, speed of Internet connection, computer hardware specifications.

 

As for MODs - I stopped using those several weeks ago as it was cumbersome to keep checking for updates every day and after each micro-patch.

 

 



7h3_7ryhard #1037 Posted Jul 14 2017 - 19:23

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 2903 battles
  • 1
  • [P2WIN] P2WIN
  • Member since:
    02-12-2017

View Postentenfliegen, on Jul 12 2017 - 22:17, said:

 

Yes - I can't connect. Both the East and West NA servers look dead on the login screen.

 

I cannot connect to either of the U.S servers as well, they look like they are still offline.

Calbob007 #1038 Posted Jul 15 2017 - 15:14

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 7753 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    12-05-2013

I have the same problem, unable to connect both servers.  Tried a slick and load twice, still no connect.  I will keep checking here.

 

My god, my personal rating sucks.  To much time sui-scouting in a churchill.  Embarrassing. 

 


Edited by Calbob007, Jul 15 2017 - 15:15.


rule0387 #1039 Posted Jul 16 2017 - 03:34

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 8256 battles
  • 1
  • [T57] T57
  • Member since:
    03-26-2015

Heck, I can't even get the launcher to work since I completely removed WoT and re-downloaded the game.  Any suggestions?

 



JackOBoy_1 #1040 Posted Jul 17 2017 - 00:03

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 532 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    05-11-2017


HI,

 

I am having trouble connecting to world of tanks on the NA server,My passwords and username is fine although the East and West server connection is blank and I can't get on.The only help I have seen regarding this issue is for Windows users but non for Mac users.( "Failed to connect to server. The server may be unavailable, or your network connection settings may be wrong.").

 

(Im on Mac)

Im afraid I won't be able to ever get on again (R.I.P)






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users