Jump to content


Official Mac Wrapper Feedback Thread


  • Please log in to reply
1241 replies to this topic

Chris_Tyd #1221 Posted Dec 18 2019 - 20:21

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 13243 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    06-05-2015
Tried that solution Tygart it may be that it wont work for me due to attempting to reinstall. I am not sure.

wormDancer #1222 Posted Dec 18 2019 - 21:42

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 11951 battles
  • 21
  • Member since:
    05-26-2015
Just another , "meme too" .  The new update caused  the launcher to not open fully.  I completely removed the launcher and it launched , ran the "updates" and got hung up. .  Just like it did the first time it updated. 

ExplosiveRocketTurtle #1223 Posted Dec 18 2019 - 22:02

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 902 battles
  • 59
  • Member since:
    03-25-2014

Same issue as everyone else, and like wormDancer said, reinstalled, it ran updates, and then got hung up.

 

I tried deleting anything WG related from my computer and doing a fresh install, but I think that removed the game files too, so I don't have any way of launching the game directly without the launcher working.



wormDancer #1224 Posted Dec 18 2019 - 22:19

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 11951 battles
  • 21
  • Member since:
    05-26-2015

I was able to start the Game with the "Run" command in the broken launcher.  

 

Navigate the run command GUI here and run it ......  "/Users/myusername/Library/Application Support/Wargaming.net Game Center/Bottles/wargaminggamecenter64/drive_c/Games/World_of_Tanks_NA/win64/WorldOfTanks.exe"

 

As always , your milage may vary.  I also restored the entire Bottle from my Time machine back up, but I think just running the 64bit .exe did it. I didn't try it before I restored the Bottle. 



TreadGreaser #1225 Posted Dec 18 2019 - 22:20

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 50764 battles
  • 363
  • Member since:
    03-31-2013

I found this over on the EU forums for mac support.  I was able to get this to work

 

http://forum.worldof...9#entry17460999

 

 just got a reply from Codeweavers:

 

"Hello,

Thank you for writing us. The latest update pushed by wargaming has caused an issue for many as not being able to launch WGC or the games themselves.
If you are in the NA region you can download WGC 3.3.3 version for your Mac here:
 https://www.codeweavers.com/xfer/uninstaller-oem/wargaminggamecenter-na.dmg
The access code is ‘oem’
I unfortunately do not have the .dmg for other regions as this was provided by one of our developer’s to mitigate the problem until Wargaming releases the full 3.3.3 update.

Regards,
CodeWeavers Support."

 



BLUEJAX #1226 Posted Dec 18 2019 - 22:20

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 4792 battles
  • 2
  • [NIN-] NIN-
  • Member since:
    07-02-2019
Was working last night. Also did everything suggested. The launcher says it is working but nothing comes up.

wormDancer #1227 Posted Dec 18 2019 - 23:08

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 11951 battles
  • 21
  • Member since:
    05-26-2015

View PostBLUEJAX, on Dec 18 2019 - 22:20, said:

Was working last night. Also did everything suggested. The launcher says it is working but nothing comes up.


see post #1224 and #1225. one of them should work. I'll bet #1225 is a better solution until WG pushes the fix. 

 

edit: the solution in #1225 works. The 3.3.3 launcher does the trick. 


Edited by wormDancer, Dec 18 2019 - 23:13.


BillyGruff #1228 Posted Dec 18 2019 - 23:14

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 18945 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    05-23-2011

View PostTreadGreaser, on Dec 18 2019 - 21:20, said:

I found this over on the EU forums for mac support.  I was able to get this to work

 

http://forum.worldof...9#entry17460999

 

 just got a reply from Codeweavers:

 

"Hello,

Thank you for writing us. The latest update pushed by wargaming has caused an issue for many as not being able to launch WGC or the games themselves.
If you are in the NA region you can download WGC 3.3.3 version for your Mac here:
 https://www.codeweavers.com/xfer/uninstaller-oem/wargaminggamecenter-na.dmg
The access code is ‘oem’
I unfortunately do not have the .dmg for other regions as this was provided by one of our developer’s to mitigate the problem until Wargaming releases the full 3.3.3 update.

Regards,
CodeWeavers Support."

 


Well, this worked for me. I am having to reinstall WoT since I deleted it to try a fresh install earlier. I will report back if the game runs once the install is done.

 

Thanks for sharing the info!

 



black_colt #1229 Posted Dec 19 2019 - 01:27

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 5180 battles
  • 3,243
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostTreadGreaser, on Dec 18 2019 - 13:20, said:

I found this over on the EU forums for mac support.  I was able to get this to work

 

http://forum.worldof...9#entry17460999

 

 just got a reply from Codeweavers:

 

"Hello,

Thank you for writing us. The latest update pushed by wargaming has caused an issue for many as not being able to launch WGC or the games themselves.
If you are in the NA region you can download WGC 3.3.3 version for your Mac here:
 https://www.codeweavers.com/xfer/uninstaller-oem/wargaminggamecenter-na.dmg
The access code is ‘oem’
I unfortunately do not have the .dmg for other regions as this was provided by one of our developer’s to mitigate the problem until Wargaming releases the full 3.3.3 update.

Regards,
CodeWeavers Support."

 

 

Thanks for posting this.

 

 



jocarot #1230 Posted Dec 19 2019 - 01:36

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 24727 battles
  • 30
  • Member since:
    09-22-2010

View PostTreadGreaser, on Dec 18 2019 - 17:20, said:

I found this over on the EU forums for mac support.  I was able to get this to work

 

http://forum.worldof...9#entry17460999

 

 just got a reply from Codeweavers:

 

"Hello,

Thank you for writing us. The latest update pushed by wargaming has caused an issue for many as not being able to launch WGC or the games themselves.
If you are in the NA region you can download WGC 3.3.3 version for your Mac here:
 https://www.codeweavers.com/xfer/uninstaller-oem/wargaminggamecenter-na.dmg
The access code is ‘oem’
I unfortunately do not have the .dmg for other regions as this was provided by one of our developer’s to mitigate the problem until Wargaming releases the full 3.3.3 update.

Regards,
CodeWeavers Support."

 


this works for me. Just download, install, and launch the game, sweet....

 

Thx for the help!!!



I_ll_gwt_ur_tank #1231 Posted Dec 19 2019 - 03:17

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 28604 battles
  • 7
  • [TOP_1] TOP_1
  • Member since:
    01-28-2017

View Postjocarot, on Dec 19 2019 - 01:36, said:


this works for me. Just download, install, and launch the game, sweet....

 

Thx for the help!!!

 

Ehhh, here is what showed up:

 

Sorry, but the directory you are currently trying to access is locked. You either need to login to our website to access it. Or enter the key provided to you in the field below.

 

 

Sorry, found the key: OEM


Edited by I_ll_gwt_ur_tank, Dec 19 2019 - 03:19.


I_ll_gwt_ur_tank #1232 Posted Dec 19 2019 - 03:25

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 28604 battles
  • 7
  • [TOP_1] TOP_1
  • Member since:
    01-28-2017
Thank you guys. It worked perfectly. Many thanks!

zachs1234 #1233 Posted Dec 19 2019 - 05:34

    Private

  • Players
  • 11976 battles
  • 4
  • [HARMD] HARMD
  • Member since:
    07-30-2013
I would love to be a tanker right now but unfortunately, I have tried to uninstall and install this countless times to no avail... I played the game last night with friends just to find out that when I clicked it this evening it refused. Please if anyone could give me a hand I really would appreciate it.

black_colt #1234 Posted Dec 19 2019 - 17:12

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 5180 battles
  • 3,243
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View Postzachs1234, on Dec 18 2019 - 20:34, said:

I would love to be a tanker right now but unfortunately, I have tried to uninstall and install this countless times to no avail... I played the game last night with friends just to find out that when I clicked it this evening it refused. Please if anyone could give me a hand I really would appreciate it.


Did you try the steps outlined in Posts #1228, #1229, #1230 in this thread?


Recommend that you do so as the steps seem to have worked for many - including others in different threads on this Forum.

 

If the steps do not work - then raise an Expert Support ticket directly with CodeWeavers.  


Edited by black_colt, Dec 19 2019 - 17:12.


hmstve #1235 Posted Dec 19 2019 - 20:24

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 7529 battles
  • 4
  • [MSFIT] MSFIT
  • Member since:
    07-04-2019

This is happening for me, i've used the uninstaller, i've restarted my computer several times, cleared out all WOT files, but this keeps happening. No idea why, but I did notice that it only started popping up after i ran the uninstaller. 

 

https://imgur.com/a/zvIaVcW

 

Edit: i have tried reinstalling and uninstalling multiple times, using the page for the mac wrapper and the link in the previous post regarding codeweavers. 

 

 

 

Edit2: yes i will try my best to post the solution here if it works

 

Edit3: Turns out i was stupid and did not navigate to the correct folders in my mac, and thus did not delete enough documents. this issue of mine has been resolved

sorry bout that

 


Edited by hmstve, Dec 20 2019 - 06:47.


black_colt #1236 Posted Dec 19 2019 - 20:29

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 5180 battles
  • 3,243
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View Posthmstve, on Dec 19 2019 - 11:24, said:

This is happening for me, i've used the uninstaller, i've restarted my computer several times, cleared out all WOT files, but this keeps happening. No idea why, but I did notice that it only started popping up after i ran the uninstaller. 

 

https://imgur.com/a/zvIaVcW

 

Edit: i have tried reinstalling and uninstalling multiple times, using the page for the mac wrapper and the link in the previous post regarding codeweavers. 

 

Then your only remaining route is to raise an Expert Support ticket directly with CodeWeavers on their webpage.

 

If CodeWeavers is able to resolve your issue would you please post the steps so that others can leverage?

 



KalmH2O_1Au #1237 Posted Dec 19 2019 - 22:18

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 48401 battles
  • 10
  • [1CAN] 1CAN
  • Member since:
    07-29-2011

Success!  The deleting and re-installation worked for me (NA server).  I actually had support give me advice though not perfect was good enough to allow me to delete the necessary files and do a clean re-installation.

"Greetings Commander,
Thank you for contacting Wargaming Player Support.

I am sorry to hear that you are having issues with the game. So, don't worry, we will do our best to be of assistance.

Could you please try to perform a clean reinstallation of the game, as described in this article:
https://www.codeweavers.com/compatibility/crossover/tips/world-of-tanks/how-to-wipe-and-reset-world-of-tanks-mac

Let us know how it goes.



BillyGruff #1238 Posted Dec 20 2019 - 00:24

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 18945 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    05-23-2011

I promised to get back. Uninstalling the game and reinstalling from the link given by CodeWeaver (as instructed above) worked for me!

 

I had tried using the installer from the WoT site...that did not work at all.

 


Edited by BillyGruff, Dec 20 2019 - 00:26.


black_colt #1239 Posted Dec 20 2019 - 08:25

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 5180 battles
  • 3,243
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostBillyGruff, on Dec 19 2019 - 15:24, said:

I promised to get back. Uninstalling the game and reinstalling from the link given by CodeWeaver (as instructed above) worked for me!

 

I had tried using the installer from the WoT site...that did not work at all.

 

 

Thanks for getting back and to hear that you are up-and-running again - GLHF

 

I will amend my instructions to exclude downloading from the World Of Tanks web page and only use the items from CodeWeavers.


Edited by black_colt, Dec 20 2019 - 08:26.


Texas_Vet #1240 Posted Apr 02 2020 - 17:17

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 2311 battles
  • 66
  • [ECV] ECV
  • Member since:
    07-18-2015

My good mac died a painful death a while ago, and am upgrading my old Mac.  It is a late 2011 MacBook pro, 2.7 CPU, upgrading to 16gb memory middle of this month.  The most current OS I can run is High Sierra 10.13.6.  Will I be able to run WoT after I updated the memory?  On the WoW side, there will be no issue according to the forum members who are running comparable hardware with the same O/S version limitations.

 

Than you for your response in advance.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users