Jump to content


WoT 9.x Guide for Better FPS/Graphic Optimization 3.0

Optimization Graphics FPS Performance

  • Please log in to reply
113 replies to this topic

deadtanksociety #101 Posted Oct 28 2015 - 22:55

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 452 battles
  • 512
  • Member since:
    05-20-2013

View PostPhilaphlous, on Dec 23 2014 - 10:46, said:

Just to throw this in there. I noticed a HUGE improvement in standard graphics. My laptop used to get around 20-30fps. Now I'm getting an average of 55fps with still some dips into the 20's. But, huge improvement with 9.5 graphics wise. If the engine was coded correctly, I should easily be getting 60+fps but that'll probably never happen... My 4 year old laptop is still kickin strong.

 

my old laptop got to hot and went fukashima on me lol

scuba9666 #102 Posted Nov 02 2015 - 08:55

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 10862 battles
  • 13
  • [GOD_Z] GOD_Z
  • Member since:
    12-14-2010
Running an asus r9 290 oc gpu and an AMD 8 core 4.9ghz cpu........

Inb4 30-40 fps regardless the graphics setting. Might aswell go buy a $50 gpu to play this game because that's all the [edited]engine seems to support.

Kelbourn #103 Posted Nov 29 2015 - 03:40

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 2907 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    08-05-2013

Can we PLEASE update this?

 

I am running an EVGA GTX970 w/ i7-4970k and windows 10.

I have tried everything to improve the frames that i know of and NOTHING works.

It is a miracle if I get anything above 20fps. Normally getting 15-18 fps.

This is not satisfactory. Please update asap.



Cartoonman #104 Posted Nov 29 2015 - 05:33

    Major

  • Players
  • 14459 battles
  • 4,133
  • Member since:
    04-08-2011
Expect some sort of update no earlier than the beginning of 2016 fellas. 

Masta_KUSH56 #105 Posted Dec 08 2015 - 15:25

    Private

  • Players
  • 13105 battles
  • 1
  • [JGRN] JGRN
  • Member since:
    12-20-2011
I was looking to build a new computer but im not real sure what would work best. Im not that huge into computers so i know nothing about what i need but i can put things together if i see it done once and everyone has told me thats normally the way to go instead of buying one already built. I was wondering if you had a grocery list of some sort laying around for what id need to make my pc run efficiently. Im not trying to go all out on the first set up. Maybe around $1000 range.

x_Squirrel #106 Posted Jul 20 2016 - 18:11

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 4960 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    06-05-2016

Is there a way you can turn off the explosions?

 



simon1221 #107 Posted Aug 17 2016 - 02:24

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 16777 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    04-09-2012

jko

 

 

 



simon1221 #108 Posted Aug 17 2016 - 02:25

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 16777 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    04-09-2012
tbh i would choose the regular stuff classics (reg. stuff) are always better even the first batman movie was better than the other batman movies except The Dark Night Rises 1 

j_george117 #109 Posted Sep 25 2016 - 13:35

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 9574 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    04-07-2015
Can World of Tanks run at 144hz?

Big_Dave2940 #110 Posted Nov 30 2016 - 03:25

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 10542 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    06-23-2015
Yes WOT can run at 144hz.  I use an ASUS PG297Q monitor running at 144hz.  I have to make changes in the monitor's menu and in the NVIDIA control panel. I also run with G-SYNC enabled.

UnitG2 #111 Posted Dec 15 2016 - 19:42

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 24484 battles
  • 93
  • Member since:
    04-16-2014

I accidentally doubled my WoT FPS after doing a clean Win10 install. Used to be 40 to 50 fps now I am 90+ with practically everything cranked. Exactly the same WoT folder. But my Warships didnt seem to notice as much, about 20 or so percent I think.


System is a few years old with an AMD octocore 8320 and an AMD R9 200 series graphics- the exact model I dont recall. This is a PC that had done the inplace upgrade from Windows 8 to 10 previously.

 

I ordered a replacement SSD thinking there was a problem with the old one but it turns out my motherboard bios defaults to IDE for SATA, not AHCI and I had been running that way for ages. Probably means that I didnt need a new SSD but the new one is faster and better anyway. My Crystal Diskmark numbers showed about a 3X increase across the board except for Random Read 4KB which now goes 10X faster. Its a Samsung 850 replacing an old OCZ Agility 3.

 

Not that WoT uses much mem, but I had some laying around and the PC now has 16GB. With all that ram I will never use I configured in a 4GB AMD ram disk and have my temp folder there now running at the speed of light. Been doing this for ages on my laptops to save SSD wear and tear (browser cache there too etc).

 

Didnt have a lot of crapware on the old build so I am having a hard time explaining such a large jump, but I thought I would share just in case this provides some insight to WoT resource use.

 


Edited by UnitG2, Dec 15 2016 - 20:34.


zanzan #112 Posted Dec 29 2016 - 02:57

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 21954 battles
  • 84
  • Member since:
    01-30-2011
Very nice. Thank you

JABowders #113 Posted Jan 18 2017 - 01:27

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 11712 battles
  • 26
  • Member since:
    03-09-2012

WoT works fine in all my computers with NVidia cards but I have strange graphics issues with my computers with AMD/ATI cards even my paired AMD Radeon™ HD 6950 and this is my system that I use to showcase WoT with. WoW has no issues... just WoT.  

 

Battle On!



TankingTrucker #114 Posted May 09 2017 - 20:09

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 33055 battles
  • 163
  • [M0B] M0B
  • Member since:
    09-03-2011

View Post_J_D_, on Apr 17 2014 - 01:57, said:

I was wondering if you have settings for low, medium,, high end computers. Also you have any recommendation for a gaming laptop with intel Core i7 4700HQ and GTX 765M, medium or high settings enough for 60fps. 

 

 

 

I have almost the exact setup you do but my gaming laptop has the 970m and the only thing i turned down was flora density to off because i don't like having a bunch of tree stuff in my way when trying to shoot and my fps is rite around 80-105 fps 





Also tagged with Optimization, Graphics, FPS, Performance

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users