Jump to content


9.0 crashing to desktop

9.0 bug 9.0 crash

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
208 replies to this topic

Daatimus #41 Posted Apr 18 2014 - 08:20

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 16158 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    08-25-2012
same here crash during game and if you want to come back it crashes again and again :/ patch for the patch is needed :/

Darkflight #42 Posted Apr 18 2014 - 09:15

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 10458 battles
  • 17
  • Member since:
    06-06-2012

The game has crashed on me 3x in the last 3 hours... the last one at a critical moment where it was me vs one other player left and I had the advantage!  Grr this is frustrating beyond frustrating... 

 

WTH!  And it's pretty much like others says, it crashes to desktop and you're out until the match is pretty much over. and back in the garage...



Nerd3D #43 Posted Apr 18 2014 - 11:28

    Private

  • Players
  • 11097 battles
  • 9
  • [CONDR] CONDR
  • Member since:
    06-23-2013

The real purpose of Karl is revealed with the 9.0 update. You have to turn your graphics down to the lowest setting to keep the game from crashing constantly. It seems Karl was the flagship for the new graphics updates. They wanted us to get used to 8-bit graphics.

 

But seriously, I've been trying different combinations of graphic setting and it seems any thing above Atari 2600 mode and it starts crashing again.

i7 3930K (6 Core) 3.2GHz

32GB

Dual Nvida 650 Ti SLI w/Latest driver

Vanilla WoT install.

 

Guess I need to dig out the Battle Zone cartridge.



YognautPro #44 Posted Apr 18 2014 - 11:40

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 5212 battles
  • 81
  • [KNG_H] KNG_H
  • Member since:
    05-16-2011
crashing is so fun

Eddiemac24 #45 Posted Apr 18 2014 - 11:45

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 3804 battles
  • 32
  • Member since:
    09-21-2013
Yesterday I must've crashed more then 50 times while playing... WG is really making this game worse and worse as time passes.... I can't even work on the WT auf E 100 missions that's how bad it is.... I think they really need to give those missions a time expanse because of this... It'd help a lot.

BoredPeon #46 Posted Apr 18 2014 - 11:46

    Captain

  • Players
  • 28185 battles
  • 1,527
  • Member since:
    01-23-2012

Hmmm, it is doing almost the same thing as Karl did.......

 

When they did the Karl event I was unable to play because the map never loaded, thought it was a problem with the map.

 

After the crash to the desktop with the 9.0 uodate it is doing the same thing.....only thing is I have had the problem on mines and swamp.



DarthDomo #47 Posted Apr 18 2014 - 12:03

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 10007 battles
  • 53
  • Member since:
    09-27-2011

View Postkayjay, on Apr 17 2014 - 15:15, said:

YOU ahve to get rid of ALL mods;

 

 BigWorld Release Client (compiled at 11:02:44 Apr 11 2014) starting on Thu Apr 17 15:07:32 2014

Checking ./res_mods/0.9.0: mods found
~~~Mod loader by Vitiris~~~
[EXCEPTION] (scripts/client/game.py, 162):
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "scripts/client/game.py", line 132, in init
  File "scripts/client/gui/shared/personality.py", line 250, in init
  File "scripts/client/account_helpers/SettingsCore.py", line 132, in init
  File "scripts/client/gui/Scaleform/daapi/view/lobby/settings/options.py", line 425, in __init__
  File "scripts/client/gui/Scaleform/daapi/view/lobby/settings/options.py", line 1002, in getDefaultValue
AttributeError: class SniperControlMode has no attribute '_LENS_EFFECTS_ENABLED'
[EXCEPTION] (scripts/client/game.py, 237):
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "scripts/client/game.py", line 235, in start
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'start'
PostProcessing.Phases.fini()
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "scripts/client/game.py", line 286, in fini
  File "scripts/client/gui/shared/personality.py", line 283, in fini
  File "scripts/client/account_helpers/SettingsCore.py", line 238, in fini
  File "scripts/client/account_helpers/SettingsCore.py", line 251, in options
AttributeError: '_SettingsCore' object has no attribute '_SettingsCore__options'

 

Sorry Bud,..but it crashes with no mods as well.

Had no trouble playing yesterday(Thursday)...then last night started having issues where I couldnt see the enemy. Today. the game loads,...I enter battle,..and 20 seconds later, the game throws me out. Tried to get back in 3 times before I gave up. And this was in the Stug B that I just bought and upgraded.

 

Something was rushed into service before it was ready,...

 

UPDATE,.......Just tried another game. This time I reduced the graphic settings from Maximum to High. The game played like normal. Yesterday I was able to play the game at Maximum settings however. And yes, my system can handle it. Its barely 6 months old,...AMD FX8320 Eight Core 3.5 Ghz with 16Gb RAM and Geforce GTX 650 GDDR5 Graphics card.  8.11 ran at 50-60 fps at Max....9.0 runs at 45-55 fps at Max,   when it dosent crash....


Edited by DarthDomo, Apr 18 2014 - 12:18.


Tattarrattat #48 Posted Apr 18 2014 - 12:05

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 1801 battles
  • 31
  • Member since:
    03-23-2014

~~**  In the menu I tried changing : settings > graphics >  details > graphics: to 'standard'  from 'improved'  **

 

After a few games switching to the standard setting seems to have stopped my crashing for the moment



Nerd3D #49 Posted Apr 18 2014 - 12:23

    Private

  • Players
  • 11097 battles
  • 9
  • [CONDR] CONDR
  • Member since:
    06-23-2013
 

View PostTattarrattat, on Apr 18 2014 - 04:05, said:

~~**  In the menu I tried changing : settings > graphics >  details > graphics: to 'standard'  from 'improved'  **

 

After a few games switching to the standard setting seems to have stopped my crashing for the moment


That seems to agree with my finding's so far. You have to turn "Improved" graphics off. Makes the game look  ... well ... like Karl. They really should have left him in. It's graphic matches the rest of the game now LOL.

 

Is it only Nvida crashing or are ATI cards crashing too?


Edited by Nerd3D, Apr 18 2014 - 12:24.


Clydar #50 Posted Apr 18 2014 - 13:11

    Private

  • Players
  • 6044 battles
  • 3
  • [BE] BE
  • Member since:
    10-26-2012
Happening to me too, randomly, and it doesn't stop until current game ends.

Winterx #51 Posted Apr 18 2014 - 14:40

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 21872 battles
  • 103
  • [11GD] 11GD
  • Member since:
    06-29-2011
Confirming the crashes:

Just had it in my Tiger. CTD and no possible way to re-enter the game while the battle instance is still running.

ATI Card (aka. AMD) - one thing I noticed:

Yesternight I had about 6fps more and a 20 point better Ping on average than today. Not sure what they changed overnight. Anyone?

Edited by Winterx, Apr 18 2014 - 14:43.


oddbal1 #52 Posted Apr 18 2014 - 14:48

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 17720 battles
  • 72
  • [TBFPA] TBFPA
  • Member since:
    08-15-2011

Played 20 games last night and a few this morning with no problems, until....

 

My last match I was last tank alive on my team with Top Gun in reach and already earned defender medal with around 80 cap def points.  All I had left facing me was an afk tank and an artillery.  Was going in for the kill when I crashed to desktop and every attempt to sign back into game I would ctd again.  Game ended up being a draw.

 

crap



Wurz_7 #53 Posted Apr 18 2014 - 15:50

    Private

  • Beta Testers
  • 10750 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    10-05-2010
is not a mod problem, I played without them since beta testing, and is crashing too

Hotmess #54 Posted Apr 18 2014 - 15:58

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 3510 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    09-21-2013
Not only is the game crashing every 4 or 5 games, this board has a glitch. I have to sign in every time I go from one string to another. If I want to reply I have to sign-in again...very strange.

MassiveHyperion #55 Posted Apr 18 2014 - 16:27

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16224 battles
  • 671
  • [REL_2] REL_2
  • Member since:
    09-20-2012

View PostTialoc, on Apr 17 2014 - 14:05, said:

Have been playing from about 1 PM EDT 17 April (USA - east coast) to now - 3 PM - & have had two crashes to desktop from within ongoing battles.

Battles w/ Tier 5 TD in std Random Mode.

Attempts to log back in begin but somewhere during the login (at different points) client crashes back to desktop.

 

Have not had this much trouble in years!  Looks like 9.0 has major problems;  WOT is just not playable at this point.

-1 for font choice.  Too hard to read on mobile devices.



Kommander27 #56 Posted Apr 18 2014 - 16:34

    Private

  • Players
  • 3149 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    06-25-2011

Haven't touched the game since I last played last night, but I'm glad to know it's not just Nvidia Graphics Cards that are having the problem. But they really should have saw this coming, somehow. Might have to play at low graphics. At least by then I can play at a better FPS.

 

Though I did notice that whenever I changed the graphics settings on the game, it always recommended to me to go to the lowest setting, even when I can get 30 FPS on high or medium settings. Odd.

 

Anyone figure out the timeframe for the next patch up?



baxter_105 #57 Posted Apr 18 2014 - 16:40

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 7064 battles
  • 247
  • [D_FOX] D_FOX
  • Member since:
    11-30-2013

Yesterday, I crashed twice. Today, I have crashed 5 games out of 8. WOT would you please address this issue.

Why don't you revert the 9.0 update back to the last know stable update until you get things straightened out. 

 

I did not sign up for functional testing or your product. I am a paying customer.

 

Looks like you have adopted the Microsoft testing model. Develop new stuff. Take forever to release it. Then when you finally roll it out, let the paying customers test it.

Come on, I thought you were more professional than that.

 

 



saber1179 #58 Posted Apr 18 2014 - 17:06

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16907 battles
  • 813
  • [M00SE] M00SE
  • Member since:
    12-18-2011
this is bull crap  4 games in a row a crash .  What do you have a test server up for?  So scrubs can see what T10 tank they want to suck at.

Dasyogranma #59 Posted Apr 18 2014 - 17:09

    Private

  • Players
  • 4256 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    08-08-2013

Crashed 2 out of 5 games last night and my FPS is down from 60-70fps in 8.11 to 15-25 fps in 9.0. Good stuff.

 



KaineIX #60 Posted Apr 18 2014 - 17:11

    Private

  • Players
  • 7757 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    12-17-2011
Have they made an official announcement about this yet? As far as I can tell, there are a lot of people like myself who can't even get into ONE match. I crash every single time.. Tried putting graphics on minimum and still no luck. Even tried creating a ticket ( Which I know is rather pointless ) but it when I go to submit it, it says the site is down for maintenance. Already tried most suggestions, and even did a fresh install.. I'm not dying over not being able to play... but I did Update my account to Premium "First" before I attempted to get into a battle so I was unaware of the issue. Just want billing to be fair, that's all I care about. They get it fixed when they get it fixed I guess.