Jump to content


[0.9.13] Aslain's XVM ModPack v9.13.32 (11-02-2016)


  • Please log in to reply
5641 replies to this topic

Scav #1081 Posted Jul 30 2013 - 05:13

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 22439 battles
  • 2,032
  • Member since:
    01-19-2011
Missing some tank icons. Like the wanna be -2, new British arty, ect... Hopefully, I won't keep crashing on Campinovka like the 8.6 pak.

Edited by Scav, Jul 30 2013 - 05:15.


Atragon #1082 Posted Jul 30 2013 - 13:58

    Major

  • Players
  • 27280 battles
  • 2,074
  • Member since:
    04-22-2012
Turns out Aslain is stuck in the Caucasus Mountains in Georgia.

We must form a rescue party and launch a mission to bring him down NOW!!!

I can't go much longer without a full functioning Aslain XVM ICON MOD.

Get your best tank and meet at the Javalkheti Plateau.

WG add this mission and map after we bring him down.

4EVRDI4U #1083 Posted Jul 30 2013 - 14:23

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 41638 battles
  • 40
  • [DICE] DICE
  • Member since:
    07-19-2011
Also the Crusader 5" (named Crusader SP) is a Tier VII, not VI.

Edited by 4EVRDI4U, Jul 30 2013 - 14:25.


4EVRDI4U #1084 Posted Jul 30 2013 - 14:41

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 41638 battles
  • 40
  • [DICE] DICE
  • Member since:
    07-19-2011
Another issue I've stumbled across, besides the mis-matched U.K. arty icons, is a few of of the tier #'s are no longer present beside the name of the vehicle when in a platoon window.  Some numbers are still there, but many aren't since this update.  Furthermore, (and I am not exactly sure if this is related to this mod), but when hovering your mouse cursor over the readied up vehicle name in a platoon window, it still shows the battle tiers the vehicle gets into in a pop up baloon window however the actual words "Battle Tiers:" appears to be in Russian or some other language?  Again, I am unsure if either of these issues are related to this mod but believe that they are.

Edited by 4EVRDI4U, Jul 30 2013 - 14:42.


crewmeist3r #1085 Posted Jul 30 2013 - 23:13

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 12652 battles
  • 770
  • [TRDNT] TRDNT
  • Member since:
    09-29-2011
do you have to update the stats on this thing? i havent seen a change in my stats since i downloaded it weeks ago. am i just that consistent?

Belenas #1086 Posted Jul 31 2013 - 00:32

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16543 battles
  • 689
  • Member since:
    07-07-2012

View Postcrewmeist3r, on Jul 30 2013 - 23:13, said:

do you have to update the stats on this thing? i havent seen a change in my stats since i downloaded it weeks ago. am i just that consistent?

It updates once per week (different day for different ppl), and no you do not have to do anything it is handled by the XVM servers.

Overdile_Spittle #1087 Posted Jul 31 2013 - 17:40

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 46035 battles
  • 837
  • [SOYUZ] SOYUZ
  • Member since:
    07-29-2011
It unfortunately takes me some time to get my mod packs working as I would like.  I am color blind so I have to find ones that will allow for that.  I have Aslain's working great with all my other mods so I don't want to change to another.  Is there some files we can replace on our own to get this updated to 8.7?  I will have to live with the incomplete 'chance to win' etc. until Aslain updates otherwise.

Atragon #1088 Posted Aug 01 2013 - 13:13

    Major

  • Players
  • 27280 battles
  • 2,074
  • Member since:
    04-22-2012
Does anyone have an updated Vehicles.xc file. I believe thats the main file that wasnt updated properly to reflect the new tanks when XVM 4.1 cameout.

Overdile_Spittle #1089 Posted Aug 01 2013 - 16:31

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 46035 battles
  • 837
  • [SOYUZ] SOYUZ
  • Member since:
    07-29-2011

View PostAtragon, on Aug 01 2013 - 13:13, said:

Does anyone have an updated Vehicles.xc file. I believe thats the main file that wasnt updated properly to reflect the new tanks when XVM 4.1 cameout.
I looked thru my downloaded xvm 4.1 but could not find vehicles.xc in any of the default xvm configs or otherwise.  Is it possibly vehiclenames.xc is the file that you think might work?

Edited by Overdile_Spittle, Aug 01 2013 - 16:31.


enjineer #1090 Posted Aug 02 2013 - 00:08

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 32950 battles
  • 1,813
  • [MO] MO
  • Member since:
    12-07-2010

View PostOverdile_Spittle, on Aug 01 2013 - 16:31, said:

I looked thru my downloaded xvm 4.1 but could not find vehicles.xc in any of the default xvm configs or otherwise.  Is it possibly vehiclenames.xc is the file that you think might work?

Tried several different vehicleNames.xc files with no luck.  The GUI/flash files are what needs to be updated.

GaiusMaximus101 #1091 Posted Aug 02 2013 - 06:29

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 3025 battles
  • 142
  • Member since:
    10-21-2012
Ok a further identified challenge.  I have now also updated XVM to 4.1.  This fixed to the win chance error (good) but casued numerous problems with the minimap display (bad).  The icons shrunk to microscopic size and there are numerous ghost icons on the enlarged minimap (when you hold down ctrl key).  I was able to address the icon size issue a bit by changing a variable in 'minimap.xc' from 0.5 to 1.0.  This fixed the icon size on the little minimap but made it very large on the enlarged minimap and did nothing about the ghosting icons (I had a probably a dozen TD ghost icons appear all lined up in neat little rows). I sure hope Aslain gets backs soon.
Edit:  Further clarification.  Only the lit up icons are bigger now.  The dead tank icons and the last known position icons are still small so this is a poor fix I have attempted so far.

Edited by GaiusMaximus101, Aug 02 2013 - 06:41.


Aslain #1092 Posted Aug 02 2013 - 15:01

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 55 battles
  • 2,113
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
That is right, I am out in Georgia very deep and high on Caucasus mountains. The internet is like 8kbps max and disconnecting a lot. It took me 30mins to send this message. Sorry but in this case I cannot support properly. I am aware of some issues and it.s killing me bad cause I cannot update and remove bugs. I will be back in 37 days, not 2 months :)

Overdile_Spittle #1093 Posted Aug 02 2013 - 16:56

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 46035 battles
  • 837
  • [SOYUZ] SOYUZ
  • Member since:
    07-29-2011
Thanks for the reply.  If there was a method for us to update a file or two to fix this I am sure you would have let us know.  So we will have to be patient.

LittleBlackRainCloud #1094 Posted Aug 02 2013 - 18:30

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 37397 battles
  • 387
  • [FCF] FCF
  • Member since:
    10-24-2010
How do I get "just" the little angel wings to float over the tanks after a kill?

GaiusMaximus101 #1095 Posted Aug 02 2013 - 20:40

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 3025 battles
  • 142
  • Member since:
    10-21-2012
Enjoy the mountains!  Sounds like you may be back in time to do the version for 8.8!

If I have time I will continue to explore your files and XVM 4.1 to see whats going on with all the minimap issues.  I believe 4.1 has made adjustments to how the minimap feature functions but I am unclear exactly what has changed and how those changes interact with your files.

Worstplayer_Na #1096 Posted Aug 03 2013 - 03:18

    Major

  • Players
  • 20269 battles
  • 2,417
  • Member since:
    04-21-2011
How do I use this xvm config, but with pogs contour icons?

If I just overwrite the stuff in xvm/res/aslain xvm stats breaks.

Atragon #1097 Posted Aug 03 2013 - 13:13

    Major

  • Players
  • 27280 battles
  • 2,074
  • Member since:
    04-22-2012

View PostAslain, on Aug 02 2013 - 15:01, said:

That is right, I am out in Georgia very deep and high on Caucasus mountains. The internet is like 8kbps max and disconnecting a lot. It took me 30mins to send this message. Sorry but in this case I cannot support properly. I am aware of some issues and it.s killing me bad cause I cannot update and remove bugs. I will be back in 37 days, not 2 months :)

Does anyone have a 37 day count down timer? Didn't the Budda go up to the mountian for 37 days ?

EvoShandor #1098 Posted Aug 07 2013 - 21:55

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 24498 battles
  • 79
  • [DBLTG] DBLTG
  • Member since:
    05-12-2013
Sorry if this is a dumb question. I scanned through some of the posts and couldn't find my answers.  On other xvm's I could hit the control key and my minimap would take up most of the screen while I held it down.  Can I do the same with this mod?
Sorry for being old and slow. :)
PS.
Love the mod so far, thanks for having a color blind version!!

Edited by EvoShandor, Aug 07 2013 - 21:55.


Belenas #1099 Posted Aug 08 2013 - 00:41

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16543 battles
  • 689
  • Member since:
    07-07-2012
I am still using the 8.6 version as I havent updated and have no issues other than the new tanks not having thier icons (shows default icon for that tank only). If people are having that many issues I'd suggest trying out 2.8.6 version until aslain comes down from the mountain with the new commandments.

View PostEvoShandor, on Aug 07 2013 - 21:55, said:

Sorry if this is a dumb question. I scanned through some of the posts and couldn't find my answers. On other xvm's I could hit the control key and my minimap would take up most of the screen while I held it down. Can I do the same with this mod?
Sorry for being old and slow. :)
PS.
Love the mod so far, thanks for having a color blind version!!

About the minimap, the setting to turn it on and off is contained in minimap.xc. Can be found at \World_of_Tanks\res_mod\xvm\configs\Aslain\minimap.xc:
// Map zoom by key pressing. Key is defined at file "hotkeys.xc".
	"zoom": {
// Number of pixels to get back from maximum size (screen height-minimap height).
	  "pixelsBack": 160,	 
// false - does not set zoomed minimap at display center.
	  "centered": true

The setting that controls the key to press is found at: \World_of_Tanks\res_mods\xvm\configs\Aslain\hotkeys.xc
"hotkeys": { "minimapZoom": { "enabled": false, "keyCode": 17, "onHold": true }

The way the mod comes it is turned on but the hotkey is turned off. You would need to edit the hotkeys.xc and change "enabled": false to "enabled": true. The best way to do this is with Notepad++ or notepad that comes with windows. Key 17 is the ctrl key, but if you wanted to set it to a different key you would just find the key on this list and change that number.

EvoShandor #1100 Posted Aug 08 2013 - 00:59

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 24498 battles
  • 79
  • [DBLTG] DBLTG
  • Member since:
    05-12-2013

View PostBelenas, on Aug 08 2013 - 00:41, said:

I am still using the 8.6 version as I havent updated and have no issues other than the new tanks not having thier icons (shows default icon for that tank only). If people are having that many issues I'd suggest trying out 2.8.6 version until aslain comes down from the mountain with the new commandments.



About the minimap, the setting to turn it on and off is contained in minimap.xc. Can be found at \World_of_Tanks\res_mod\xvm\configs\Aslain\minimap.xc:
// Map zoom by key pressing. Key is defined at file "hotkeys.xc".
	"zoom": {
// Number of pixels to get back from maximum size (screen height-minimap height).
	  "pixelsBack": 160,	
// false - does not set zoomed minimap at display center.
	  "centered": true

The setting that controls the key to press is found at: \World_of_Tanks\res_mods\xvm\configs\Aslain\hotkeys.xc
"hotkeys": { "minimapZoom": { "enabled": false, "keyCode": 17, "onHold": true }

The way the mod comes it is turned on but the hotkey is turned off. You would need to edit the hotkeys.xc and change "enabled": false to "enabled": true. The best way to do this is with Notepad++ or notepad that comes with windows. Key 17 is the ctrl key, but if you wanted to set it to a different key you would just find the key on this list and change that number.

Thanks for the help. Sorry  "Kronk, slow, puter speak cunfuse Kronk"   lol

This is what i see when i open that file up with notepad

/**
* General parameters for minimap.
*/
{
  "minimap": {
    // false - Disable.
    "enabled": true,
    // Map image transparency.
    "mapBackgroundImageAlpha": 100,
    // Self icon transparency. White pointing arrow.
    "selfIconAlpha": 100,
    // Camera transparency and its attached geometry (green triangle).
    "cameraAlpha": 100,
    // Vehicles icon size. Does not affect attached geometry and textfields. Floating point allowed: 0.7, 1.4.
    "iconScale": 0.5,
    // Map zoom by key pressing. Key is defined at file "hotkeys.xc".
    "zoom": {
  // Number of pixels to get back from maximum size (screen height-minimap height).
  "pixelsBack": 160,
  // false - does not set zoomed minimap at display center.
  "centered": true
    },
    // Minimap labels.
    "labels": ${"minimapLabels.xc":"labels"},
    // Minimap circles.
    "circles": ${"minimapCircles.xc":"circles"},
    // Minimap lines.
    "lines": ${"minimapLines.xc":"lines"},
    "square" : {
  "enabled": true,
  // Show square if using artillery\SPG vehicle.
  "artilleryEnabled": true,
  "thickness": 0.7,
  "alpha": 40,
  "color": "0xFFCC66"
    }
  }
Exactly what do i need to change?  How I read it, it is already 'enabled': true




72 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 72 guests, 0 anonymous users