Jump to content


[0.9.4 CT] Aslain's XVM Mod + Modpack INSTALLER w/PREVIEW v3.9.26 <upd 10/30/2014>


  • Please log in to reply
3868 replies to this topic

HeavyShot #841 Posted Apr 30 2013 - 23:24

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 26292 battles
  • 56
  • [ARRG] ARRG
  • Member since:
    04-23-2011
Got it to work. Thank you for the help.  Is there something in the mod that effects the TS overlay?  the overlay was working then I put the 2.7 xvm mod in and now the overlay does not show up

Edited by HeavyShot, May 01 2013 - 00:09.


Aslain #842 Posted May 01 2013 - 08:38

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22 battles
  • 1,473
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

View PostHeavyShot, on Apr 30 2013 - 23:24, said:

Got it to work. Thank you for the help.  Is there something in the mod that effects the TS overlay?  the overlay was working then I put the 2.7 xvm mod in and now the overlay does not show up

Didnt notice any issues with overaly, I'm also using TS3 overlay everyday with success.

Boom_Box #843 Posted May 01 2013 - 21:15

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 11750 battles
  • 894
  • [REL-V] REL-V
  • Member since:
    11-17-2010
SweetFx will block the overlay.

HeavyShot #844 Posted May 02 2013 - 00:07

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 26292 battles
  • 56
  • [ARRG] ARRG
  • Member since:
    04-23-2011
what is SweetFx?

Boom_Box #845 Posted May 02 2013 - 02:16

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 11750 battles
  • 894
  • [REL-V] REL-V
  • Member since:
    11-17-2010
SweetFx is a DirectX injector that is used for enhanced anti-aliasing and shading. I use it mainly to tone down some of the brightness.

HeavyShot #846 Posted May 02 2013 - 06:02

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 26292 battles
  • 56
  • [ARRG] ARRG
  • Member since:
    04-23-2011
can it be removed? or does it screw up the mods?

Boom_Box #847 Posted May 02 2013 - 18:03

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 11750 battles
  • 894
  • [REL-V] REL-V
  • Member since:
    11-17-2010
It is easily removed. I doubt you have it installed though.

HeavyShot #848 Posted May 03 2013 - 00:51

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 26292 battles
  • 56
  • [ARRG] ARRG
  • Member since:
    04-23-2011
ok then what else might keep the TS overlay from working once the mod was installed?

Atragon #849 Posted May 07 2013 - 16:53

    Captain

  • Players
  • 25648 battles
  • 1,702
  • Member since:
    04-22-2012
Any possibility to get a symbol or some sort of designation in the OTM for tanks that fire in a semi-automatic fasion like auto cannons or autoloaders. Right now Ive put a (A) brfore those tanks. Im all game fora better idea.

Edited by Atragon, May 07 2013 - 16:54.


H8M3 #850 Posted May 07 2013 - 17:01

    Major

  • Players
  • 9082 battles
  • 2,079
  • [H8] H8
  • Member since:
    04-27-2012
Ive liked these for sometime, however, Could you make a version that also includes tank type? the symbols would be fine, let me know. thnx

Aslain #851 Posted May 07 2013 - 17:10

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22 battles
  • 1,473
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

View PostAtragon, on May 07 2013 - 16:53, said:

Any possibility to get a symbol or some sort of designation in the OTM for tanks that fire in a semi-automatic fasion like auto cannons or autoloaders. Right now Ive put a (A) brfore those tanks. Im all game fora better idea.

That can be very easily done, by adding a symbol to a tank, as you described. You can do it in the vehicle name's section of xvm config. You'll easily see how the star symbol is added there, to premium vehicles. Do the same with autoloader ones, just pick new icon/symbol and place it in a proper folder of my mod. Good luck :) And btw, this is the only way to mark such tanks as OTM at this moment.

jreese #852 Posted May 11 2013 - 07:35

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 18727 battles
  • 51
  • Member since:
    10-01-2010
Everything was working lovely until I updated to xvm-stat 1.5.0. I do not see stats now with your mod? I noticed there was a warning in this update..

1.5.0:
  * !!! WARNING !!! Dokan link path was changed:
was: res_mods/.stat, now: res_mods/xvm/.xvmfs

Would that have anything to do with it?

Aslain #853 Posted May 11 2013 - 08:18

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22 battles
  • 1,473
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

View Postjreese, on May 11 2013 - 07:35, said:

Everything was working lovely until I updated to xvm-stat 1.5.0. I do not see stats now with your mod? I noticed there was a warning in this update.. 1.5.0:  * !!! WARNING !!! Dokan link path was changed:     was: res_mods/.stat, now: res_mods/xvm/.xvmfsWould that have anything to do with it?

xvm-stat 1.5.0 is for XVM 4.0 only I belive, for XVM 3.5 use xvm-stat 1.4.2 and all should be fine.

jreese #854 Posted May 11 2013 - 09:45

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 18727 battles
  • 51
  • Member since:
    10-01-2010

View PostAslain, on May 11 2013 - 08:18, said:

xvm-stat 1.5.0 is for XVM 4.0 only I belive, for XVM 3.5 use xvm-stat 1.4.2 and all should be fine.

Ah ok, thank you. ;)

LimDul #855 Posted May 12 2013 - 19:53

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 2621 battles
  • 26
  • Member since:
    03-31-2013
Hey Aslain,

The little squares you added for rating, I have a question about them:

When a player is reported as "white" by XVM (i.e. not tracked yet due to too few games) the square is green. Is there any way to make it white? It makes it quite confusing when I'm taking out my low tier tanks for a ride. =)

Aslain #856 Posted May 12 2013 - 23:07

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22 battles
  • 1,473
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

View PostLimDul, on May 12 2013 - 19:53, said:

Hey Aslain,The little squares you added for rating, I have a question about them:When a player is reported as "white" by XVM (i.e. not tracked yet due to too few games) the square is green. Is there any way to make it white? It makes it quite confusing when I'm taking out my low tier tanks for a ride. =)

Have to investigate it, but you are right it's confusing, and I've bad feeling that I cannot fix it, this has to be done by the XVM team. Similar issue if you run the game without the xvm-stat (green/red squares always visible), also noticed strange behaviour on the CW, where players werent rated by this marker.

LimDul #857 Posted May 13 2013 - 22:58

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 2621 battles
  • 26
  • Member since:
    03-31-2013
OK, might have to wait for an XVM-Team fix then. =)

Lagometer #858 Posted May 16 2013 - 20:13

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 19389 battles
  • 597
  • [REL-V] REL-V
  • Member since:
    11-18-2010
As much as I love this mod, I crash in the middle of battles when I use it. On two different computers I crash every third or fourth battle.

Aslain #859 Posted May 16 2013 - 21:47

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22 battles
  • 1,473
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
I'm not crashing at all with my mod (and many others). Must be hardware specific.

OutTooLunch #860 Posted May 17 2013 - 13:40

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 32823 battles
  • 149
  • [B-O-W] B-O-W
  • Member since:
    04-25-2011
No crashing here either. Wouldn't happen to have a Nvidia video card would you?




301 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 301 guests, 0 anonymous users