Jump to content


[0.9.5] Aslain's XVM Mod + ModPack INSTALLER w/PREVIEW v4.1.0 (22/12/2014)


  • Please log in to reply
4081 replies to this topic

Aslain #1 Posted May 01 2011 - 23:41

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22 battles
  • 1,545
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

*
POPULAR

 


The mod is in a constant developement, visit this thread often to see what's new.

 

 

>>>> TO DOWNLOAD VISIT ASLAIN.com <<<<
 

 



Dragonst0rm #2 Posted May 02 2011 - 00:57

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 11080 battles
  • 137
  • [UN] UN
  • Member since:
    11-27-2010
A truly epic remake of a truly epic icon mod.  Shadow looks fine to me in the screenshot.

+1

I'd like to see what the font RussellSquare would be like instead of the font used.

Sykotic #3 Posted May 02 2011 - 03:00

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 3795 battles
  • 812
  • [RDDTX] RDDTX
  • Member since:
    07-09-2010
I will try out the pack as currently implemented to see how the shadow really looks, but I think shadow is a good idea. Will help a lot with the different backgrounds to make sure the text stands out (thinking of green light tanks on a green grass background).

Sykotic #4 Posted May 02 2011 - 07:10

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 3795 battles
  • 812
  • [RDDTX] RDDTX
  • Member since:
    07-09-2010
So, it may just be coincidence, but my first battle with this icon pack and I killed 8 vehicles and got my first Top Gun on my SU-100. So, this is now my favorite icon pack!!!

As far as the shadow goes, it really isn't noticeable at all in a battle. I had to really look to see it and it fits it with the shading on the left/right tank lists anyway. I wouldn't worry about changing it.

Aslain #5 Posted May 02 2011 - 13:34

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22 battles
  • 1,545
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
Nice one Skotic! I'm glad that the icon pack helped ;)

Btw. Icons updated, please report which icons are overlapping, so I will fix them too.

Sykotic #6 Posted May 02 2011 - 14:47

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 3795 battles
  • 812
  • [RDDTX] RDDTX
  • Member since:
    07-09-2010

View PostAslain, on May 02 2011 - 13:34, said:

Btw. Icons updated, please report which icons are overlapping, so I will fix them too.
There were icons overlapping? Are you talking about the text of the icon overlapping in to player names? If so, that was a known issue with Br4yd3l's version. I think it happens with other people's icon packs too when a player has a long name.

Also, I like your sig. Does it automatically update or do you have to update it manually? If it is automatic, how do you go about making it? Thanks.

Aslain #7 Posted May 02 2011 - 15:58

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22 battles
  • 1,545
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

View PostSykotic, on May 02 2011 - 14:47, said:

There were icons overlapping? Are you talking about the text of the icon overlapping in to player names? If so, that was a known issue with Br4yd3l's version. I think it happens with other people's icon packs too when a player has a long name.

Also, I like your sig. Does it automatically update or do you have to update it manually? If it is automatic, how do you go about making it? Thanks.

I'm talking about the icon overlapping into player scores/names, hopefully fixed now.

Speaking of my sig: http://wot.zipek.cz and yes its updating, only once daily.

Aslain #8 Posted May 02 2011 - 22:41

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22 battles
  • 1,545
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
Updated to v.0.4, some fixes applied to icons, mostly shorthened names on some tanks I discovered recently.

I know I am updating like a lot, but it's for now, there will be less releases once all the names are fine.

Dark_MadMax #9 Posted May 03 2011 - 17:51

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 6813 battles
  • 542
  • Member since:
    07-09-2010
Really appreciate it. My favourite icon mod - easy to read without zoom!

Aslain #10 Posted May 03 2011 - 19:23

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22 battles
  • 1,545
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

View PostDark_MadMax, on May 03 2011 - 17:51, said:

Really appreciate it. My favourite icon mod - easy to read without zoom!

This is the main reason I started use that mod, need to id fast, without losing time for zooming.

Aslain #11 Posted May 03 2011 - 22:27

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22 battles
  • 1,545
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
Updated to v.0.5

Dogbeast #12 Posted May 04 2011 - 00:55

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 16785 battles
  • 3,358
  • [VILIN] VILIN
  • Member since:
    10-07-2010
I noticed an error.  Panzer IV is shown as tier IV, when it is actually tier V.

Thanks for the mod.  I remember it from beta, and its nice to have again.

Aslain #13 Posted May 04 2011 - 08:43

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22 battles
  • 1,545
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

View PostRaptorian6, on May 04 2011 - 00:55, said:

I noticed an error.  Panzer IV is shown as tier IV, when it is actually tier V.

Thanks for the mod.  I remember it from beta, and its nice to have again.

Thanks for bug report.

Fixed file http://dl.dropbox.co...ermany-PzIV.tga

Will update later.

Aslain #14 Posted May 04 2011 - 21:41

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22 battles
  • 1,545
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
Updated, hopefully there is no more bugs :)

Dogbeast #15 Posted May 05 2011 - 00:28

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 16785 battles
  • 3,358
  • [VILIN] VILIN
  • Member since:
    10-07-2010
Object 704 is listed as tier X, when its tier IX.

Sorry for not noticing this earlier, but I'm only discovering these very minor errors as I climb up the tiers.

Again, great mod. :Smile_great:

RKazza #16 Posted May 05 2011 - 06:31

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 4739 battles
  • 24
  • Member since:
    09-15-2010
Thanks for the great work, Aslain. :>

Aslain #17 Posted May 05 2011 - 09:03

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22 battles
  • 1,545
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

View PostRaptorian6, on May 05 2011 - 00:28, said:

Object 704 is listed as tier X, when its tier IX.

Sorry for not noticing this earlier, but I'm only discovering these very minor errors as I climb up the tiers.

Again, great mod. :Smile_great:

Me too, mostly discovering it along with my in-game progress.

There a fixed icon http://dl.dropbox.co...-Object_704.tga

The mod updated too.

Aslain #18 Posted May 06 2011 - 09:00

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22 battles
  • 1,545
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
Fixed icon for M6A2E1, was in wrong tier http://dl.dropbox.co.../usa-M6A2E1.tga

Aslain #19 Posted May 06 2011 - 11:41

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22 battles
  • 1,545
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
Updated to 1.0 ;)

Dragonst0rm #20 Posted May 06 2011 - 20:44

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 11080 battles
  • 137
  • [UN] UN
  • Member since:
    11-27-2010
Ram-II is marked as tier IV instead of tier V like it should be.  I didn't see it marked in the first post as having been fixed.
EDIT: M3 Stuart is incorrect tier too.




232 user(s) are reading this topic

2 members, 230 guests, 0 anonymous users


    Aslain, Tankin_Stein