Jump to content


[0.9.5] Aslain's XVM Mod + ModPack INSTALLER w/PREVIEW v4.1.0 (22/12/2014)


  • Please log in to reply
4083 replies to this topic

Aslain #721 Posted Feb 13 2013 - 15:15

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22 battles
  • 1,545
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

View Postalexzandyr, on Feb 13 2013 - 14:21, said:

OK thanks i did some more research on it England has it integrated in his but what it is is it remembers last location of enemy spotted on map i will try locastan's hd and thanks for your help

Alternatively, use this the minimap code, put it to my config, and it shall work (as long as you have minimap.swf from XVM package and tank class fonts from Engiand's config.

Spoiler                     


Aslain #722 Posted Feb 13 2013 - 17:44

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22 battles
  • 1,545
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
Updated to v2.5.6
- XVM updated to full 3.3.2-test6 package
- B2 740 (f) and KV-220 final icon fix
- the XVM's minimap mod introduced and enabled by default (if you're using a custom one, it'll overwrite it!)
- the final statistic window mod enabled by default (if you're using a custom one, it'll overwrite it!)

To disable the minimap mod, delete minimap.swf, to disable finastatistics delete finalstatistics.swf

Example of the minimap mod (it's almost default xvm's, just with resized icons, resized fonts and better shadow by me):

Posted Image

I'm thinking of renaming my mod, as it's not just contour icon mod since a very long time now... ;)

Pleco #723 Posted Feb 14 2013 - 01:11

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 16145 battles
  • 58
  • [-BTU-] -BTU-
  • Member since:
    07-14-2011

View PostAslain, on Feb 13 2013 - 12:32, said:

You missed the instalation notes, it's explained there (hint: in game settings - uncheck showing tier no)

There were no installation notes in the rar you have on the link you generously provide - but I did actually do that with the 'our team', 'enemy team' and 'destroyed' tabs of the settings for markers, the tier numbers still show, that's why I asked here.  
Is it possible that there is some setting somewhere in xvm config that would affect this?

Edited by Pleco, Feb 14 2013 - 01:13.


petersleepy #724 Posted Feb 14 2013 - 05:38

    Captain

  • Players
  • 6483 battles
  • 1,129
  • [PTATO] PTATO
  • Member since:
    05-16-2011

View PostAslain, on Feb 13 2013 - 17:44, said:


I'm thinking of renaming my mod, as it's not just contour icon mod since a very long time now... ;)
Mod user naming contest! xD

Hawk819 #725 Posted Feb 14 2013 - 07:07

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 28969 battles
  • 1,214
  • [TEXAS] TEXAS
  • Member since:
    01-17-2011

View Postpetersleepy, on Feb 14 2013 - 05:38, said:

Mod user naming contest! xD

I have one: The Amazing Aslain's All You Can Use MOD!

Note
Spoiler                     


Aslain #726 Posted Feb 14 2013 - 19:33

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22 battles
  • 1,545
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
Updated v2.5.7-test1:
- compatible with WoT 0.8.4 CT
- XVM updated to 3.3.2-test8
- added 17 new vehicle icons
- enlarged font on minimap

alexzandyr #727 Posted Feb 15 2013 - 22:55

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 29062 battles
  • 38
  • [-FTS-] -FTS-
  • Member since:
    09-28-2011
After test came out i got your test server update and noticed you added the map mod and looked good and now i check here yet again you added what i had asked about to reg server i thank you very much for that sorry for not explaining better lol

petersleepy #728 Posted Feb 16 2013 - 04:31

    Captain

  • Players
  • 6483 battles
  • 1,129
  • [PTATO] PTATO
  • Member since:
    05-16-2011
XVM doesn't work again after starting to use test 6 of XVM config. Maybe it's because the servers are extra busy on fridays?

Aslain #729 Posted Feb 16 2013 - 19:44

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22 battles
  • 1,545
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
Updated

2.6.0-test2 CT
- XVM updated to 3.4.0-test2
- added custom names to new vehicles section
- a dot icon for the lost contact vehicle changed to a class icon (requires a new font to install)
- the finalstatistics windiw default sorting set to damage
- new feature: UserStat support

v2.5.7
- XVM updated to 3.3.2-test8
- minimap vehicle font enlraged from 5 to 7px.
- a dot icon for the lost contact vehicles changed to a class icon (requires a new font to install)
- the finalstatistics window default sorting set to damage

Important notes:
- there is new XVM-stat v1.2.4, you'll need it for latest XVM (3.4.0-test2+)
- keep in mind v2.5.7 is for WoT 0.8.3, while v2.6.0 is ONLY for 0.8.4!
- you have to install new font to your windows: download http://www.imbateam.pl/aslains/XVM.ttf


Atragon #730 Posted Feb 16 2013 - 23:12

    Captain

  • Players
  • 26428 battles
  • 1,882
  • Member since:
    04-22-2012
Excellent job.

I replaced the players panel with the old version due to it being too wide.

Look absolutely nice.

One question:

How do I make the laser pointer dark red and heavier line type?  I didnt see any laser pointer setting in the conf file. I do have the color codes though so where can I change the color code for the pointer?

Thanks

Edited by Atragon, Feb 16 2013 - 23:13.


Aslain #731 Posted Feb 17 2013 - 10:35

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22 battles
  • 1,545
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

View PostAtragon, on Feb 16 2013 - 23:12, said:

One question:

How do I make the laser pointer dark red and heavier line type?  I didnt see any laser pointer setting in the conf file. I do have the color codes though so where can I change the color code for the pointer?

Thanks

The minimap config section is quite huge, and I'm still new to this stuff there, have to learn it better. I belive you may change colors and line thickness and maybe even their shapes, but I don't know how yet. I personaly would like to replace the green laser (vehicle traverse line) with gun direction line.

alexzandyr #732 Posted Feb 19 2013 - 17:57

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 29062 battles
  • 38
  • [-FTS-] -FTS-
  • Member since:
    09-28-2011
just figured you would like to know your map mod shows as expected but it is marking tanks/td's as arty if the have the same name or close to it like amx/su an so forth just figured would let you know but otherwise works great    thanks

Aslain #733 Posted Feb 19 2013 - 18:24

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22 battles
  • 1,545
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

View Postalexzandyr, on Feb 19 2013 - 17:57, said:

just figured you would like to know your map mod shows as expected but it is marking tanks/td's as arty if the have the same name or close to it like amx/su an so forth just figured would let you know but otherwise works great thanks

This is not my mod, it's leftovers from the other map mod you have used. (hint: delete Minimap.pyc)

soonerdude #734 Posted Feb 19 2013 - 20:08

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 12641 battles
  • 250
  • [BFG] BFG
  • Member since:
    02-21-2012

View PostAslain, on Feb 19 2013 - 18:24, said:

This is not my mod, it's leftovers from the other map mod you have used. (hint: delete Minimap.pyc)

I'm having the same issue with certain tanks and TD's showing up as arties on the minimap. I am sure it's one of my other mods interfering, I just cant figure out which file it is. I can't find any files called Minimap.pyc. Any other filenames that could be interfering?

Atragon #735 Posted Feb 19 2013 - 21:46

    Captain

  • Players
  • 26428 battles
  • 1,882
  • Member since:
    04-22-2012
"I'm having the same issue with certain tanks and TD's showing up as arties on the minimap. I am sure it's one of my other mods interfering, I just cant figure out which file it is. I can't find any files called Minimap.pyc. Any other filenames that could be interfering?"

Aslain provided a link to a font file, maybe if you install that font, it might cure the issue. I had that issue also and had some of locstans files mingled in that I had to remove.

Important notes:
- there is new XVM-stat v1.2.4, you'll need it for latest XVM (3.4.0-test2+)
- keep in mind v2.5.7 is for WoT 0.8.3, while v2.6.0 is ONLY for 0.8.4!
- you have to install new font to your windows: download http://www.imbateam.pl/aslains/XVM.ttf

Edited by Atragon, Feb 19 2013 - 21:47.


Aslain #736 Posted Feb 20 2013 - 10:01

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22 battles
  • 1,545
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

View Postsoonerdude, on Feb 19 2013 - 20:08, said:

I'm having the same issue with certain tanks and TD's showing up as arties on the minimap. I am sure it's one of my other mods interfering, I just cant figure out which file it is. I can't find any files called Minimap.pyc. Any other filenames that could be interfering?

In a most cases it's Locastan's hd minimap mod interfering.

I would bet on those two files:

\res_mods\0.8.3\scripts\client\gui\scaleform\Minimap.pyc
\res_mods\0.8.3\gui\gui_settings.xml

Get rid of them (back up them if you want to be careful) and try again, there is also more files, but they're graphical maps only, and shouldnt do anything wrong, except for more detailed minimap.

Aslain #737 Posted Feb 20 2013 - 18:01

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 22 battles
  • 1,545
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
Updated to v2.5.8/2.6.0-test5
- hitlog reworked with new action icons
- fixed SU-100Y icon

Posted Image

soonerdude #738 Posted Feb 20 2013 - 18:09

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 12641 battles
  • 250
  • [BFG] BFG
  • Member since:
    02-21-2012

View PostAslain, on Feb 20 2013 - 10:01, said:

In a most cases it's Locastan's hd minimap mod interfering.

I would bet on those two files:

\res_mods\0.8.3\scripts\client\gui\scaleform\Minimap.pyc
\res_mods\0.8.3\gui\gui_settings.xml

Get rid of them (back up them if you want to be careful) and try again, there is also more files, but they're graphical maps only, and shouldnt do anything wrong, except for more detailed minimap.

Thanks! I meant to update this yesterday. I found the minimap.pyc file. I just didn't know what path to look in, but did search in windows to find it. I just renamed it to minimap.pyc.bak and the minimap started working just fine. I usually try to update forum posts if I fix something in case someone else is having the same problem. I just got busy playing tanks after fixing it and testing it and completely forgot.

Thanks again.

HellRipper #739 Posted Feb 21 2013 - 15:56

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 30223 battles
  • 106
  • [CHAI] CHAI
  • Member since:
    07-10-2011
I have a problem,
I can see tankers' w/r, but the names are not colored as their eff, just white. how can I fix this.
ty

Atragon #740 Posted Feb 21 2013 - 19:06

    Captain

  • Players
  • 26428 battles
  • 1,882
  • Member since:
    04-22-2012
All is working well with the new Files from Aslain but the efficiency number are not showing up. All I get is a small "_ _" dashed line. Cany anyone suggest if this is normal or how to get the efficincy numbers back ?




104 user(s) are reading this topic

4 members, 100 guests, 0 anonymous users


    rockinjohn, Claudio_Carvalho, Badkarma, BigCheese256