Jump to content


[1.6.1.3] Aslain's WoT ModPack w/Picture & Sound Preview #09 (12-11-2019)


  • Please log in to reply
8370 replies to this topic

Aslain #121 Posted Nov 14 2011 - 20:29

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 92 battles
  • 3,439
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

View PostGhoust007, on Nov 10 2011 - 06:04, said:

why i still get the percentage with the first download??

It was caused by mediafire, I moved the files to different hosting, hope it will be fine now.

Updated all links on the main page.

Aslain #122 Posted Nov 20 2011 - 13:01

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 92 battles
  • 3,439
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
Made a new Icon pack, with centered icons, probably becomes a default (will see later about colors intensity), as it's much easier to install it to the game, and looks much better over the tanks. The only issue is that icons are also centered on battle loading screen, and on the sides of GUI, must live with it.

Aslain's Icon Pack for WoT 0.7 - only icon files, centered, non vivid, new tanks included, renamed some tanks, beta version for testing purposes. In 0.6.7 will work with the most OTM configs now, thanks to centering.

cwColt45 #123 Posted Nov 27 2011 - 00:51

    Private

  • Players
  • 9316 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    03-08-2011
hello, i cant figure out how to get the downloaded file of your mod onto world of tanks, help please?

Aslain #124 Posted Nov 27 2011 - 10:02

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 92 battles
  • 3,439
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

View PostcwColt45, on Nov 27 2011 - 00:51, said:

hello, i cant figure out how to get the downloaded file of your mod onto world of tanks, help please?

Well, go to the first post in this topic, there're links to download, right under screenies. Click on desired version.

Aslain #125 Posted Nov 27 2011 - 10:55

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 92 battles
  • 3,439
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
There goes alpha version for 0.7:

Aslain's Icon Contour Mod v.1.54 alpha (1.5 MB)

Features:
- removed icon mirroring
- showing my icons on battle loading screen, and on the sides of combat GUI.

Bugs:
- russian text may occur on some places
- icon tint is still there

This is the best what we can get at this moment, without OverTargetMarkers mod.

To make it look fine, you have to setup your 0.7 settings as on following picture:

http://www.imbateam.pl/wot/0.7.jpg

Aslain #126 Posted Nov 29 2011 - 12:49

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 92 battles
  • 3,439
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
Added centered & vivid (saturated) versions for both 0.6.7 and 0.7.0.

Again, since 0.7.0 I will only push vivid versions by default, and will not call them vivid anymore ;)

Small note: centered version might look bad on battle loading screen (overlapping text), but once it's loaded it looks quite well on the sides of GUI. I like the longer names, they're more preseting better imho, e.g. VK36H vs. "VK 3601 (H)", however I might consider shortening it to something like "VK3601(H)".

Aslain #127 Posted Nov 29 2011 - 20:42

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 92 battles
  • 3,439
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
Updated:

Have been working a whole day to recreate classical version, hope you like it. Centered Classical doesnt look good, but added it also, maybe someone can use it.

Please report bugs if you find anything like wrong names, wrong tiers etc...

Aslain #128 Posted Nov 29 2011 - 23:34

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 92 battles
  • 3,439
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
Sorry for bloggin, but nobody is replying, so it's looking like that, anyway almost got it!

Check it out:

http://img408.imageshack.us/img408/257/shot009co.jpg

Posted Image

Now perma alt, and bigger hp bars, and I will be quit happy. Ofc no floating dmg numbers, but no OTM so dont complain ;)

I will update my files with changed battle.swf once I sort it out.

cupton50 #129 Posted Dec 01 2011 - 08:02

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 8713 battles
  • 106
  • Member since:
    07-10-2011
I have tried and tried and tried but I can't get the mods for Aslain'sv1.53 classic regular to work.  It did work great but I screwed around with OTM and then I had to load the game back in from the beginning.  I have downloaded the zip file, unzipped it to a folder on my desktop called MODS.  Copied the file res from the MODS directory to WOT res directory.  I accepted everything and replaced everything in the orig res file but it will not work. I admit it took a couple of times originally to work but it worked.  This time I have tried 4 tiems and no colored tier numbers, or health bar, or type vehicle.  What is an old fart like me doing wrong?  Also when is 7.0 due out?:Smile-hiding::Smile-hiding::Smile-hiding:

Aslain #130 Posted Dec 01 2011 - 20:26

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 92 battles
  • 3,439
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
@cupton50
It has to work, not sure what you did wrong, have you tried the other versions? Are you sure you coppied it to correct WoT installation directory? Sometimes people have had installed it at different places. So basically you still see default icons no matter of what?

No clue about WoT 0.7 release, maybe next week?

cupton50 #131 Posted Dec 02 2011 - 10:05

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 8713 battles
  • 106
  • Member since:
    07-10-2011
:blink::blink: Ok this time I unzipped the res file right into the res folder.  I have everything EXCEPT the tier markings.  I dl'ed the classic centered.zip.  At the beginning before the battle begins I do not have a tier showing up and when the battles begin I still do not have any tier markers.  Any ideas?:Smile-hiding::Smile-hiding::Smile-hiding:

View PostAslain, on Dec 01 2011 - 20:26, said:

@cupton50
It has to work, not sure what you did wrong, have you tried the other versions? Are you sure you coppied it to correct WoT installation directory? Sometimes people have had installed it at different places. So basically you still see default icons no matter of what?

No clue about WoT 0.7 release, maybe next week?


Aslain #132 Posted Dec 03 2011 - 00:05

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 92 battles
  • 3,439
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

View Postcupton50, on Dec 02 2011 - 10:05, said:

:blink::blink: Ok this time I unzipped the res file right into the res folder.  I have everything EXCEPT the tier markings.  I dl'ed the classic centered.zip.  At the beginning before the battle begins I do not have a tier showing up and when the battles begin I still do not have any tier markers.  Any ideas?:Smile-hiding::Smile-hiding::Smile-hiding:

Please redownload your desired mod version. I've copied wrong icon's set to Classic Centered zip. Now should be fine :) Sorry for that, as I said I was tired after a whole day of work, must have mate a mistake :(

ps. are you truly Vietnam-era vet?

Aslain #133 Posted Dec 03 2011 - 10:40

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 92 battles
  • 3,439
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
Update: v1.54a for 0.7 is not working with WoT 0.7 test3, they changed something, need to do everything from beginning :/

Aslain #134 Posted Dec 03 2011 - 18:29

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 92 battles
  • 3,439
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
Updated - V1.54 beta - Only for 0.7
- OverTargetMarkers (OTM) is back (yay!)
- TD's & SPG's colors toned down by 25% (also included in 0.6.7 versions)

Known bugs:
- no damage messages, and no kill messages
- no attack arrow marker over tanks

kemikal #135 Posted Dec 03 2011 - 21:04

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 8617 battles
  • 24
  • Member since:
    07-30-2011
Think there may be an issue in new set for 6.7 (classic centered). All E-75's are showing up as E-100's. Maybe this is just a screw up on my end? Thanks.

Aslain #136 Posted Dec 03 2011 - 22:57

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 92 battles
  • 3,439
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
Woot, you are right, I dont know how this happened :) Will reupload fixed version asap.

ps. that explains why I saw so many E-100 recently lol

Aslain #137 Posted Dec 03 2011 - 23:37

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 92 battles
  • 3,439
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
Updated
v1.54 beta2:
- messages over minimap are back
- OTM is trully attached to the package, forgot to do it in beta1.

Known bugs:
- still no attack&help marker

cupton50 #138 Posted Dec 04 2011 - 05:02

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 8713 battles
  • 106
  • Member since:
    07-10-2011
Yes I am.  '70-'75.  A loooooooong time ago:Smile-hiding: :Smile-hiding::Smile-hiding:

View PostAslain, on Dec 03 2011 - 00:05, said:

Please redownload your desired mod version. I've copied wrong icon's set to Classic Centered zip. Now should be fine :) Sorry for that, as I said I was tired after a whole day of work, must have mate a mistake :(

ps. are you truly Vietnam-era vet?


Aslain #139 Posted Dec 04 2011 - 09:56

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 92 battles
  • 3,439
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

View Postcupton50, on Dec 04 2011 - 05:02, said:

Yes I am.  '70-'75.  A loooooooong time ago:Smile-hiding: :Smile-hiding::Smile-hiding:

Wow, Respect :)

Dragonst0rm #140 Posted Dec 04 2011 - 15:11

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 11080 battles
  • 137
  • Member since:
    11-27-2010
Bug report:

M4 Sherman is marked as tier4 when it's actually tier5.

Off topic about Vietnam in the spoiler: \/     \/     \/     \/
Spoiler                     





112 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 112 guests, 0 anonymous users