Jump to content


Lag makes this game unplayable since last maitenance


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
12 replies to this topic

grimjoe #1 Posted May 07 2011 - 11:25

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 5963 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    09-17-2010
Well how about this lag.
some fixing would be awsome.
Apparently been goin on for everyone since last maitanance...

stuffedfigs #2 Posted May 07 2011 - 11:27

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 10607 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostGrimjoe, on May 07 2011 - 11:25, said:

Well how about this lag.
some fixing would be awsome.
Apparently been goin on for everyone since last maitanance...

Yeah I've been getting this too, it doesn't happen for about 5 minutes then it kicks in and I have to exit as it's impossible for me to play.

polarman #3 Posted May 07 2011 - 11:30

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 2161 battles
  • 228
  • Member since:
    09-02-2010
only started happening to me about 40 mins ago. In general chat most of the guys suffereing are from NZ (like me) or Aus or other SE asia locations. cant do diddly now.

CelticIce #4 Posted May 07 2011 - 11:37

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 6086 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    03-10-2011
The Lag is making the game very unplayable  i live in Australia and few of my other aussie mates are dealing with the same issue it's getting anoying to be honest..

Minigin #5 Posted May 07 2011 - 12:05

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 23639 battles
  • 189
  • [DCU] DCU
  • Member since:
    08-11-2010
im in australia, i was playing a lot today, didnt have an issue until the  last couple of hours.

fleinert #6 Posted May 07 2011 - 12:31

    Private

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    07-19-2010
allways have max 40 ms when i play, call your isp, thats where you problem is

Methalis #7 Posted May 07 2011 - 20:36

    Private

  • Players
  • 7496 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    04-21-2011
I was averaging 20-40ms ping until about three days ago. Now, I'm luck to see 200ish. 99% of the time, it's 999 and absolutely unplayable. My computer is <60 days old and more than capable. I've runs multiple tests for line speed, etc, and everything checks out on my end. No issues with any other site/game. 5,000 players or 13,000 - makes no difference. Cool game, but I don't see it earning $ if we cannot play.

MyLittlePony #8 Posted May 08 2011 - 21:14

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 10338 battles
  • 333
  • Member since:
    11-22-2010
My ping times are pretty good...........40-70ms, but especially in my Stug, it's like someone else is controlling my tank.  You hear the engine load respond to my keyboard input, but it doesn't move until like 5 second later or it acts as if there is some invisible barrier preventing it from moving.  My teammates must think I'm drunk or something.
I'm going from 6-8 kills a game wit this tank to maybe 2-3.  I don't know if it's driver skill being screwed up since I have Commander at 100% with rest of crew at either 99% or 100% with ventilation.

wade1 #9 Posted May 09 2011 - 03:12

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 351
  • Member since:
    03-19-2011

View PostGrimjoe, on May 07 2011 - 11:25, said:

Well how about this lag.
some fixing would be awsome.
Apparently been goin on for everyone since last maitanance...
Have read on other post a lot from europe etc. are useing usa for better ping putting a strain on an already low server

Symder #10 Posted May 09 2011 - 03:25

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 9389 battles
  • 226
  • [F0XEY] F0XEY
  • Member since:
    03-25-2011
In canada, ping is fine but I've gotten two or three disconnects in the past day, and a number of times where the game just freezes for seconds or minutes. Seems to affect everyone because I don't see icons jumping across the minimap.

Foobs #11 Posted May 14 2011 - 02:46

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 33139 battles
  • 90
  • Member since:
    12-22-2010
I am in Australia also and this game has become unplayable for me too. It isn't happening to any of the other guys I play online with from here however. I skate around like a fool with a screen change every 5 seconds or so despite showing 40-60fps.

Tried every fix I can think of or could find on the net however it has all been for nought. It's killing me not being able to play but tbh I am tired of trying to find the answer.

AGuyWithASmash #12 Posted May 14 2011 - 05:25

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 132 battles
  • 16
  • Member since:
    05-06-2011
It's not the ISP, I report that my normal latency is 280 which makes the game playable but after last maintenance when I move I get a lagspike up to 999. I play from the Middle East region and I got a 1mbps connection.

Cannonsrus #13 Posted May 14 2011 - 13:54

    Private

  • Players
  • 6404 battles
  • 5
  • [PHX] PHX
  • Member since:
    05-10-2011

View Postwade1, on May 09 2011 - 03:12, said:

Have read on other post a lot from europe etc. are useing usa for better ping putting a strain on an already low server

How dod i select US server then?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users