There are TWO elements to winning a battle

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
13 replies to this topic

sgtrel #1 Posted May 08 2011 - 20:06

Private

• Players
  • 13236 battles
I have been playing this game for about 2 months now and it looks like some old and mostly new  players are only getting one part of the concept on how to play and win at this game they got it down to go out find and destroy the enemies of which you get points for but also you need to think about the capturing of the enemies base example:being out numbered 3 tanks to 5 (you have 3 and the enemy has 5) useualy the enemy has more fire power or Bigger tanks . so just think about it the next time and said to your self is it worth me trying to kill all the enemies tanks with your % down to 10 and getting one more enemy tank or destroying some of the tanks then capturing the base? The BEST DEFENSE IS A GOOD OFFENSE

Vrekgar #2 Posted May 09 2011 - 07:14

Corporal

• Players
  • 13145 battles
Sometimes the best defense, is a good defense.

Almost always the winning strategy revolves around putting your strongest tanks in the position to assault weaker tanks without the interference of the enemies strong tanks.

You have tactics revolveing around pinning enemies behind cover and dispatching a flanker to either eliminate or spot the enemy for arty/defender.

Suicide scouts, which dont HAVE to die but its a dangerous job, can be very useful if you and they know where to go and when.

There are only 2 real win conditions. Eliminate all opposition, or Capture the enemies base. Both are viable but generally the total elimination is more likely.