Jump to content


starting up game


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

demolishdude #1 Posted May 12 2011 - 03:18

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 8573 battles
  • 901
  • [W-R] W-R
  • Member since:
    05-12-2011
i finally downloaded, but i dont know how to actually start up the game. does anyone now how i can start it up?

Zakume #2 Posted May 12 2011 - 04:54

    Major

  • WGLNA Gold League Player
  • 31445 battles
  • 4,512
  • Member since:
    09-19-2010
Install it? installer should be wherever your downloads goto, if you have windows 7 by default its in the downloads folder unless you specified for it to go somewhere else.

demolishdude #3 Posted May 12 2011 - 11:25

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 8573 battles
  • 901
  • [W-R] W-R
  • Member since:
    05-12-2011

View PostZakume, on May 12 2011 - 04:54, said:

Install it? installer should be wherever your downloads goto, if you have windows 7 by default its in the downloads folder unless you specified for it to go somewhere else.
i installed it too. :(

demolishdude #4 Posted May 12 2011 - 11:29

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 8573 battles
  • 901
  • [W-R] W-R
  • Member since:
    05-12-2011
oh, i think i ran it, not save it when it did the whole thing. does that afect it?

Daemus #5 Posted May 12 2011 - 12:20

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 1434 battles
  • 54
  • Member since:
    04-09-2011

View Postdemolishdude, on May 12 2011 - 11:29, said:

oh, i think i ran it, not save it when it did the whole thing. does that afect it?
Running the installer instead of saving it shouldn't affect anything. It just means that your computer downloads and stores it temporarily without making a permanent save of the installer. I could be wrong in the case of WoT but I almost always run instead of save when getting an installer for something from the net.

I am not sure about the /dir changing in the full release, but when I installed the beta client in April, it default installed the game to C:/Games as opposed to /Program Files.

Zakume #6 Posted May 12 2011 - 15:28

    Major

  • WGLNA Gold League Player
  • 31445 battles
  • 4,512
  • Member since:
    09-19-2010
If you installed it correctly there should be an icon on your desktop for WoT. If there isnt try reinstalling :o.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users