When to upgrade Tanks?

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
13 replies to this topic

k3ngen #1 Posted May 19 2011 - 10:32

Corporal

• Players
  • 1791 battles
Sorry Im a noob, but when should we upgrade to a better tank?

feras #2 Posted May 19 2011 - 10:42

Corporal

• Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
when you have enough XP to reserch it then grind enough credits to buy the next tank

Mowie #3 Posted May 19 2011 - 10:43

Major

• Beta Testers
  • 5514 battles
There is no set time you should upgrade so I say that the best time to upgrade is when you feel that you a ready.

FunYun #4 Posted May 19 2011 - 18:41

Corporal

• Players
  • 1757 battles
There is no easy answer. Early tanks are quick and easy to upgrade, but later  on, there are some tanks you really don't want to play without upgrading first.  In those cases, spend more time in the tanks you have and fill your piggy bank so you can upgrade faster.

Elbow #5 Posted May 19 2011 - 19:09

Captain

• Players
  • 17746 battles
One thing I will say is if you find a decent tank that you can earn exp and credits in don't sell it off when upgrading. This usually is Tier 4-6 vehicles but I kept my Tier 3, Marder II around after moving past it. The reason being, and it took me a week during beta to realise this, was that when you unlock that next vehicle it is usually the last step to eliting your current vehicle, you will get a message indicating elite status. Once elite you can use the extra exp to transfer (using gold) to free exp. Or accelerate crew training to make a good crew to move into another tank later. I used to get in such a hurry to progress to the next tank that I would sell a good elite vehicle to finance the next, bad move.

RayJones #6 Posted May 19 2011 - 21:41

First lieutenant

• Beta Testers
  • 6310 battles