Jump to content


Getting High Definition Tank on 9.3

9.3 HD tanks

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

Pigeon_of_War #1 Posted Sep 26 2014 - 22:24

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 9799 battles
  • 539
  • [WGA] WGA
  • Member since:
    10-21-2013

Hello Tankers!

 

We have updated our client and we recognize you might have a powerful PC and want to use the High Definition graphics available currently on certain tank models for World of Tanks. The current client will give you the Standard Definition version, where as the HD version can be found be clicking here and following the directions:

http://worldoftanks.com/en/content/docs/update/

 

Installation Instructions

  • Download the texture pack from the link below.
  • Unzip the contents into the forlder with the World of Tanks game client (usually C:Games/WorldofTanks).
  • Start the game client and set the texture quality settings to maximum.

Please Note

  • This process will need to be repeated with every update of the World of Tanks game client.
  • Adding HD-textures to your client may affect the overall performance of your gameplay experience.


Asassian7 #2 Posted Sep 26 2014 - 22:51

    Major

  • Players
  • 25236 battles
  • 11,842
  • [YOUJO] YOUJO
  • Member since:
    12-26-2011

Just to Clarify, the tanks that have already been made into HD have been lowered to standard definition right? like they were before they were made HD, just with a different visual model? and to get them looking like they did in 9.2 we need this?

 

also, will this pack effect tanks that haven't been made HD yet? 



Bryden38 #3 Posted Sep 26 2014 - 23:06

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 13594 battles
  • 1,517
  • Member since:
    06-07-2012

That's cool. I have a low end PC that really struggles with it.

 

Is this for just the new HD models or all of the HD models?



Superterminator #4 Posted Sep 26 2014 - 23:16

    Captain

  • Players
  • 7574 battles
  • 1,437
  • Member since:
    12-31-2011

View PostAsassian7, on Sep 26 2014 - 17:51, said:

Just to Clarify, the tanks that have already been made into HD have been lowered to standard definition right? like they were before they were made HD, just with a different visual model? and to get them looking like they did in 9.2 we need this?

 

also, will this pack effect tanks that haven't been made HD yet? 

 

The texture pack is lower quality, while HD tanks are rendered with a much higher amount of polygons than SD tanks. You do need the texture pack to make them look like they did in 9.2. The pack only affects HD tanks, as non-HD tanks do NOT have a new skin made yet. As they are developed, they will be deployed into HD and then they will be updated.

 

@Bryden, this affects ALL HD tanks.


Edited by Superterminator, Sep 26 2014 - 23:17.


Brunswicker #5 Posted Sep 27 2014 - 00:30

    Captain

  • Players
  • 15527 battles
  • 1,237
  • Member since:
    03-07-2011
Pigeon, you only have 114 pos rep? We need to fix this situation.

HigherThanYou #6 Posted Sep 27 2014 - 12:48

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 21447 battles
  • 660
  • Member since:
    07-01-2013

View PostPigeon_of_War, on Sep 26 2014 - 17:24, said:

Hello Tankers!

 

We have updated our client and we recognize you might have a powerful PC and want to use the High Definition graphics available currently on certain tank models for World of Tanks. The current client will give you the Standard Definition version, where as the HD version can be found be clicking here and following the directions:

http://worldoftanks.com/en/content/docs/update/

 

Installation Instructions

  • Download the texture pack from the link below.
  • Unzip the contents into the forlder with the World of Tanks game client (usually C:Games/WorldofTanks C:\Games\WorldofTanks).
  • Start the game client and set the texture quality settings to maximum.

Please Note

  • This process will need to be repeated with every update of the World of Tanks game client.
  • Adding HD-textures to your client may affect the overall performance of your gameplay experience.

 

:facepalm: Same mistake is on the actual download page for the HD-textures


Edited by HigherThanYou, Sep 27 2014 - 12:49.


PurpleAssassin #7 Posted Sep 28 2014 - 00:37

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 91608 battles
  • 68
  • [NG2R] NG2R
  • Member since:
    10-05-2013

Ok, so I have downloaded the vehicle file, installed it in the Res_mods/0.9.3  file, have set all of the graphics to maximum, have a late model 8.1 Windows computer with lots of RAM and a high end aftermarket graphics card, HD monitor; but when I look at the supposedly HD A22_M5_Stuart in the garage and compare it to the Chinese non-HD M5 Stuart,  I cant tell one iota's difference between the two. IF anything the Chinese M5 looks better then the American M5 because the Chinese one has a better looking high def Camo!

 

 

 

 

 

SO, WHAT am I doing wrong???



PurpleAssassin #8 Posted Oct 05 2014 - 17:09

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 91608 battles
  • 68
  • [NG2R] NG2R
  • Member since:
    10-05-2013
No answers?





Also tagged with 9.3, HD tanks

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users