How to play with friends?

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
9 replies to this topic

Ajido #1 Posted May 22 2011 - 06:40

Corporal

• Players
  • 867 battles
I just started playing today, and decided I like it enough to pay for Premium. I'm wondering how my friend and I go about playing together though? There was a thread on the first page here about someone crying over the need for Premium, but it was never mentioned what you need to do. I think someone in game told me to create a platoon. Do I need to find more people than just my friend and I to do that? Or can we 'queue' together for a game and just play and let the system find us the rest?

jcqc96 #2 Posted May 22 2011 - 07:00

First lieutenant

• Beta Testers
  • 1747 battles
There is a drop-down menu below the battle button. Click platoon and it'll open a tab at the bottom of the client. Just click invite and you'll be able to play with your friend and one more player if you'd want to.

Ajido #3 Posted May 22 2011 - 07:08

Corporal

• Players
  • 867 battles

View Postjcqc96, on May 22 2011 - 07:00, said:

There is a drop-down menu below the battle button. Click platoon and it'll open a tab at the bottom of the client. Just click invite and you'll be able to play with your friend and one more player if you'd want to.

Awesome, thanks. I've been doing some reading and seeing conflicting reports as to whether platoons at the moment are weighted compared to soloist. Also, I got a small headstart on my friend and have T4 tanks, whereas he has T1. Can we still group together? If so, what kind of enemies will we have to deal with? I don't want him to face tanks he can't hurt. He's going to get frustrated and hate the game. Should I use a lower tier tank with him until he has upgrades?

WallCandy #4 Posted May 22 2011 - 07:24

Staff sergeant

• Players
  • 6288 battles
  • [BT] BT