Jump to content


[0.9.10] My little Pony Overhaul Package v.3.3

My little Pony modifications are magic MLP FIM friendship is magic mods modifications

  • Please log in to reply
142 replies to this topic

BackSlash2554 #61 Posted May 05 2015 - 14:26

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 41 battles
  • 16
  • Member since:
    05-04-2015

View Postid_like_a_mc_pro_please, on Nov 09 2014 - 23:07, said:

stop poasting on the forums pleb we need not bronie stench here

 

Spell right moron. Its Brony. and for that matter. BRONY FOR LIFE! BROHOOFS TO ALL! exept you. Brohoof your face :P

BackSlash2554 #62 Posted May 05 2015 - 14:28

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 41 battles
  • 16
  • Member since:
    05-04-2015
The mod wont work for me ;(

darkstar984 #63 Posted May 05 2015 - 14:48

    Captain

  • Players
  • 26534 battles
  • 1,000
  • Member since:
    07-27-2012

I'm going to take a stab and say it's probably the incorrect version number, if it says res_mods/0.9.6, change the 6 to a 7. You may also want to get rid of the skins for tanks that got switched to HD (German Pz IVH, E 100, and JagdE 100, Russian IS-4, and French ELC AMX).



BackSlash2554 #64 Posted May 05 2015 - 14:53

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 41 battles
  • 16
  • Member since:
    05-04-2015

Okie thanky i will

 



BackSlash2554 #65 Posted May 05 2015 - 15:03

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 41 battles
  • 16
  • Member since:
    05-04-2015
well. i cant figure it out. Is there a video on step by step instructions? Im not a very smart pony.....

BackSlash2554 #66 Posted May 05 2015 - 15:48

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 41 battles
  • 16
  • Member since:
    05-04-2015

It didnt work. nothing at all, not even nexus mod manager works

 



darkstar984 #67 Posted May 05 2015 - 15:50

    Captain

  • Players
  • 26534 battles
  • 1,000
  • Member since:
    07-27-2012

I couldn't find one so I sort of made one, I ended up being awake longer than planned to figure it (and some sound issues) out so it was kind of rushed, and for some reason the voice was fading out from time to time, but the important bits seem to be there.

 

link

 

note: backing the stuff up like I did (or going even further and backing up the entire thing) isn't entirely necessary but it's a good habit for basically any game you intend to mod in case you screw something up and prevents you from having to redownload. Also I noticed later there actually was a folder for the IS-4 but I don't have one in my garage so I couldn't really check it to see what happened. (can also skip from about 1:20 to 4:30)


Edited by darkstar984, May 05 2015 - 15:54.


BackSlash2554 #68 Posted May 05 2015 - 16:34

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 41 battles
  • 16
  • Member since:
    05-04-2015

Thank you very much for that. /)

 



BackSlash2554 #69 Posted May 05 2015 - 16:55

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 41 battles
  • 16
  • Member since:
    05-04-2015
Right. So im still DLing the overhaul. till then im stuck XD

Admiral2011 #70 Posted May 08 2015 - 14:35

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 2 battles
  • 27
  • Member since:
    09-12-2012

As already said, sorry that it took so long, but here is

 

Update 3.1.1

 

- Updated for 0.9.7

 

So yeah, beacuse of the same reasons that it took so long, it isn't a very big one either, so enjoy your mods and let's see what 0.9.8 will hold!



Alicorn_Twilight_Sparkle #71 Posted May 11 2015 - 20:56

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 22434 battles
  • 247
  • Member since:
    05-13-2013

I'm still having trouble with the base flags not displaying properly. It's showing several flags overlayed and this is the error message in python.log:

 

WARNING: [WARNING] (scripts/client/gui/doc_loaders/GuiColorsLoader.py, 274): Color scheme not found ('normal_dead_offline', 'default' )

 

This line repeats a ton in the log file.


Edited by Alicorn_Twilight_Sparkle, May 11 2015 - 20:57.


Admiral2011 #72 Posted May 11 2015 - 22:23

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 2 battles
  • 27
  • Member since:
    09-12-2012
Strange... On my computer they work just fine. Which one exactly did you use?

Alicorn_Twilight_Sparkle #73 Posted May 12 2015 - 21:39

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 22434 battles
  • 247
  • Member since:
    05-13-2013

Okay I see what happened I used the res_mods folder instead of the [full] folder. The res_mods folder had both in it and was causing it to try to display both the emblem and the full. It works, with no problems except I notice this line being repeated in the python.log file:

 

WARNING: [WARNING] (scripts/client/gui/doc_loaders/GuiColorsLoader.py, 274): Color scheme not found ('normal_dead_offline', 'default' )

 

It just concerns me seeing it flooding the log file as something isn't 100% correct...

 

EDIT: I'm also using the xvm downloaded straight from the mod xvm site as is. Not sure if that's a problem. Also the flag mod contains a file gui_colors.xml. Not sure if that is causing the warnings.


Edited by Alicorn_Twilight_Sparkle, May 12 2015 - 21:49.


Crew_Dragon #74 Posted May 16 2015 - 04:41

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 9022 battles
  • 1,346
  • [AIMED] AIMED
  • Member since:
    05-05-2014
I don't mean to be an [edited], but... i don't know why people would get a children's show mod *Working As Intended*

Hammerhead08 #75 Posted May 16 2015 - 05:28

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 23541 battles
  • 40
  • [F-A-T] F-A-T
  • Member since:
    05-23-2013

View PostLegitimate_fighter, on May 16 2015 - 03:41, said:

I don't mean to be an [edited], but... i don't know why people would get a children's show mod *Working As Intended*

Well, it just makes the game better to them.  And you are going about this way better than certain people so don't think you are being that one guy.



MajorRenegade #76 Posted May 16 2015 - 15:08

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 30395 battles
  • 8,963
  • Member since:
    11-18-2010

View PostLegitimate_fighter, on May 15 2015 - 19:41, said:

I don't mean to be an [edited], but... i don't know why people would get a children's show mod *Working As Intended*

I don't mean to be an [edited], but.... I don't know why people have a underage anime girl bouncing up and down like some horny 10 year old and not even wearing a shirt.

See where i'm going with this? Everyone have their own taste and likes. I happen to love anime and Mlp. So ya, *Working As Intended*



Haseo_The_Terror #77 Posted May 23 2015 - 02:27

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 15342 battles
  • 90
  • [-TX] -TX
  • Member since:
    11-16-2014

umm how do i download the mod collection



edwinlow #78 Posted May 23 2015 - 20:21

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    07-16-2014
how do i get the skins only? dont want others just skin.

Alicorn_Twilight_Sparkle #79 Posted May 31 2015 - 14:07

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 22434 battles
  • 247
  • Member since:
    05-13-2013
Can't wait for the mod update for 9.8 :) MLP Forever! Loving the new season of the show too :)

Admiral2011 #80 Posted Jun 11 2015 - 22:44

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 2 battles
  • 27
  • Member since:
    09-12-2012

I love the new season as well. And also EPIDODE 100 HYPE!!!! I don't want to spoil anyone, so all I'll say is: Oh the fanservice  *insert RD awesome face here, but the image, I would refer to is blocked for some reason...*

 

That beeing said, it is time for

 

Update 3.2

I know, this took some time, but I wanted to give you a good package and not some random stuff that won't work and even though I graduated (yay me ^^), Phoenixstorm droped out for now. He may continue helping me, but not as much. But he might come back in fall, so look foward to that as the package will be updated closer to the patch-day again.

 

Anyways, this update brings a new structure of the startpost, as well as a slight restructure of the cloud, so that it is even easier to navigate trough it (and more links to it). Other than that, the old ponyfied hangars don't work as of now, but I will try to get it to work again, so it is ready for 0.9.9 (eventually. No promises here).

Please note, that I made these mods for the HD-Client. If you have trouble with them on a SD-Client and you have installed them correctly, please let me know, so that we can work this out.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users