Jump to content


Roughnecks Tank-Carousel-Only Mod 9.5 (no stats or other features)

tank carousel

  • Please log in to reply
87 replies to this topic

Mortals #21 Posted Nov 14 2014 - 06:05

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 29230 battles
  • 81
  • Member since:
    10-28-2011

View PostCBARoughneck, on Nov 12 2014 - 19:47, said:

 

i guess you need to go back to post 1 and read a little closer, it flat out tells ya everything for xvm is turned off except the clock, and server pinger, there is no tank row carousel being made anymore since xvm added it so i know for a fact you dont have any xvm crap loading into game lol

 

Your title says ...

Tank-Carousel-Only Mod 9.4 (no stats or other features)

... yet it contains other features.  



BigNaturals #22 Posted Nov 15 2014 - 22:24

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 54813 battles
  • 2,513
  • [MAHOU] MAHOU
  • Member since:
    10-03-2011

the features arent stats and can be turned of by simple switching from true to false, i dont see why anyone wouldnt want the server ping enabled wouldnt you like to play on the best ping server? the extended stats on your profile let ya know when your tank will move up etc nothing xvm there just gives better detail of the stats that WG already gives ya a clock well you dont even know its there and if you do clan wars its on the money for the CW battle

 

and again read post 1 top part i tell ya where to turn off the other stuff to


Edited by CBARoughneck, Nov 15 2014 - 22:25.


Gman2900 #23 Posted Nov 20 2014 - 19:14

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 32598 battles
  • 1,828
  • [DOG5] DOG5
  • Member since:
    09-14-2010
Everything works except the tier number selection, no matter what tier i select it still just shows "tier I-X", is there something i need to change within the carousel.cfg to get that to work???

BigNaturals #24 Posted Nov 21 2014 - 14:40

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 54813 battles
  • 2,513
  • [MAHOU] MAHOU
  • Member since:
    10-03-2011
are you talking by selecting by tier?

Traedan #25 Posted Nov 29 2014 - 14:18

    Private

  • Players
  • 17474 battles
  • 6
  • [VENUM] VENUM
  • Member since:
    03-29-2013

Can u tell me how to enable of few of the features for instance Hit Log

 

Thank You



BigNaturals #26 Posted Nov 29 2014 - 18:02

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 54813 battles
  • 2,513
  • [MAHOU] MAHOU
  • Member since:
    10-03-2011

open the hitlog.xc and set to true  use notepad++

 

The location: \res_mods\xvm\configs\roughnecks-carousel\hitlog.xc 

 

 

/**
 * Hit log (my hits calculator).
 * Лог попаданий (счетчик своих попаданий).
 */
{
  "hitLog": {
    "visible": true,


Edited by CBARoughneck, Nov 29 2014 - 18:03.


BigNaturals #27 Posted Dec 06 2014 - 17:39

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 54813 battles
  • 2,513
  • [MAHOU] MAHOU
  • Member since:
    10-03-2011
hawk sounds like your missing a font post a screenshot

Dirtdobber38 #28 Posted Dec 07 2014 - 21:14

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 7563 battles
  • 3
  • [BTTB] BTTB
  • Member since:
    05-30-2014
First off, this carousel is by far the best. I do have one question for you Roughneck. Do you have a version of this that DOES allow or have player stats for xvm?? Dang good job on this mod; I absolutely love this!!

Legend4Games #29 Posted Dec 08 2014 - 13:10

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 29555 battles
  • 102
  • [PFJ] PFJ
  • Member since:
    01-23-2013

Thumbs up Roughneck :)

 

Your mod package is much appreciated.

 

Just a couple of things i'd like to see changed, if that's something you are able / interested in doing:

 

  1.  Tier selection button is cumbersome to use - i'd like a normal one that i can just click the tier i want, not a selection of tiers, or add an 'all tiers' option to the list
  2.  Tank button - id like to see it split into separate tick boxes (like locastans old one) so you tick premium, normal, 1st win etc, not have to select from a list.
  3.  an option to put the tanks current research XP on the carousel would be good - I appreciate you'd have to cut some of the other stuff out, but that's a personal choice to make. i would remove average damage, hit rate, kill rate as i don't find them useful.

 

 

Yours,

Brian, the cheesemaker (blessed)

p.s. im NOT the bloody Messiah!

 

CLAN RECRUITMENT DRIVE: Want a clan that really REALLY doesn't give a flying figs fart? Join the [PFJ] today

 



motomaniac7 #30 Posted Dec 09 2014 - 17:47

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 41512 battles
  • 32
  • Member since:
    11-30-2013

Hey Roughneck, could you tell me how I could manually change the scale of the tanks in the carousel and manually turn the tank filters on and off.

 

    Thanks

      Moto



motomaniac7 #31 Posted Dec 10 2014 - 17:51

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 41512 battles
  • 32
  • Member since:
    11-30-2013

View Postmotomaniac7, on Dec 09 2014 - 16:47, said:

Hey Roughneck, could you tell me how I could manually change the scale of the tanks in the carousel and manually turn the tank filters on and off.

 

    Thanks

      Moto

 

Got it figured out, thanks anyways

BigNaturals #32 Posted Dec 10 2014 - 23:33

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 54813 battles
  • 2,513
  • [MAHOU] MAHOU
  • Member since:
    10-03-2011

View PostDirtdobber38, on Dec 07 2014 - 13:14, said:

First off, this carousel is by far the best. I do have one question for you Roughneck. Do you have a version of this that DOES allow or have player stats for xvm?? Dang good job on this mod; I absolutely love this!!

 

yes ill give you my xvm only later tonight

BigNaturals #33 Posted Dec 10 2014 - 23:33

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 54813 battles
  • 2,513
  • [MAHOU] MAHOU
  • Member since:
    10-03-2011

View PostLegend4Games, on Dec 08 2014 - 05:10, said:

Thumbs up Roughneck :)

 

Your mod package is much appreciated.

 

Just a couple of things i'd like to see changed, if that's something you are able / interested in doing:

 

  1.  Tier selection button is cumbersome to use - i'd like a normal one that i can just click the tier i want, not a selection of tiers, or add an 'all tiers' option to the list
  2.  Tank button - id like to see it split into separate tick boxes (like locastans old one) so you tick premium, normal, 1st win etc, not have to select from a list.
  3.  an option to put the tanks current research XP on the carousel would be good - I appreciate you'd have to cut some of the other stuff out, but that's a personal choice to make. i would remove average damage, hit rate, kill rate as i don't find them useful.

 

 

Yours,

Brian, the cheesemaker (blessed)

p.s. im NOT the bloody Messiah!

 

CLAN RECRUITMENT DRIVE: Want a clan that really REALLY doesn't give a flying figs fart? Join the [PFJ] today

 

 

everything is xvm based and code no way for me to alter it man sorry



Legend4Games #34 Posted Dec 22 2014 - 13:23

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 29555 battles
  • 102
  • [PFJ] PFJ
  • Member since:
    01-23-2013
you gonna repackage for 9.5? please???
 

BigNaturals #35 Posted Dec 23 2014 - 20:51

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 54813 battles
  • 2,513
  • [MAHOU] MAHOU
  • Member since:
    10-03-2011

yup i will tonight

 

have about 50 mods to update lol


Edited by CBARoughneck, Dec 23 2014 - 20:51.


BigNaturals #36 Posted Dec 24 2014 - 04:52

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 54813 battles
  • 2,513
  • [MAHOU] MAHOU
  • Member since:
    10-03-2011
updated to 9.5

madman12 #37 Posted Dec 24 2014 - 10:21

    Private

  • Players
  • 23171 battles
  • 8
  • [LTD] LTD
  • Member since:
    02-04-2011

Thanks for the update, it was missed. 

 

On another note, is there anything that can be done about the crew overlapping the gun and turret modules in garage view for tanks with 5-6 crew? Minor hindrance which doesn't really affect functionality in any game breaking way but would make things abit more convenient and aesthetically proportionate if for example the crew boxes would dynamically resize to keep some kind of clearance between them and the row of modules.



jingman #38 Posted Dec 24 2014 - 10:23

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 19716 battles
  • 29
  • Member since:
    05-22-2011
Sorry if this was already said/asked, but I tried following the instructions on how to change the tank carousel rows to 3 rows and it doesn't seem to work. If I was using vanilla WOT and another modpack besides this one, would there be a way for me to go into my res_mod  folder and manually change it?

porkpotpie #39 Posted Dec 24 2014 - 19:05

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 13819 battles
  • 30
  • Member since:
    10-01-2012

Hello mate, great mod, I appreciate what you've done.

 

Couple things though XD:

 

 - Is there a way to get rid of the stripes and green selected tank box in the carousel mod?

Spoiler

 - Is there a way to enable the viewrange circles using the minimapCircles.xc?

 

Thanks for your work, I'll recommend this to a few friends.


Edited by porkpotpie, Dec 24 2014 - 19:09.


BigNaturals #40 Posted Dec 24 2014 - 19:23

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 54813 battles
  • 2,513
  • [MAHOU] MAHOU
  • Member since:
    10-03-2011

View Postmadman12, on Dec 24 2014 - 02:21, said:

Thanks for the update, it was missed. 

 

On another note, is there anything that can be done about the crew overlapping the gun and turret modules in garage view for tanks with 5-6 crew? Minor hindrance which doesn't really affect functionality in any game breaking way but would make things abit more convenient and aesthetically proportionate if for example the crew boxes would dynamically resize to keep some kind of clearance between them and the row of modules.

what size of screen do you play on? Yes the carousel can be sized down through the carousel.xc cfg

View Postjingman, on Dec 24 2014 - 02:23, said:

Sorry if this was already said/asked, but I tried following the instructions on how to change the tank carousel rows to 3 rows and it doesn't seem to work. If I was using vanilla WOT and another modpack besides this one, would there be a way for me to go into my res_mod  folder and manually change it?

what mod pack do you use? and i posted a way to add it to a existing mod pack  (if you have xvm already installed and using that cfg  you will need to swap some things)

View Postporkpotpie, on Dec 24 2014 - 11:05, said:

Hello mate, great mod, I appreciate what you've done.

 

Couple things though XD:

 

 - Is there a way to get rid of the stripes and green selected tank box in the carousel mod?

Spoiler

 - Is there a way to enable the viewrange circles using the minimapCircles.xc?

 

Thanks for your work, I'll recommend this to a few friends.

delete the tankcarousel.swf from the res_mods/0.9.5/gui/flash folder

open the minimap.xc set to true  then open circles and set it to true if you are worried or dont know how ill do it for you and post the files up in about 2 hrs when i get home







Also tagged with tank carousel

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users