Jump to content


When I begin the game, all I see instead of english words and letters are squares.

Loading-glitch

  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

low_awesome411 #1 Posted Dec 26 2014 - 16:17

    Private

  • Players
  • 4459 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    12-25-2013
I downloaded 9.5 on the evening of the 25th, and when it finished downloading I went to sleep. I wake up the next morning, and go to World of tanks, and all there is , instead of English letters and worlds, are squares. Will I be able to fix this? And also, have I been hacked?

Edited by low_awesome411, Dec 26 2014 - 16:18.


ZombieFlanders #2 Posted Dec 26 2014 - 16:23

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 12387 battles
  • 3,342
  • Member since:
    09-29-2010

any mods installed? mods that alter files in the "lc_messages" folder in text folder of WoT directory have given me that before. it was usually sight mods that did this for me, but there are others.

 

if no mods, did you install the NA client?



MassiveHyperion #3 Posted Dec 26 2014 - 16:23

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 24512 battles
  • 816
  • [GDF] GDF
  • Member since:
    09-20-2012
Screen shots would help.

DexFreak #4 Posted Dec 26 2014 - 16:23

    Private

  • Players
  • 14450 battles
  • 7
  • [6_6_6] 6_6_6
  • Member since:
    08-02-2013
Do you have a picture of that?

YankeeJr #5 Posted Dec 26 2014 - 16:24

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 31859 battles
  • 654
  • [FERET] FERET
  • Member since:
    04-29-2012
Worst case reinstall 

AntiBullyRanger_Loli #6 Posted Dec 26 2014 - 16:33

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 27120 battles
  • 261
  • [-TFF-] -TFF-
  • Member since:
    12-03-2010

View Postlow_awesome411, on Dec 26 2014 - 09:17, said:

I downloaded 9.5 on the evening of the 25th, and when it finished downloading I went to sleep. I wake up the next morning, and go to World of tanks, and all there is , instead of English letters and worlds, are squares. Will I be able to fix this? And also, have I been hacked?

 

Check the launcher's language. My game is in Japanese so if i were to type in Japanese for the heck of it the other players would see boxes. It's around the top middle. If that's not the issue it's either mods or lc_messages

_Donny_ #7 Posted Dec 26 2014 - 16:41

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 9603 battles
  • 36
  • Member since:
    04-18-2014

you are missing fonts for the mod you are running

 



ScrapCollecter #8 Posted Dec 26 2014 - 17:06

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16303 battles
  • 694
  • [-FG-] -FG-
  • Member since:
    03-15-2014

View Post_Donny_, on Dec 26 2014 - 09:41, said:

you are missing fonts for the mod you are running

 

 

Or your windows fonts may be missing.  Do you other programs look fine?  If not then you may have a disk problem.

low_awesome411 #9 Posted Dec 26 2014 - 18:27

    Private

  • Players
  • 4459 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    12-25-2013

I am not using any mods (and never have before), and I think I am using the North American launcher. Also, I managed to grab a screenshot; http://imgur.com/0K5Kaqa

 

And also, all the other programs and games I have on my computer are fine.

 

 

 

 

 


Edited by low_awesome411, Dec 26 2014 - 18:28.


SymbiosisBC #10 Posted Dec 26 2014 - 18:49

    Major

  • Players
  • 19257 battles
  • 3,409
  • Member since:
    01-25-2013
Oh nooooooooo!!!!!!!  OP accidentally downloaded the patch from the new Neanderthal server!  Pictographs instead of words, and team chat is just grunts and groans...

low_awesome411 #11 Posted Dec 26 2014 - 19:02

    Private

  • Players
  • 4459 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    12-25-2013

View PostSymbiosisBC, on Dec 26 2014 - 17:49, said:

Oh nooooooooo!!!!!!!  OP accidentally downloaded the patch from the new Neanderthal server!  Pictographs instead of words, and team chat is just grunts and groans...

 

Is that even an actual thing?

SymbiosisBC #12 Posted Dec 26 2014 - 19:10

    Major

  • Players
  • 19257 battles
  • 3,409
  • Member since:
    01-25-2013

View PostSymbiosisBC, on Dec 26 2014 - 10:49, said:

Oh nooooooooo!!!!!!!  OP accidentally downloaded the patch from the new Neanderthal server!  Pictographs instead of words, and team chat is just grunts and groans...

 

View Postlow_awesome411, on Dec 26 2014 - 11:02, said:

 

Is that even an actual thing?

 

Yes.  It is the new WoT server for airline passengers, International Space Station astronauts, residents of Middle Earth, and ISIS soldiers..

low_awesome411 #13 Posted Dec 26 2014 - 19:46

    Private

  • Players
  • 4459 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    12-25-2013

View PostSymbiosisBC, on Dec 26 2014 - 18:10, said:

 

 

Yes.  It is the new WoT server for airline passengers, International Space Station astronauts, residents of Middle Earth, and ISIS soldiers..

 

Ok, now I know you`re lying...

low_awesome411 #14 Posted Dec 26 2014 - 20:51

    Private

  • Players
  • 4459 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    12-25-2013
I just tried a solution that worked; I set the launcher language on my launcher to Japanese, then reset it back to English and now the game is working fine.

SymbiosisBC #15 Posted Dec 27 2014 - 02:39

    Major

  • Players
  • 19257 battles
  • 3,409
  • Member since:
    01-25-2013

View Postlow_awesome411, on Dec 26 2014 - 12:51, said:

I just tried a solution that worked; I set the launcher language on my launcher to Japanese, then reset it back to English and now the game is working fine.

 

 

 

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users