Jump to content


WoT Mac 9.5 Crash!


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

Dinnerbone #1 Posted Dec 27 2014 - 13:16

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 16172 battles
  • 66
  • Member since:
    07-09-2012

So once I finished updating my mac client to 9.5, it opens a main full screen thing, BUT a wineskin window pops up and says "Program Error", then the game closes. Someone please help me fix this problem. It performed perfectly before this new update....(Look Here)  I already tried reinstalling.

 


Edited by Dinnerbone, Dec 27 2014 - 13:25.


dwaindwarf #2 Posted Dec 27 2014 - 14:16

    Major

  • Players
  • 30834 battles
  • 2,233
  • Member since:
    06-18-2011
Put in a ticket to support. They should have a solution.  

dstud208 #3 Posted Dec 27 2014 - 16:50

    Captain

  • Players
  • 17741 battles
  • 1,772
  • [-BRO] -BRO
  • Member since:
    10-15-2012

you probably just need to reinstall fresh. also, make sure you have the most recent wrapper, the one found in the thread "9.4 wrapper update" or something. Its a pinned thread so its near the top of the list.

 

I have seen that error before, and a clean install fixed it for me and many others, and incase you were wondering I have played many games in 9.5 without issues on my Mac using that wrapper.



Dinnerbone #4 Posted Dec 28 2014 - 06:01

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 16172 battles
  • 66
  • Member since:
    07-09-2012

View Postdstud208, on Dec 27 2014 - 23:50, said:

you probably just need to reinstall fresh. also, make sure you have the most recent wrapper, the one found in the thread "9.4 wrapper update" or something. Its a pinned thread so its near the top of the list.

 

I have seen that error before, and a clean install fixed it for me and many others, and incase you were wondering I have played many games in 9.5 without issues on my Mac using that wrapper.

 

Still that error....

dstud208 #5 Posted Dec 28 2014 - 08:52

    Captain

  • Players
  • 17741 battles
  • 1,772
  • [-BRO] -BRO
  • Member since:
    10-15-2012
Well poop, I'm sorry bro.

Do you have Razor Synapse installed by chance? That will also crash wot

Dinnerbone #6 Posted Dec 28 2014 - 16:42

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 16172 battles
  • 66
  • Member since:
    07-09-2012

View Postdstud208, on Dec 28 2014 - 15:52, said:

Well poop, I'm sorry bro.

Do you have Razor Synapse installed by chance? That will also crash wot

 

No mods or anything else. Just plain WoT.

Dinnerbone #7 Posted Jan 01 2015 - 15:57

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 16172 battles
  • 66
  • Member since:
    07-09-2012

View PostMGault75, on Dec 30 2014 - 13:38, said:

I had the same problem and just fixed it by using dstud208's suggestion for taking care of the "Please wait while your applications shut down," message pop-up in another forum:

 

1) Shut down your system and turn it back on (always install with a clean slate)

 

2) Delete the World_of_Tanks folder in your documents (NOT the one in Applications)

2) Delete the World of Tanks folder in /Library/Application Support/


3) Empty your 'Trash' bin

 

4) Launch the application.

 

For me, after doing these steps, the application went straight into updating the game and into play afterwards. What I figure is going on is the Mac wrapper is getting corrupt overwriting the old one. I hope this helps you. 

 

 

 

Yep! Works now! Thanks!

Northseacriminal #8 Posted Apr 16 2017 - 19:03

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 4 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    04-14-2017
Hi. Same problem... Cant find WOT in Applcation Support tho?

black_colt #9 Posted Apr 16 2017 - 19:15

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 3359 battles
  • 1,412
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostNorthseacriminal, on Apr 16 2017 - 10:03, said:

Hi. Same problem... Cant find WOT in Applcation Support tho?

 

What version of the WoT Mac Wrapper are you running?  The latest version is 2.0.3.

 

What version of OS X are you running?






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users