Jump to content


Anfield's 9.6 Mod Pack

Mods Anfield 9.6 Mod_Pack

  • Please log in to reply
49 replies to this topic

_Anfield_ #1 Posted Feb 12 2015 - 18:45

    Major

  • Players
  • 39848 battles
  • 4,017
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

My Mod Pack for Patch 9.6

 

>>Please please don't pm me, and read the thread before posting a question<<

 

Follow me on Twitter for updates and easy support! https://twitter.com/AnfieldWoT

 

Link for 9.6 v1.2

Link to download is below my twitch channel (click the wolf pic)- http://www.twitch.tv/anfield_us

 

Remember to check back to ensure you always have the most recent version!!

 

Supporting Anfield's Mod Pack:

If you want to support me then disable ad blocker when going on my stream, the ad that plays (you can mute easily) as you go to the DL link directly supports me. You can also subscribe to my twitch channel. If you wish to donate click the 'show' below.

Spoiler

 

 

 

To Enable XVM stats please follow these instructions:

Spoiler

http://www.koreanrandom.com/forum/topic/14190-how-to-enable-statistics-in-xvm-520/

 

Sign in top right here: http://www.modxvm.com/en/

 

To clarify, all YOU need to do is go to the site and log in with the WG authentication and activate your stats, that's it. I've done everything else but I can't do this for you. Those of you familiar with the wotreplays or vbaddict sites will already be familiar with this authentication process.

 

Quote

Please try and search for an answer before asking a question!!!

 

 

Mods:

  • My custom blue reticle
  • Locastan's Team's HP Bar
  • Hit log/Damage Panel (both dealt and received)
  • Enhanced Battle Messenger/ Session Statistics by YasenKrasen
  • XVM - most updated wotlabs table
  • 2 Line Tank Carousel
  • Zoom Out

 

Screenshots:

Spoiler

 

 

OMG ANFIELD WHY NO 30X ZOOM?

 

View PostPigeon_of_War, on Dec 05 2014 - 17:30, said:

I can help provide clarification for the Sniper Zoom mod and how it CAN be prohibited. 

 

This goes back to our Lens Scope prohibited mod rule. If you can zoom with your Sniper mode so much it removes foliage from the position you are in or the position you are zooming, it is Prohibited.

These mods do exist and it seem to be caused be a mix up in someone coding it (accidentally?) so that you can zoom so for that it incidentally causes the foliage to be removed. 

Just note, it's Prohibited if it removes foliage. Regular Zoom Mods that allow you to just increase the the area you are currently looking in are fine (for right now, we do reserve the right to change this at anytime, of course :glasses:).

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Special thank you to all the mod creators out there that spend a lot of time to come up with these mods, remember I didn't code these mods, I compile them into one pack, bug test, tweak, make compatible and come out with something that I think is efficient and easy to use.

Enjoy.

 

Edited by Anfield, Feb 24 2015 - 06:44.


_Anfield_ #2 Posted Feb 12 2015 - 18:46

    Major

  • Players
  • 39848 battles
  • 4,017
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011
There will almost certainly be new updates between now and the NA 9.6 release.

Edited by Anfield, Feb 12 2015 - 18:46.


scharnhorst310 #3 Posted Feb 12 2015 - 18:49

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 24444 battles
  • 5,885
  • Member since:
    05-04-2011

View PostAnfield, on Feb 12 2015 - 17:45, said:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Special thank you to all the mod creators out there that spend a lot of time to come up with these mods, remember I didn't code these mods, I compile them into one pack, bug test, tweak, make compatible and come out with something that I think is efficient and easy to use.

Enjoy.

You might not code them, but I appreciate you taking the time to compile them!



angelreaper #4 Posted Feb 12 2015 - 22:07

    Major

  • Players
  • 24091 battles
  • 2,093
  • Member since:
    10-09-2011

Your auto installer **** up my client now I have to reinstall the whole thing.

Oh well just another example of

"If you want it done right you have to do it yourself."



_Anfield_ #5 Posted Feb 12 2015 - 23:21

    Major

  • Players
  • 39848 battles
  • 4,017
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

View Postangelreaper, on Feb 12 2015 - 13:07, said:

Your auto installer **** up my client now I have to reinstall the whole thing.

Oh well just another example of

"If you want it done right you have to do it yourself."

 

Nice troll attempt?

angelreaper #6 Posted Feb 12 2015 - 23:58

    Major

  • Players
  • 24091 battles
  • 2,093
  • Member since:
    10-09-2011

View PostAnfield, on Feb 12 2015 - 17:21, said:

Nice troll attempt?

 

Nope, I should have backed my client up when I used your installer, but i failed to do so.  The client won't open and I can't figure out what files are causing the problem.

This is what I get for being lazy and not installing the mods manually.



_Anfield_ #7 Posted Feb 13 2015 - 00:07

    Major

  • Players
  • 39848 battles
  • 4,017
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

View Postangelreaper, on Feb 12 2015 - 14:58, said:

 

Nope, I should have backed my client up when I used your installer, but i failed to do so.  The client won't open and I can't figure out what files are causing the problem.

This is what I get for being lazy and not installing the mods manually.

 

I don't have an installer, so you're trolling but okay.

angelreaper #8 Posted Feb 13 2015 - 00:25

    Major

  • Players
  • 24091 battles
  • 2,093
  • Member since:
    10-09-2011

View PostAnfield, on Feb 12 2015 - 18:07, said:

I don't have an installer, so you're trolling but okay.

So, you couldn't just tell me that?

I figured out my problem.  I guess I somehow got aslain instead of anfield.

So, you are not to blame............though you could work on your people skills.

 

After all helping someone find the right answer is more rewarding then insulting them.



_Anfield_ #9 Posted Feb 13 2015 - 02:30

    Major

  • Players
  • 39848 battles
  • 4,017
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

View Postangelreaper, on Feb 12 2015 - 15:25, said:

So, you couldn't just tell me that?

I figured out my problem.  I guess I somehow got aslain instead of anfield.

So, you are not to blame............though you could work on your people skills.

 

After all helping someone find the right answer is more rewarding then insulting them.

You accuse me of something that's not even related to my pack. My people skills have been eroded by people refusing to take 5 seconds to search for an answer or the person that pops up every patch accusing me of giving them a virus because they can't navigate a mediafire download page well enough to know the difference between an Ad and the actual download button.

 

Not to mention you've apparently gone out and downloaded a mod pack for 9.6 while NA is still on 9.5 and seem clueless as to why it may of messed up your client.



gdead65 #10 Posted Feb 16 2015 - 22:58

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 31287 battles
  • 561
  • [GOLB] GOLB
  • Member since:
    12-25-2011

View Postangelreaper, on Feb 12 2015 - 16:07, said:

Your auto installer **** up my client now I have to reinstall the whole thing.

Oh well just another example of

"If you want it done right you have to do it yourself."

 

round out on negative rep.......

Atronia #11 Posted Feb 17 2015 - 12:05

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    08-14-2012
Hey, do you know which of the mods changes the language settings of wot to english? I'm from germany, and can't understand english that well. So i want my game settings to stay german. Thanks for your help.

_Anfield_ #12 Posted Feb 23 2015 - 06:00

    Major

  • Players
  • 39848 battles
  • 4,017
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011
I'm probably going to update this again, but v1.1 still will work for the NA 9.6 release

darkshadows71 #13 Posted Feb 23 2015 - 15:15

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 12918 battles
  • 980
  • [NATAC] NATAC
  • Member since:
    02-18-2011
Just a genuine thank you Anfield for putting this together. I've dabbled in modding, and even that little told me how much work it can be. You have a really nice modpack here, and I know it takes time and effort out of your personal life to put this together, so I just wanted to say thanks for doing so, and making it available to everyone else. Please keep up the good work! :B

capnron65 #14 Posted Feb 23 2015 - 15:25

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 12390 battles
  • 16
  • Member since:
    08-20-2013

Thanks for the quick update to 9.6. I'm actually going to try to stay more stock, but will probably break down and use some of your mods, because I'm so addicted to them and I need ALL the help I can get.

 

LOL @angelreaper, what a total [edited]!


Edited by capnron65, Feb 24 2015 - 00:18.


24cups #15 Posted Feb 23 2015 - 16:52

    Major

  • Players
  • 24677 battles
  • 4,346
  • [D-DAY] D-DAY
  • Member since:
    01-25-2013

Hey Anfield, are you going to include a folder to include large minimap version and Jimbo's sight like you usually do ?

Thanks.

 



Seguita #16 Posted Feb 23 2015 - 18:00

    Captain

  • Players
  • 48466 battles
  • 1,229
  • [PROF] PROF
  • Member since:
    07-14-2012

nice anfield; free girls for u in my city.

Wait, no found the main xvm folder;.... is right or new versión xvm???



krakaa #17 Posted Feb 23 2015 - 19:51

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 53810 battles
  • 27
  • Member since:
    06-04-2013
Thank you!

donalson99 #18 Posted Feb 23 2015 - 20:02

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 28435 battles
  • 2,658
  • Member since:
    08-19-2014

so no draw range/view range lines again?... will the add on file/code from the 9.5 thread work for it still?

 

thanks again... love your mod pack... just "need" that one little extra bit lol



motomaniac7 #19 Posted Feb 24 2015 - 00:27

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 42062 battles
  • 32
  • Member since:
    11-30-2013
Thanks again Anfield. I can't figure out where to put the clan icons to get them working, anybody know where

Edited by motomaniac7, Feb 24 2015 - 00:27.


Mancu #20 Posted Feb 24 2015 - 00:49

    Major

  • Players
  • 21767 battles
  • 2,193
  • [T_K_O] T_K_O
  • Member since:
    06-11-2011

I think I've found it:

..\World_of_Tanks\res_mods\mods\shared_resources\xvm\res\clanicons\NA\clan

 


Edited by Mancu, Feb 24 2015 - 00:51.






Also tagged with Mods, Anfield, 9.6, Mod_Pack

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users