Invisible tanks? Really?

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
27 replies to this topic

machinedom #1 Posted Jun 08 2011 - 22:47

Private

• Players
  • 0 battles
I am very new to the game (just played 3 matches so far) but in every one of them both my teammate's  tanks and the enemy's tanks were invisible.  I felt like I was driving around in an empty city and then BANG! I was destroyed.  I only have access to the initial 3 tanks and havent upgraded anything yet.  Am I suppose to change something in the game settings to be able to see tanks?

I fear that this is has something to do with camo/upgrades/crew members.......but I need to find more explanation.  If so, then that is very disappointing.  From every gameplay video I saw for tgame it showed larger areas full of tanks fighting and then I get into a game and everyone is invisible!  Is there any way I can join a low level game with other newbs that dont have invisible tanks?  Or is there some way to not allow certain games to have invisiblility?

I have never played a FPS where everyone is invisible and you have to just guess at what you are shooting at, so that is my frustration.  Any tips I can get for being able to see other tanks is much appreciated.

stickjock #2 Posted Jun 08 2011 - 22:53

Major

• Players
  • 0 battles
Hmmm... invisible ALL the time??  If so... upgrade video drivers may help with that...

Otherwise, check this section ->Battle Mechanics

Section 6 deals with view range and visiblity issues...

As an aside, believe the game still does have a few visibility issues that are being worked on...

Aries13 #3 Posted Jun 08 2011 - 22:56

Staff sergeant

• Players
  • 0 battles
They are not invisible just out of your visual range. I know you can still see the landscape and the back ground but the tank cannot be seen until it is in your visual range. Get optics and your crew trained higher.

sampak #4 Posted Jun 08 2011 - 23:01

Captain

• Players