Jump to content


Can your computer run World of Tanks? Check Here!


  • Please log in to reply
432 replies to this topic

TLWiz #421 Posted Oct 13 2016 - 18:36

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 16403 battles
  • 8,856
  • [DSSRT] DSSRT
  • Member since:
    12-26-2014
Dell has some pretty good deals on Alienware 13R2s right now in the outlet dell.com/outlet in the home section, if you are lookig for an OK WoT laptop. They will probably sell out quickly.

FlaTDieTSodaZ #422 Posted Nov 15 2016 - 10:05

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 12 battles
  • 16
  • Member since:
    11-15-2016
If I get the computer I will be getting, WoT might run good at Top Settings!

UnitedStates0fAmerica #423 Posted Dec 22 2016 - 03:18

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 12 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    12-16-2016
Surprised i'm able to hit "Battle" lul

SkimpyLawnCare #424 Posted Dec 26 2016 - 21:21

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 399 battles
  • 84
  • Member since:
    12-26-2016
Boom boom, yes it can!

Azriella #425 Posted Jan 02 2017 - 23:01

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 1943 battles
  • 53
  • [-D1G-] -D1G-
  • Member since:
    11-28-2015
Remarkably, my computer can run it on decent graphics i.e. maximum textures, water, terrain, foliage even though supposedly I just barely meet the minimum requirements.

eli12345s #426 Posted Jan 18 2017 - 20:07

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    01-06-2015

my computer says The program cant start because d3dx9_43.dll is missing from your computer.

 



Asher_Acer #427 Posted Feb 05 2017 - 22:02

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    02-05-2017

Uhhh.... My computer can run WoT, but the launcher is in Russian.

 

Any hints on how to change it?



Zakume #428 Posted Feb 06 2017 - 16:11

    Major

  • WGLNA Gold League Player
  • 29911 battles
  • 4,505
  • Member since:
    09-19-2010

View PostAsher_Acer, on Feb 05 2017 - 21:02, said:

Uhhh.... My computer can run WoT, but the launcher is in Russian.

 

Any hints on how to change it?

 

You sure you downloaded the correct version from here? http://worldoftanks.com/en/game/download/

4Pieces_of_Dog_Poop #429 Posted Mar 11 2017 - 03:20

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 634 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    03-11-2017
lol that site is so creepy...every second line is trying to offer you "drivers" that can do ANYTHING...and half the page is a clickable ad. It also lies about the age of your PC's actual drivers.
I'm surprised it didn't give my PC HIV...

CapnCarberry #430 Posted Apr 15 2017 - 03:34

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 2899 battles
  • 120
  • Member since:
    07-17-2016

Not going to read 20+pages, but for the general knowledge, my Surface (not Pro) 3 runs at fairly low FPS at lowish settings, but is playable. Astonishingly, I notice it less on WoWs.



155mm_Royalty #431 Posted Apr 15 2017 - 06:14

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 27531 battles
  • 683
  • Member since:
    05-27-2012

My 1070 went out. New one comes in Monday. Out of curiosity I tried Wot using the motherboard graphics. 

90fps on minimum. Heyyyyyy!!!!y

 

Edit:

Motherboard: ASUS Maximus Hero IX

 

I wouldn't recommend it though.



Zakume #432 Posted Apr 15 2017 - 10:21

    Major

  • WGLNA Gold League Player
  • 29911 battles
  • 4,505
  • Member since:
    09-19-2010

View PostCapnCarberry, on Apr 15 2017 - 02:34, said:

Not going to read 20+pages, but for the general knowledge, my Surface (not Pro) 3 runs at fairly low FPS at lowish settings, but is playable. Astonishingly, I notice it less on WoWs.

 

Isn't that a tablet?

Big_Thunder44 #433 Posted Apr 26 2017 - 03:42

    Private

  • Players
  • 38577 battles
  • 6
  • [TDF1] TDF1
  • Member since:
    03-19-2011

What do you guys think of this:

 

Intel Quad-Core i7-3630QM 2.40GHz 
8GB RAM 
1TB HDD + 20G SDD 
DVD+/-RW 
Nvidia GeForce GT650M 2GB video 






5 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 5 guests, 0 anonymous users