Jump to content


Can your computer run World of Tanks? Check Here!


  • Please log in to reply
435 replies to this topic

TLWiz #421 Posted Oct 13 2016 - 18:36

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 17673 battles
  • 8,903
  • [DSSRT] DSSRT
  • Member since:
    12-26-2014
Dell has some pretty good deals on Alienware 13R2s right now in the outlet dell.com/outlet in the home section, if you are lookig for an OK WoT laptop. They will probably sell out quickly.

FlaTDieTSodaZ #422 Posted Nov 15 2016 - 10:05

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 12 battles
  • 16
  • Member since:
    11-15-2016
If I get the computer I will be getting, WoT might run good at Top Settings!

UnitedStates0fAmerica #423 Posted Dec 22 2016 - 03:18

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 12 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    12-16-2016
Surprised i'm able to hit "Battle" lul

SkimpyLawnCare #424 Posted Dec 26 2016 - 21:21

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 399 battles
  • 84
  • Member since:
    12-26-2016
Boom boom, yes it can!

Azriella #425 Posted Jan 02 2017 - 23:01

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 3241 battles
  • 96
  • [D-REX] D-REX
  • Member since:
    11-28-2015
Remarkably, my computer can run it on decent graphics i.e. maximum textures, water, terrain, foliage even though supposedly I just barely meet the minimum requirements.

eli12345s #426 Posted Jan 18 2017 - 20:07

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    01-06-2015

my computer says The program cant start because d3dx9_43.dll is missing from your computer.

 



Asher_Acer #427 Posted Feb 05 2017 - 22:02

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    02-05-2017

Uhhh.... My computer can run WoT, but the launcher is in Russian.

 

Any hints on how to change it?



Zakume #428 Posted Feb 06 2017 - 16:11

    Major

  • WGLNA Gold League Player
  • 29999 battles
  • 4,512
  • Member since:
    09-19-2010

View PostAsher_Acer, on Feb 05 2017 - 21:02, said:

Uhhh.... My computer can run WoT, but the launcher is in Russian.

 

Any hints on how to change it?

 

You sure you downloaded the correct version from here? http://worldoftanks.com/en/game/download/

RenamedUser_1025388882 #429 Posted Mar 11 2017 - 03:20

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 785 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    03-11-2017
lol that site is so creepy...every second line is trying to offer you "drivers" that can do ANYTHING...and half the page is a clickable ad. It also lies about the age of your PC's actual drivers.
I'm surprised it didn't give my PC HIV...

CapnCarberry #430 Posted Apr 15 2017 - 03:34

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 4716 battles
  • 142
  • Member since:
    07-17-2016

Not going to read 20+pages, but for the general knowledge, my Surface (not Pro) 3 runs at fairly low FPS at lowish settings, but is playable. Astonishingly, I notice it less on WoWs.



155mm_Royalty #431 Posted Apr 15 2017 - 06:14

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 29012 battles
  • 956
  • Member since:
    05-27-2012

My 1070 went out. New one comes in Monday. Out of curiosity I tried Wot using the motherboard graphics. 

90fps on minimum. Heyyyyyy!!!!y

 

Edit:

Motherboard: ASUS Maximus Hero IX

 

I wouldn't recommend it though.



Zakume #432 Posted Apr 15 2017 - 10:21

    Major

  • WGLNA Gold League Player
  • 29999 battles
  • 4,512
  • Member since:
    09-19-2010

View PostCapnCarberry, on Apr 15 2017 - 02:34, said:

Not going to read 20+pages, but for the general knowledge, my Surface (not Pro) 3 runs at fairly low FPS at lowish settings, but is playable. Astonishingly, I notice it less on WoWs.

 

Isn't that a tablet?

Big_Thunder44 #433 Posted Apr 26 2017 - 03:42

    Private

  • Players
  • 45014 battles
  • 6
  • [HARMZ] HARMZ
  • Member since:
    03-19-2011

What do you guys think of this:

 

Intel Quad-Core i7-3630QM 2.40GHz 
8GB RAM 
1TB HDD + 20G SDD 
DVD+/-RW 
Nvidia GeForce GT650M 2GB video 



ErnieWrecker #434 Posted May 27 2017 - 07:02

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 6057 battles
  • 194
  • [AVNGE] AVNGE
  • Member since:
    07-02-2016

View PostTLWiz, on Oct 13 2016 - 18:36, said:

Dell has some pretty good deals on Alienware 13R2s right now in the outlet dell.com/outlet in the home section, if you are lookig for an OK WoT laptop. They will probably sell out quickly.

 

 

I got the Alienware17 laptop back in 2013. I would not recommend any kind of Alienware laptops for hardcore gaming for the following important reasons:

#1. Too much bloatware.

#2. Tech support is outsourced to India.

#3. Their power supplies are not reliable. I was lucky and mine lasted for just over 3 years.

#4. Too much proprietary nonsense. Most of the hardware when it goes bad needs to be replaced with Dell parts(i.e. the power supply).

#5. Their laptops are way overpriced and heavy as **** to carry around for any length of time if its 17"+.

#6. It is a dirt magnet and the oil from your fingers/skin easily builds up on it. Every couple of days I have to clean it off.


 

If you want a gaming system, and do not need the mobility, get a desktop. Otherwise you're going to pay a lot more. A quad-core i-5 + 16Gb RAM with a decent video card(NVidia 1050) is more than enough to play WoT in HD. For the more demanding games at max settings, you might need a 1080 or an SLI configuration.



ErnieWrecker #435 Posted May 27 2017 - 07:21

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 6057 battles
  • 194
  • [AVNGE] AVNGE
  • Member since:
    07-02-2016

View PostBig_Thunder44, on Apr 26 2017 - 03:42, said:

What do you guys think of this:

 

Intel Quad-Core i7-3630QM 2.40GHz 
8GB RAM 
1TB HDD + 20G SDD 
DVD+/-RW 
Nvidia GeForce GT650M 2GB video 

 

 

If you plan on buying that any time soon, I would go for something better. That system will play WoT fine and should be able to play the HD version on low-medium settings, but I would get something better if you intend to play other games, especially if that 1TB HDD is a 5700 rpm. If possible, replace that 20G SDD with a 120 Gb SSD for the boot drive with the OS and use a 1Tb 7200 rpm HDD for storing your games on. Take my word for it, a 5700 rpm HDD sucks horribly whenever you have to do large updates. Some of the SSD's are cheap nowadays, so depending on how many games and such you intend to have, you could probably get away with just using a 500Gb SSD for everything and not bother with a mechanical drive(just make sure to regularly do backups).


 

My next system is going to be a desktop for sure. Intel i-7 quad-core, 1Tb M.2 SSD Samsung, and NVidia 1070 at the least. Haven't decided on the rest of the bells & whistles though. I still have to get a 27" monitor and I'm kind of torn between a G-sync TN panel from Dell or a G-sync IPS from Asus...



BlancPanzer #436 Posted Jul 10 2017 - 21:20

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    07-04-2017
God I wish mine could. But I am definitely gonna buy a new com which will be a lot better and can support it. Cant wait!




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users