Jump to content


Can't Connect to Server?


  • Please log in to reply
40 replies to this topic

THEAWSOMEPLAYER24 #21 Posted May 03 2017 - 12:55

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 471 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    12-30-2016

Hello! I just want to ask on how to fix wot 9.18. when I've just try to login it says "Server does not respond, please try again later". pls help!!!

 

This when I try to login

Wot prob 1.jpg

and this is after

wot prob 2.jpg



atcnh6034545 #22 Posted May 03 2017 - 12:58

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 13404 battles
  • 14
  • [74TH] 74TH
  • Member since:
    10-29-2016
I am getting this same exact message, regardless if I try to connect to NA East or West... anyone?

Manaz #23 Posted May 03 2017 - 12:59

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 4917 battles
  • 23
  • Member since:
    07-24-2010
Yep, seeing it here too (Sydney, Australia).  Auto doesn't work, US East and US West don't work when explicitly selected either, but they do show a number of clients connected to each (~200 on each at present).

Edited by Manaz, May 03 2017 - 13:01.


atcnh6034545 #24 Posted May 03 2017 - 13:01

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 13404 battles
  • 14
  • [74TH] 74TH
  • Member since:
    10-29-2016
Yup. Kind of aggravating.. At first i thought, oh they must be resetting the server but its 8am EST (US) and they usually do that far earlier in the morning... :(

Edited by atcnh6034545, May 03 2017 - 13:02.


atcnh6034545 #25 Posted May 03 2017 - 13:03

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 13404 battles
  • 14
  • [74TH] 74TH
  • Member since:
    10-29-2016
only 200 people on the servers you mean??

CHUNKINATOR #26 Posted May 03 2017 - 13:04

    Private

  • Players
  • 7914 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    01-09-2012
This morning I get Server does not respond. Try again later...

atcnh6034545 #27 Posted May 03 2017 - 13:06

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 13404 battles
  • 14
  • [74TH] 74TH
  • Member since:
    10-29-2016
yup same here and in Australia too. Been working fine for me everday since the new patch so I dont know whats going on. But it seems alot of people are getting the same message.

Manaz #28 Posted May 03 2017 - 13:11

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 4917 battles
  • 23
  • Member since:
    07-24-2010
This is the first day I've seen it as well.  I played briefly last night, and played a few times over the weekend, all without such issues, so I suspect it isn't the patch that's the cause.

BigRebOne #29 Posted May 03 2017 - 13:15

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 11119 battles
  • 158
  • Member since:
    02-21-2017

View PostThe_Reclaimer_03, on Apr 09 2015 - 23:33, said:

I can open the launcher, but when I try to connect, it'll say, "Failed to connect to server. This server may be unavaible, or your connection settings might be wrong." I DONT KNOW HOW TO FIX THIS!
 

 

Same error.  Server must be down.

Sabot_Fun #30 Posted May 03 2017 - 13:25

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 15630 battles
  • 10
  • [JUKED] JUKED
  • Member since:
    01-16-2015

Same here

Both Servers Down



THEAWSOMEPLAYER24 #31 Posted May 03 2017 - 15:03

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 471 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    12-30-2016

Guys I think its because of the new test server patch 9.19 on may 4. I think WG are releasing it in that date but not sure you can watch it in DezGamez channel and more they already uploaded it like few days.

 

here is 2 videos from DezGamez!

 

 1. https://www.youtube....h?v=bFCoCirufSo

 2. https://www.youtube....h?v=_-3jJtuQLls

 

p.s. I'm not really sure correct me if I'm wrong



TDriver_57 #32 Posted May 04 2017 - 17:12

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    10-15-2016
I have been "dropped" from the servers multiple times since this last update (xbox one).  Worse than usual and of course typically when you are in a match.  Ironic though how it continues to deduct repair and reload costs in any event.  Today has cost me many thousands.  Really not happy right now!

cowboy_alone #33 Posted May 31 2017 - 03:16

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 19 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    05-12-2016

Server may be unavailable or your connection may be wrong
please help me 



york1941 #34 Posted Jul 18 2017 - 02:47

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1830 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    07-02-2017
Running on a mac for about 2 weeks. When the last update came through a couple of days ago I all of sudden couldn't log in to the game. Server unavailable or your connection may be wrong. Checked everything a computer iliterate can do. Thoughts? Would really like to start playing again.

Edited by york1941, Jul 18 2017 - 02:51.


raeff001 #35 Posted Jul 18 2017 - 15:33

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 12115 battles
  • 397
  • Member since:
    10-05-2010
Mac here also.  I can log into WOWS just fine, but can't log into WOT.  Even tried a fresh install.  My ticket is still pending...

weather1_fighter #36 Posted Jul 18 2017 - 17:40

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 12535 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    04-10-2014

Conntacted support for this connection issue with world of tanks tech and like I thought here's what they said.

 

Thanks for contacting Wargaming Support!

We appreciate you for being one of our Mac users/players. PLEASE BE ADVISED:Any problems regarding CodeWeaver's Mac Wrapper software solution cannot be troubleshot by Wargaming America support, as we do not support the Mac. To further elaborate, WGA -> MacWrapper -> Apple. Since we have no control over the MacWrapper program, we cannot troubleshoot your issue. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused.

 

In short I guess us Mac players are screwed. 



12MBert #37 Posted Jul 19 2017 - 05:59

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 3090 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    02-20-2016

Anyone have the updated link? I'm still having this issue...



black_colt #38 Posted Jul 19 2017 - 20:50

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3370 battles
  • 2,151
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View Postyork1941, on Jul 17 2017 - 17:47, said:

Running on a mac for about 2 weeks. When the last update came through a couple of days ago I all of sudden couldn't log in to the game. Server unavailable or your connection may be wrong. Checked everything a computer iliterate can do. Thoughts? Would really like to start playing again.

 

View Postweather1_fighter, on Jul 18 2017 - 08:40, said:

Conntacted support for this connection issue with world of tanks tech and like I thought here's what they said.

 

Thanks for contacting Wargaming Support!

We appreciate you for being one of our Mac users/players. PLEASE BE ADVISED:Any problems regarding CodeWeaver's Mac Wrapper software solution cannot be troubleshot by Wargaming America support, as we do not support the Mac. To further elaborate, WGA -> MacWrapper -> Apple. Since we have no control over the MacWrapper program, we cannot troubleshoot your issue. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused.

 

In short I guess us Mac players are screwed. 

 

If you are referring to the connection timing out after clicking on [Connect!] then please see the following Post for instructions on a possible work-around from CodeWeavers  - http://forum.worldof...0#entry11115120

 

If this does not work then unfortunately you will need to raise a Support Ticket with CodeWeavers - here is the URL for your convenience - https://www.codeweav...tact-us#support

 

Also please read the following post - http://forum.worldof...om-codeweavers/

 

Finally in case you did not know, WarGaming does not support the WoT Mac Wrapper and has created the following Forum for Community Support - I recommend that you post there with any issues related to the WoT Mac Wrapper versus posting elsewhere in the Forums.

 

http://forum.worldof...rapper-support/



black_colt #39 Posted Jul 19 2017 - 20:50

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3370 battles
  • 2,151
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View Postraeff001, on Jul 18 2017 - 06:33, said:

Mac here also.  I can log into WOWS just fine, but can't log into WOT.  Even tried a fresh install.  My ticket is still pending...

 

If you are referring to the connection timing out after clicking on [Connect!] then please see the following Post for instructions on a possible work-around from CodeWeavers  - http://forum.worldof...0#entry11115120

 

If this does not work then unfortunately you will need to raise a Support Ticket with CodeWeavers - here is the URL for your convenience - https://www.codeweav...tact-us#support

 

Also please read the following post - http://forum.worldof...om-codeweavers/

 

Finally in case you did not know, WarGaming does not support the WoT Mac Wrapper and has created the following Forum for Community Support - I recommend that you post there with any issues related to the WoT Mac Wrapper versus posting elsewhere in the Forums.

 

http://forum.worldof...rapper-support/



Gavin_fighter_2015 #40 Posted Jul 31 2017 - 23:18

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 7396 battles
  • 2
  • [74TH] 74TH
  • Member since:
    12-18-2015
For some reason if I try to use any other internet source than my main one, my loading screen will freeze and I can't log in. 




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users