Jump to content


Anfield's 9.7 Mod Pack Beta


  • Please log in to reply
44 replies to this topic

_Anfield_ #1 Posted Apr 23 2015 - 20:06

    Major

  • Players
  • 38571 battles
  • 4,011
  • [RUSHB] RUSHB
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

My Mod Pack for Patch 9.7

 

 

>>Please please don't pm me, and read the thread before posting a question<<

 

Follow me on Twitter for updates and easy support! https://twitter.com/AnfieldWoT

 

Link for 9.7 v1.3

Link to download is below my twitch channel - http://www.twitch.tv/anfield_us

 

Remember to check back to ensure you always have the most recent version!!

 

 

Supporting Anfield's Mod Pack:

If you want to support me then disable ad blocker when going on my stream, the ad that plays (you can mute easily) as you go to the DL link directly supports me. You can also subscribe to my twitch channel. If you wish to donate click the 'show' below.

Spoiler

 

 

 

To Enable XVM stats please follow these instructions:

Spoiler

http://www.koreanrandom.com/forum/topic/14190-how-to-enable-statistics-in-xvm-520/

 

Sign in top right here: http://www.modxvm.com/en/

 

To clarify, all YOU need to do is go to the site and log in with the WG authentication and activate your stats, that's it. I've done everything else but I can't do this for you. Those of you familiar with the wotreplays or vbaddict sites will already be familiar with this authentication process.

 

Quote

Please try and search for an answer before asking a question!!!
 

 

 

Mods:

  • My custom blue reticle
  • Locastan's Team's HP Bar
  • Hit log/Damage Panel (both dealt and received)
  • Enhanced Battle Messenger/ Session Statistics by YasenKrasen
  • XVM - most updated wotlabs table
  • 2 Line Tank Carousel
  • Zoom Out

 

 

OMG ANFIELD WHY NO 30X ZOOM?

 

View PostPigeon_of_War, on Dec 05 2014 - 17:30, said:

I can help provide clarification for the Sniper Zoom mod and how it CAN be prohibited. 

 

This goes back to our Lens Scope prohibited mod rule. If you can zoom with your Sniper mode so much it removes foliage from the position you are in or the position you are zooming, it is Prohibited.

These mods do exist and it seem to be caused be a mix up in someone coding it (accidentally?) so that you can zoom so for that it incidentally causes the foliage to be removed. 

Just note, it's Prohibited if it removes foliage. Regular Zoom Mods that allow you to just increase the the area you are currently looking in are fine (for right now, we do reserve the right to change this at anytime, of course :glasses:).

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Special thank you to all the mod creators out there that spend a lot of time to come up with these mods, remember I didn't code these mods, I compile them into one pack, bug test, tweak, make compatible and come out with something that I think is efficient and easy to use.

Enjoy.

 

Edited by GhostMana, Apr 28 2015 - 22:45.


Seguita #2 Posted Apr 23 2015 - 20:13

    Captain

  • Players
  • 43385 battles
  • 1,176
  • [-4K-] -4K-
  • Member since:
    07-14-2012
ghostmana; are u anfield???

_Anfield_ #3 Posted Apr 23 2015 - 20:13

    Major

  • Players
  • 38571 battles
  • 4,011
  • [RUSHB] RUSHB
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

View PostSeguita, on Apr 23 2015 - 11:13, said:

ghostmana; are u anfield???

 

http://forum.worldoftanks.com/index.php?/topic/421478-anfields-96-mod-pack-for-eu-na-is-still-on-95

William_of_Orange #4 Posted Apr 23 2015 - 20:24

    Major

  • Players
  • 11013 battles
  • 2,066
  • [F0XEY] F0XEY
  • Member since:
    10-18-2013
Don't you mean Ghostmana's modpack? :)

nxp #5 Posted Apr 23 2015 - 20:25

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 34540 battles
  • 832
  • [NEWBI] NEWBI
  • Member since:
    05-21-2013
He changed his name on one of his live stream 3 weeks ago

Striker_70 #6 Posted Apr 23 2015 - 20:36

    Major

  • Players
  • 18518 battles
  • 5,328
  • Member since:
    04-02-2013

I like this modpack, but last time I tried to use it there was no minimap mod which showed view range/draw distance/etc.  Does this version have that? 

 

If not, I'm going to have to get another mod because that's by far the most important aspect of any mod to me.



warrends #7 Posted Apr 23 2015 - 20:38

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 18828 battles
  • 2,890
  • Member since:
    05-19-2011

View PostStriker_70, on Apr 23 2015 - 19:36, said:

I like this modpack, but last time I tried to use it there was no minimap mod which showed view range/draw distance/etc.  Does this version have that? 

 

If not, I'm going to have to get another mod because that's by far the most important aspect of any mod to me.

 

His last modpack did include all of the minimap mods. I assume this will too. He always does.

TrOplcThUnDeR #8 Posted Apr 23 2015 - 20:42

    Major

  • Players
  • 14252 battles
  • 2,012
  • Member since:
    08-15-2013


Striker_70 #9 Posted Apr 23 2015 - 20:43

    Major

  • Players
  • 18518 battles
  • 5,328
  • Member since:
    04-02-2013

View Postwarrends, on Apr 23 2015 - 19:38, said:

 

His last modpack did include all of the minimap mods. I assume this will too. He always does.

 

Then they didn't work on my system because they simply weren't there.

 

BTW, I remember Anfield directing us on how to manually add in the minimap mod in one of the versions of this mod, so I know you're not accurate.

 

I need an accurate answer from somebody who has actually installed it.  Does this version have the minimap mod or not?


Edited by Striker_70, Apr 23 2015 - 20:49.


DankPlunger #10 Posted Apr 23 2015 - 21:00

    Captain

  • Players
  • 16599 battles
  • 1,533
  • Member since:
    04-29-2012

View PostStriker_70, on Apr 23 2015 - 20:43, said:

 

Then they didn't work on my system because they simply weren't there.

 

BTW, I remember Anfield directing us on how to manually add in the minimap mod in one of the versions of this mod, so I know you're not accurate.

 

I need an accurate answer from somebody who has actually installed it.  Does this version have the minimap mod or not?

 

That was an older version..pretty sure it's in the last few packs (and it is in this one I just used it

Necrolegion #11 Posted Apr 23 2015 - 21:04

    Major

  • Players
  • 15860 battles
  • 2,511
  • Member since:
    07-12-2011
How can I disable the multi-line carousel? That thing is annoying. Blocks the view of all my tanks.

DankPlunger #12 Posted Apr 23 2015 - 21:14

    Captain

  • Players
  • 16599 battles
  • 1,533
  • Member since:
    04-29-2012

View PostNecrolegion, on Apr 23 2015 - 21:04, said:

How can I disable the multi-line carousel? That thing is annoying. Blocks the view of all my tanks.

 

Not entirely sure but maybe removing this:

 

G:\Games\World_of_Tanks\res_mods\mods\packages\xvm_tcarousel

 

Or it might be the Application.swf file in the res_mods/gui/flash folder

 

Backup first because I am only guessing, was the only carausel files I could find.



eisen1973 #13 Posted Apr 23 2015 - 22:21

    Major

  • Players
  • 47568 battles
  • 2,154
  • [_B-Z_] _B-Z_
  • Member since:
    11-04-2011
I need help with the max draw distance minimap line, (the square line), I cant get it working. Where should I look for to edit it? maybe I just need to change its color to make it visible, I dont know.

DankPlunger #14 Posted Apr 23 2015 - 22:32

    Captain

  • Players
  • 16599 battles
  • 1,533
  • Member since:
    04-29-2012
Anfield, could you tell me which files to use for JUST the sights? Trying to do some testing and want only sights.  Thanks.

gdead65 #15 Posted Apr 23 2015 - 22:44

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 28276 battles
  • 539
  • [DOG5] DOG5
  • Member since:
    12-25-2011
as always thanks!

SingedEyeballs #16 Posted Apr 23 2015 - 23:11

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 15322 battles
  • 18
  • [HAWOL] HAWOL
  • Member since:
    09-18-2013

View PostNecrolegion, on Apr 23 2015 - 20:04, said:

How can I disable the multi-line carousel? That thing is annoying. Blocks the view of all my tanks.

 

Go into the xvm config file called carousel.xc and change the value in "rows": , to 1.. (example: "rows": 1,)

I personally find it handy when trying to sort through 50+ tanks to have more than one vertical column.
if it's blocking your view you can also change the size of the garage slots: "zoom": 0.7, (this would be a 70% zoom level of the original value, for example)



WanderingGhost #17 Posted Apr 23 2015 - 23:44

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 15128 battles
  • 710
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    01-27-2014

View PostSingedEyeballs, on Apr 23 2015 - 17:11, said:

 

Go into the xvm config file called carousel.xc and change the value in "rows": , to 1.. (example: "rows": 1,)

I personally find it handy when trying to sort through 50+ tanks to have more than one vertical column.
if it's blocking your view you can also change the size of the garage slots: "zoom": 0.7, (this would be a 70% zoom level of the original value, for example)

 

Handy to know, it sometimes makes it a pain if I'm trying to change modules but need that second layer with my over filled garage.

 

I don't suppose anyone knows how to disable the custom sight though, odd as it may sound I actually have difficulty seeing it at times over the normal ones I can use from settings. 

 

my last attempt to turn it off did not end well

 


Edited by WanderingGhost, Apr 24 2015 - 00:22.


DankPlunger #18 Posted Apr 24 2015 - 02:20

    Captain

  • Players
  • 16599 battles
  • 1,533
  • Member since:
    04-29-2012

View PostWanderingGhost, on Apr 23 2015 - 23:44, said:

 

Handy to know, it sometimes makes it a pain if I'm trying to change modules but need that second layer with my over filled garage.

 

I don't suppose anyone knows how to disable the custom sight though, odd as it may sound I actually have difficulty seeing it at times over the normal ones I can use from settings. 

 

my last attempt to turn it off did not end well

 

 

If he answers my question it will answer yours :)  I too couldn't find all the right files for the sight..it appears to be multiple files.

 

View PostTrOplcThUnDeR, on Apr 23 2015 - 20:42, said:

 

Lol, this had me falling out of my chair.


Edited by NewYears1978, Apr 24 2015 - 02:23.


snoopy_pooh #19 Posted Apr 24 2015 - 02:39

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 22673 battles
  • 131
  • Member since:
    06-13-2013

 

just downloaded and applied and unfortunately it is crashing to desktop after a map load in...

 

didnt notice a problem with the new client before adding the modpack,,

 

sorry



naysayer21 #20 Posted Apr 24 2015 - 02:50

    Private

  • Players
  • 22371 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    01-04-2013
Thanks Anfield or Ghostmama, all seems well. I really do appreciate your time and effort.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users